Reflecting on a story of patience, peace and glory - Sublime Sunday

in SublimeSunday2 years ago (edited)

Today was a good day for a lot of reasons. For the most part, it's Sunday which is one of my favourite days. A sublime Sunday at that.

A perfect day to recount my step?

leg-gff13c5d9d_640.jpg

Yeah, that's what I did.

We are already in mid-January which is arguably early for a personal evaluation and a review of plans, but it didn't hurt a bit to do it. It was rather a good move that strengthened my resolve.

Throughout this year, I want to be reminding myself of a nice quote that came from a German tactician. He said;

"Giving absolutely everything doesn't guarantee you get anything...but it's the only chance to get something!"

Love it?

That was a fine one from Jurgen Klopp and it sums up his progressive mindset in his high demanding role as the Manager of a top tier football club in Europe. I have been watching the gaffer with huge interest and I take pride in his story of patience and progress which subsequently brought glory and joy to him, his household and to all Scousers.

He practically changed all doubters to believers.

What a man!

You see, his quote means so much to me and it's a reminder that I've got to always make effort in everything I'm doing. If it's worth doing, then I've got to do it regardless of the immediate outcome of my actions.

There is more to the story of this man, but I won't be digging any deeper.

FTR, I got to also watch his team today and they are doing well. Kudos to him for passing through the tough stages of his career. He gave everything where there was no guarantee of getting anything. Now, he can boast of many trophies with more on the way.

Hope you had a Sublime Sunday ✌️

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma
Also published here
Image Source

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.