Sunday - My Favorite Day Of The Week

in SublimeSunday3 years ago

Happy Sunday to you Hivers and to this great community.

This would be my first time making a post here, I got to know about this community from my favorite personality @dreemsteem and I thought it would be fun to share how my Sunday went for me.

Sunday has always being my favorite day because of the different activities involved, and the rest it brings to my heart and soul.

I had once wished for everyday to be Sunday but that isn't possible. If there was only Sundays, I wouldn't have had a favorite day.

Sunday morning was freezing for me, I barely got up from my bed to prepare for Sunday service. A bad habit of mine that I'm still working on is picking a Sunday wear on a Sunday morning. So I selected a dress in the morning, took my bath, wore my dress and took a vehicle to my church hall which isn't too far from where I live.

Getting there, I took pictures with my friend who came early to service like me and we had so much fun taking those pictures.

IMG_20210627_085324_7.jpg

IMG_20210627_085105_1.jpg

She was like, "Pose like this, no! Like this" she just wanted to get a good capture while I was busy spoiling her fun by giving her awkward postures but it ended well for us though.

IMG_20210627_085229_0.jpg

I also took some pictures of her at her request. She was looking serious at first until I told her to lighten up a bit, it's Sunday after all.

During service, I was the children's teacher so I did my work in the best way I could and I took a picture of them when we closed.

IMG_20210627_101635_7.jpg

From the pictures, you could see how stubborn they were during class but I was stronger than their stubbornness. They were not much as it's a student church and we are mostly university students in the church.

I got home after service and decided to prepare Jollof rice for lunch. And that was after I ate some delicious cupcakes.

IMG_20210627_144547_0.jpg

IMG_20210627_144403_9.jpg

The Jollof rice was one of the best part of my Sunday because it was so tasty, I added fish to it since I loved eating my meal with fish or meat.

After eating, I sat down to rest and started writing this post to share my day which has been going well and I'm sure by the end of this day, I would be happy to say

"My Sunday was awesome".

All images used were taken with my mobile phone camera

Thanks for reading, visit for more of my blogs

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to the HIVE Blockchain, i hope it will turn out to be a fortune for you!

have a great day!

Eythorphoto

hehehehehe oh my goodness!!!!!!!!!! those sweet children faces!!!!! hehehehe

and i love that you were MORE STUBBORN than they were. hmmmmm I know the feeling of that@ hahahahahaha

You and your friend looked beautiful! you know what I noticed?!?! Everyone likes taking pictures after church in Nigeria hahahahaha why is that????

@kenechukwu97 was saying that there are a lot of pictures in his phone of his family from church hehehehe

and jollof rice
hmmmmmmm
I know all about this from @adoore-eu hahahahahahaa
The queen of the jollof! LOLOLOL

I have to stop reading your posts from #sublimesunday. You are all making me hungry with the food food food!!!! LOLOL

and its only 8:37 am here for me!!! hahahaha

😂 😂 Oh my! You shouldn't stop reading please, don't worry we won't share more food instead we'll share more sumptuous looking things 😂

I don't know why we take pictures after Sunday service but it's fun when we do that so I just join the crowd in doing so 🤷‍♀️

Those kids made me more stubborn and we still had fun together.

hehehehehehe what did you teach them today?

I used to love teaching Sunday school but there was always one or two children that reeeeeeeeeeeeally wanted to make things difficult hahahahaha

I taught them about untidy attitudes to avoid in church service, one of them was like "Ma'am, you're teaching us about that and see! Maxwell is running around" 😂

Some kids are just something else when it comes to stubbornness

LOLOLOLOL
that's when you need some ties... to tie him down to the chair hahahahahahahahaha

You're more devoted than I am, I didn't go to church today because of the cold 🤣🤣

The smile on their faces doesn't show stubbornness o, all I'm seeing is happiness 😂

Nice jollof by the way, it's been a while I prepared my own food


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Haha why would you miss service because of cold, that's not right na 🥺 all the same, hope you enjoyed your day.

Those kids are forming in the picture joor 😂

-Hehe I loved the way the children smile! And you and your friend were looking so fabulous! It's really hard to wake up in the morning..hehe then you know it is Sunday..usually, it is my rest day,but some things need to be done hehe..awesome Sunday you have! Have a blessed evening!🌷❤
#dreemer

Thanks sweetheart, I enjoyed my day a lot and I'm glad you did too.

Congratulations @merit.ahama! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

liked your post ..Looking forward to more...😀

Thanks a lot, I will surely try my best to bring more as time goes on.

Triangle earrings I am starving to have them; hehe making pictures is more fun but you know the girls they select few from numerous collection hehe choosy people.
Kids are looking much happy seems like you had a really enjoyable Sunday. i wish you believe the week ahead. Blue and yellow color really suits you merit

Aww dear, you could get some triangle earrings if you wish to. Just visit the market place 😉

Thanks for your sweet words dear, I'm happy to know that yellow and blue suit me 🙈

Hehe the issue is this my jewelry collection is already tearing my box so mom has restricted me to buy more hehe but guess what I am going to misplace a few of them 😉 I want new stuff badly Nah.

I can see your day so awesome. Those pictures were so amazing and I love the poses here and there. Lol

That food ehn, I just wish I could get some into my mouth here 🙄

Same with me too,it is always on Sunday morning I do get to choose my choice of clothes instead of having prepared them down before that day. Lol

Haha thank goodness I'm not the only one with that bad habit 😂 but I think we should learn to stop that habit, don't you think so?

That rice make sense I swear.
Of everything you said about your beautiful Sunday, nothing capture me than that Nigerian jollof rice with the fish that spiced it.
Talking about kids, they have the age bracket to exhibit some sort of stubbornness. Perhaps, you did worse while growing up too.
Nice Sunday you had there.
#dreemer

😂 Yeah, I sure did worse even if I don't remember but I don't want to believe it sha

The Jollof was not only good with looks, it was so delicious 😋

Thanks for stopping by dreemer

@merit.ahama you definitely had an amazing Sunday. And I'm glad that you did. Your friend is beautiful. And the kinds you do teach are good-looking. They don't look stubborn at all.

Thanks for sharing your Sunday with us.

😂 😂 Do not be deceived, good looking face can be very dangerous. Those kids are stubborn but like I said, I had them under control 😃

Yeah, my Sunday was awesome and I hope the next and the one after would be better and better

I know, that's why I'm also suspecting you might be stubborn, who knows? Hahahaha
Yeah I pray you have better Sundays ahead.

🙄 What did I do that you're suspecting me na, I'm a very innocent girl that doesn't like trouble o

I just look at them with innocent eyes and they keep calm 🤷‍♀️😂😂😂

😂😂😂. I believe you innocently refused to spare the rod.