The sky, some music, and a coffee

in SublimeSunday2 years ago

At the risk of repeating myself, I must say that this autumn is of great beauty, as a reward for many good deeds. Sunday peaked at a moderately pleasant temperature, with clear skies and caressing sunshine.

Especially the blue sky. I realized I forgot to look at the sky, just like I forget to drink water every day. Because I'm not thirsty, but the sky should be!

I've seen written on many fences, a kind of graffiti injunction, "Look at the sky!" or "Don't forget to look at the sky!". Many times these signs used to annoy me but now I realize that they can be useful, that they are not really stupid. I often forget to do simple but important things, maybe I need reminders!

So this Sunday was the most recent time I looked at the sky. I was going to write "the last time I looked at the sky" but this wording sounds a bit unpleasant to me, I hope it's not the last time...

img_20211111_122122_1_.jpg

I have to admit that even on this day I probably didn't remember to look up but a loud noise made me lookup. Beyond the intense blue and the birds, I saw something else, the noisemaker, namely helicopters.

img_20211125_155556.jpg

img_20211125_155557.jpg

Yes, helicopters. Because there were more of them and thanks to the camera I could get a closer look.

img_20211125_154749.jpg

img_20211125_154750_1_.jpg

img_20211125_154750.jpg

Oh, it looks like an invasion. No, it wasn't an invasion, it was just air force rehearsals for the Romanian National Day parade on December 1.

xet.png

Sunday is a lazy day. As the great song says, "Lazy like a Sunday Morning!". But I don't want to talk about this song here, I have another one which is really "Lazy". That Lazy by Deep Purple, my favorite song from high school. Now I found a version of this song, performed perfectly by Jimmy Barnes & Joe Bonamassa. For all the lazy people in the world...

xet.png

It was a beautiful Sunday, filled with everything and the granddaughter could not miss it. The short walk in the park filled us with energy, stolen from little Ilinca.

img_20211127_131052.jpg

After doing our grandparents' duty we went downtown. This trip downtown has become a habit, as a reminder that we live in a big city. We, my wife, and I are conservative and use the same routes when we go somewhere, we are consistent and as we are always in a hurry to get somewhere, we use the known route. Because they say the fastest way to your destination is on a road you know well.

We always pass by these places on Victory Way, Revolution Square, and...

img_20211128_110120.jpg

... street leading to the National Theatre, I like the view of the modern theatre building at the end of this short street.

img_20211128_121653.jpg

Here we had confirmation that rehearsals were being held for the military parade, beyond the fact that several avenues were closed. Another noise from the sky made us look up and we saw several formations of planes above us. Unfortunately, the most spectacular planes I wasn't prepared to photograph...

img_20211128_112334.jpg

img_20211128_112336.jpg

img_20211128_112336_1_.jpg

My wife is a big fan of walking these places. Me, more after the coffee that ends the walk!

img_20211128_131138.jpg

img_20211128_131032.jpg

img_20211128_131009.jpg

Here was a small part of the reasons why this day was also #beautifulsunday and #sublimesunday. I hope many more will follow!

xet.png

#sublimesunday, topic proposed by @c0ff33a
#beautifulsunday, topic proposed by @ace108
HiveBloPoMo - Day 28
This is my attempt to post every day in November!

xet.png

every_picture.jpg

xet.png

Sort:  

Oh wow what a great collection of simple shots. It really helps you live in and appreciate the moment when you are snapping shots and thinking about how you will explain them in a blog eh?

Thanks so much for taking us along on your adventure. Look up!

My pleasure! You noticed right, I take pictures and then try to tell their story. That's how I know how to write, otherwise, I can't. I try to stay honest and tell it exactly as it happened.

Congratulations @bluemoon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21

Thank you!

Beauty is in the air and sky! Such blue sky! Yellow leaves should become real gold!! LoL

Thank you! The yellow leaves provide the necessary contrast to the blue.

What a wonderful selection of images truly beautiful and indeed sublime
So many are in a rush to get wherever they are going they never look up and appreciate the beauty in they sky

Love the warm colors in those trees as well as the helicopters and planes flying by good timing to catch the rehearsal

Thanks, @tattoodjay, for the kind words. Thank you for your appreciation of my photos which are all snapshots, unprepared, made to capture the moment.

And that’s exactly what they do along with your words they do capture and document your day the things you see and your feelings
Makes a post so worth visiting

Way more so than a post with one or two perhaps technically excellent photos but no feeling or thoughts to go with them

Oh, how nice, thank you so much! That's what I want to do but you're giving me proof that I can do it, thanks again! One more question and please forgive me if I'm doing something inappropriate... how is your wife's health, I know from your older posts that she had some health problems?

Glad to help
And no problem to ask
She is doing a lot better still packing confidence to be as active as she was before everything happened which is natural but I feel come next spring when it warms up she will work for n getting more active
Thanks for asking

The jet formation just be part of the parade though helicopter you spotted looks civilian.
Maybe from the news/TV station.

Well, I didn't look very closely. Other than the military, police, emergency, medical, and other formations participate in the parade. They were in a formation of three and two formations of three passed by and that's why I thought they were rehearsing.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bluemoon.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more