Sublime Snowday in Vermont

in SublimeSundaylast year

We are finally getting caught up with our snow here in Vermont. Another foot last week on top of the 4-6 inches we had. They do a great job clearing the roads here and keeping them drive-able, but it does start to build up in the grass and fields. Up to my knees in most places now, will soon be waist high and some frigid below zero (-20F/-29C) weather coming in next weekend. It is nice to look at though.

Of course Betty loves it! She is definitely a snow dog!


The plow piles start growing bigger this time of year. Already chest and head high, about as tall as my little 4x4 can push them! Looking at a large ATV mounted snowblower next year.

Starting to run out of pushing room to plow the drive, have to push it into the grass quite a ways to leave room for future snows still coming. That blower would be so nice!

Check out that overhang of snow/ice from the wood shed. Don't want to be under that when it falls!

Sort:  

Damn that looks beautiful man! I miss being up there, haven't been up there in 7 years or so but the winters are gorgeous for sure! Those rolling hills with the snow, amazing.

It definitely sounds like you should get the blower on the ATV! I can't imagine when it gets difficult to plow the stuff away lol then needing to upgrade sounds like a solid plan. We've had a pretty mild winter thus far so it might be a blessing that you weren't as prepared as you thought!

That curl of the snow on the wood shed is so cool!

The snow curl fell with a loud boom early this am. Glad we weren't under it!

My God! xD I don't see myself living in a place with so much snow, but it must be very quiet and a peace that you don't get everywhere! Probably in a place like this I would see myself retired!

Yes, this is our pre-retirement prep dream home for sure. The snow takes some getting used to, but only lasts a few months of the year. It helps appreciate the beautiful spring and fall even more!

Amen! I hope you achieve all those dreams in the long term friend!

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @oscurity, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @oscurity, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 140 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
9


Hey @ksteem, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

There's a lot of snow there, for sure. Love the photos.
!LUV
!ALIVE

Thanks for the comment and viewing. It's a little light for us so far this year, but seems like may make up for it next month!

My pleasure!
!ALIVE😀

@ksteem! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wandrnrose7. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@ksteem! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wandrnrose7. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.