Sublimesunday post by me @chris-uk

in SublimeSunday3 years ago

Good Evening hivers

It is time for my first #sublimesunday post in A very, very long time.

untitled.gif

A great Tag by @c0ff33a So be sure to check it out and consider voting him as your witness.

Let's get onto the post, shall we?

untitled.gif

photos of my city

DSC00786 2.JPG

I purchased some chips off the market and sat outside city hall. Despite the lockdown, the city is still fairly busy with people.

In this photo, you can see the colourful market roofs the market contains A variety of stalls varying from clothes, food and technology items. Just behind the market, you can see some buildings most of these building are actually banks with A clothes shop on the very far left. Behind those is the Norwich Castle Museum I don't know what they are doing to it some maintenance work I guess.

DSC00843 2.JPG

It was Gorgeously sunny this week I guess we are finally leaving winter behind. This was the closest I could get to the castle they decided to fence off everywhere including the hidden steps that are tricky to find.

DSC00810.JPG

Moving away from the city I decided to visit some woodlands now I have never been to these woodlands before so this was A new experience for me It is in A nice area of town with plenty of dog walkers and young children having fun. I went back later in the afternoon to walk through again and I found this rope swing and I definitely gave it A go it was very good. shoutout to whoever crafted this swing.

DSC00817.JPG

I visited the lake too as it was next to the woodlands and This lake Is very big and nicely full of ducks and swans.

I watched a couple of films this week and also found a new TV series to binge through.

Today I watched Point break A film about bank robbers and surfing.

untitled.gif

I also recently watched stir crazy A funny film starring the amazing Gene Wilder.

untitled.gif

I have decided to watch the Baywatch TV series too.

untitled.gif

That just about wraps up my #sublimesunday post today thank you very much for reading.

UK_Hive_C0ff33a_mk1_4.png

Sort:  

This is such a Great first sublimesunday post my friend 😊
The city hall with the birds was really cool, and walking in Woods is always Nice.
OMG... Point break? 😍👍
I LOVE that movie and I seen it many Times.
Have you ever seen young blood?
If not... You HAVE TO!
Such a Great movie and about hockey and romantic 😁 lol
Patrick swayze is in that one to.
Have a wonderful evening my friend and lots of Hugs 🤗🤗🤗❤️

thank you my darling saffi 😍

Yeah it was interesting to get out the house during this rubbish lockdown.

Yes point break I really like Patrick Swayze freakin love him and omg I have not seen young blood but I must now as it has Patrick Swayze in it.

You have wonderful evening too sending hugs 🤗😍🤗🤗🤗

I agree with you, Swayze is amazing and Dirty Dancing is the movie I seen most Times 🤪 LOL
BEST movie.. Lol
You need to watch Young blood and I think you really gonna like it.
🤗🤗🤗

Yeah RoadHouse is one ive seen a good 20 times love him as an actor.

I can't seem to find the movie its not on prime video or Netflix shame but will look more.🤗🤗🤗

Ahhh... Yes I looove Roadhouse to, such a Great movie and he is Great in it... And a badass 🤪 LOL

Hi @chris-uk,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Congratulations @chris-uk! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Financial stages
Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.