A wonderful weekend (19pics)

in SublimeSundaylast year (edited)

Hello, my friends.




Friends, what is your favorite day of the week? It's Friday for me. Imagine, friends, the situation: Friday, it snows all day, the end of the working day, I pick up my daughter from school and we drive home through snow and traffic jams. And so we drove 50 km and got home. I can relax and unwind, there are 2 days off ahead of me. But I still get ready and go for a walk, and the snow continues to fall.
After the walk, I can already rest. I go to bed around 12 o'clock at night, and it's snowing outside the window.
And then Saturday morning came. I look out the window and am relieved to see that the snow has stopped falling. Wonderful! And I decided that today I would go for a walk not in our small town, but outside of it. I suggested to my wife to walk to the lake, which is very popular in summer among vacationers. This is an old abandoned quarry.



When we went for a walk, the Sun was still in the clouds, but during our walk the clouds parted and freed our heavenly luminary from captivity.
And around us there was a snowy winter. The trees were covered with snow and it put me in a festive mood. It was along this road that I walked with my daughter on the first day of this year, January 1. And now winter has returned to our region again.



I noticed this spruce on January 1. She looked very beautiful. It looks like an almost perfect pyramid.
Roots. The soil has almost disappeared under the roots of the tree, they will soon be completely exposed. Probably, this tree will soon fall or wither.
But now I really like it.









This lake was formed on the site of an old quarry in which limestone was previously mined. 4 years ago, young guys from the regional center liked this place and they started advertising it as a lake with emerald seawater. And people started coming to this lake to rest. Last fall, a local building materials plant decided to mine stone at this quarry again. But the mining was carried out literally for 2 months, and then the workers moved to a new place, where they opened a new quarry. And now this lake has become larger in size.












There are a lot of people on these shores in the summer. And now there is no one. But people came here, perhaps even in the morning a couple of hours before me, because there are tracks that were not covered with snow after yesterday's snowfall.









My wife and I headed towards the new quarry, but it turned out that cars were very intensively carrying stone from it and we realized that we would not be able to get to the quarry. So I will do it another time when excavators and dump trucks will not work at the quarry.



This is how this tractor cleans the road. A triangle is made of tractor tracks. The tractor pulls him on a rope and he removes the snow from the road. Why such a trick? This tractor does not have a snow or earth removal knife in front. This tractor has a bucket for loading stone into a dump truck. Therefore, people have come up with such a way to clean the road, so as not to hire a bulldozer.






While I was surveying the quarry and photographing the fir trees, my wife went to the side of the quarry and was already returning it back.






@sketch.and.jam, this is our rosehip. It's a little different from yours in shape. Yours is round, but mine looks more like a cylinder.
But I 've seen rosehip bushes with round berries like yours.





In the evening we took our daughter and went to the theater. We attended the performance "Goodbye, Berlin" based on the work "Tschick" (Why we took the car) Wolfgang Herrndorf.
Before the performance , we also went to a cafe and ate a little . It's not often that we get out like this with our daughter to sit in a cafe.
It turned out to be a wonderful Saturday and today was a wonderful Sunday. And I wish everyone wonderful days of the year.

imagehive1.png

image.png


Thanks for reading...

Follow Me For Daily Posts!

Good luck and have fun
@apnigrich</SUB

[//]:# (!pinmapple 58.66452 lat 50.11172 long A wonderful weekend (19pics) d3scr)

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 133 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Очень красиво. Елка чудесная, надеюсь, что корни найдут, за что зацепиться и она устоит.

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1712.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

The spruce tree has a perfect Christmas tree shape.