Not Just Sublime - An Awesome Sunday For Me

in SublimeSunday β€’ 3 years ago (edited)

Happy Sunday Hivers!!! 🀭

I wish I could show how I feel about this Sunday through my writing, I'm so happy and excited about today. It's going too well than I had planned and I would love to share some of it here.

First of all, it's my birthday week! Saturday being my day. This new week has started well for me and I'm hoping it will go well through the week for us all.

Snapchat-1190474914.jpg

Here is my Sunday's wear, service today was wonderful. I sang so loudly and melodiously with so much joy in my heart today. You needed to see how I was smiling endlessly after service, and it's because I couldn't count all God has been doing for me and my family.

Another thing that made my sublime Sunday awesome is that I got an early birthday gift from a church member. She gave me a black waist bag, I loved it.

IMG_20210718_171326_6.jpg

I have started receiving birthday gifts just the first day of my birthday week, how would my birthday be? I don't want to get over excited though, I would just enjoy my day in my best way.
I tried the black waist bag on my Sunday wear and it looked so nice on me, I didn't even feel like removing it but I had to.

Snapchat-1638887125.jpg

I got home and I decided to make my hair treatment today, that was after so much procrastination. Well, it's a hair treatment that was recommended to me by my mum and she taught me how to prepare it.

I would just share pictures of the process, it's very easy to make and it's benefits are really nice.

  • Stops hair breakage
  • Helps hair growth
  • Moisturizes hair

The Process

IMG_20210718_140955_6~2.jpg

IMG_20210718_142242_0.jpg

IMG_20210718_142408_4.jpg

IMG_20210718_143551_0.jpg

IMG_20210718_151935_8~2.jpg

The two ingredients used are olive oil and garlic.

  • I peeled the skin off the garlic and added it to the oil and heated it till the juice was extracted from the garlic.
  • I allowed to cool then filtered the dried up garlic and poured the oil into a container.
  • I will be leaving it for 24 hours before I apply it to my hair and wash it off with shampoo, I'm to do it twice a week for results.

So with so much joy in my heart right now, I will say:

My Sunday was Awesome - Sublime, spirit lifting and adventurous.

The week has started well for me, can't wait to see what the rest of the week holds for me.

All images used were taken with my mobile phone.

Thanks for reading, visit for more of my blogs

Sort: Β 

From your beautiful smile in those pictures, you already show us how you really feel this Sunday. It's good your day went well. Mine was a busy Sunday, I didn't go to service though. I washed my dirty clothes, I did a lot of cleaning, today, like every corner of my flat, I completed and uploaded a new post on hive (while I was doing all of these things, the music was keeping me company), after I was done with everything, I ate my breakfast in the afternoon πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, slept for a while and then I started drawing. Honestly, it was a calm day for me, and I like my quiet so I guess it is a sublime Sunday. And ohhh, happy birthday in advance. πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³ I go chop cake ohhhπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Hahaha you will surely eat cake πŸ˜ƒ through the pictures I may share πŸ˜‚

Your day was awesome too from all you said, that's nice. Thanks for sharing your day with me πŸ™ˆ

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I look forward to the cake. You're welcome.

Congratulations @merit.ahama! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 90 posts.
Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Awwwww happy birthday in advance, hope you will bring cake for us. I may try this your hair treatment recipe for my hair, it isn't breaking yet but I need to keep it moisturized.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

-Hehehe It was a Sublime Sunday na ha! Happy birthday in advance..with your beautiful smile already conveying a message about how happy your day was and this week..that was a cool gift ha! So cute hehehehe I wish God will bless you more and more this week and always friend @merit.ahama! Have a blessed evening!❀🌷

#dreemer

Nice one and it is all over you that the service was fun and fine.

On the other side let me say happy birthday to you in advance,trust you are going to invite us all to come for the party,don't forget to send us cake here,I have so much love for cake and I can eat lot of it.

Happy birthday in advance


Posted via proofofbrain.io