Sublime and Beautiful Sunday - A Garden Party

in SublimeSunday3 years ago (edited)

This has been a busy weekend of the type that takes a spreadsheet to keep track of it all. (Just kidding. I did not use a spreadsheet.)

With spring here, we are getting outdoors as much as we can and we are actually starting to have a social life again.

So we had evening events with two different sets of relatives - and no masks, as we have all been vaccinated.

I’ll share the pictures from the intimate garden party we went to on Saturday, as the weather was spectacular.

D04099DD-F193-4D22-BACE-5D73A6E41673.jpeg

63029FCA-9192-4B50-A624-045627C590D9.jpeg

I did some artistic shots of the cocktails and appetizers. Having a well-iced gin and tonic was so refreshing!

Here are a few pictures of the backyard gathering. That’s me in the pink top.

B6B1798D-36DA-4139-B60A-86680B845F7D.jpeg

4A74F605-DDE9-44D5-B751-5B774C1690F8.jpeg

FD9E8A59-0A61-4D00-A605-A88033A725A9.jpeg

7668288F-C720-4007-921D-526758E221C8.jpeg

DBA0AB0D-8B5C-491A-8974-06CA0DF11493.jpeg

I also did an art shot of our hosts, focusing on the decor. This is a vase I gave them for Christmas. I Mod-Podged designer tissue paper on the outside and added fairy lights to turn the vase into a luminary. I thought that was very nice for them to put it out as decor.

F8E7C73F-39B9-451C-A673-56C9F9BE351A.jpeg

134EF269-B95F-4D54-A965-FC50474DC36F.jpeg

F455CCDA-2AC4-4485-B66B-581B554DEBC9.jpeg

Thanks for visiting. I hope you had a great weekend too. And thank you to @c0ff33a for hosting the Sublime Sunday tag and to @ace108 for hosting the beautiful Sunday tag!

Join Hive at Hive.io


Hive is a social blockchain where you can join communities, blog about your favorite topics, curate content and earn cryptocurrency.

Get started
Sign up an account by clicking this referral link: HiveOnboard.

Or start at Actifit.io! Simply click this referral link to get started. Earn tokens by getting active every day and sharing your results.

The Ink well Logosm.png

honey44501_640small.png

#backtothehive is an initiative I've started to encourage long-time members to return with fresh energy!

Sort:  

😱 I feel like going into my phone right now 😂 Those appetizers are so tempting and I wish to have some 🥺

I must commend your photography skill, you are good ma'am. And you look beautiful too 😊

That vase is amazing, I love the art behind it 👍

Thanks for sharing this with us, I love your posts 🙂

Thank you so much for the kind words, @merit.ahama!

Hi there, hope you're keeping well.

Looks like fun with friends and tasty snacks.. Loving the colour in the garden too.

Thank you, @ablaze! It was one beautiful day amidst cool, breezy, rainy ones. I felt absolutely blessed to have a fun event to go to in a backyard on a beautiful day.

Yes indeed! Nothing like it... Hoping to be able to do the same very soon, as Ireland starts to lift the Covid-19 restrictions here.. A back garden party sounds like a great idea!

How could you not use a spreadsheet? The the 2nd most flexible application in the world.
Glad to see your guests enjoying your hospitality.

One day I'll be proficient at spreadsheets. They are only useful for efficiency if you don't have to Google every single function. Ha ha.

Wait..... what's the first most flexible application in the world, @ace108?

MS Word. 😎 Allows you to type in anything you want.

Ah, @ace108. Well I do love Word... for certain purposes. But in many ways I think Google docs trumps it. I can "write" by speaking into my phone into a Google doc. When I discovered this, I fell in love.

You can do that with Word to but I don't know which one recognize speech better.

We are all social beings and it is nice to be able to get together and share conversation!

Yes, at long last! May the lost year rest in peace.

How beautiful you look!
I loved the decorations, what a beautiful garden.
Everything looks fabulous, and what makes it even more great is to have shared it among friends.
Congratulations @jayna , you have exquisite taste.
Thank you for sharing with us such a nice and intimate moment.

I send you a hug ;)