Sublime And Beautiful Sunday - Ponds, Trees And Flowers In Erding, Germany

in SublimeSunday3 years ago (edited)

How time flies and it´s again time for #SublimeSunday initiated by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday by @ace108.

I travelled to Germany two weeks ago to see my niece who is a registered nurse there. She arrived in Bavaria end of April and I think since then, she has coped with the change of climate as well as the jet lag. The Philippine time is advance by six hours. In this post, I am sharing all about nature and what I have observed especially the water, flowers and trees. Erding is a green and clean city.

215113389_203665685015011_3375180569303780891_n.jpg

10.JPG

I met her other three co-nurses who came from Manila a month earlier. They are lovely ladies with each vibrant characteristics, funny and full of good vibes. I have been in Erding a couple of times in the past visiting my relatives on my father´s side. I introduced them to each other so that the ladies would feel not so alone in a foreign land far away from their families. My Stepdaughter was the former HR Manager of the hospital they are working in right now. She is now working in another hospital as HR Director of a bigger hospital in Bavaria.

IMG_1555.JPG

Small town...

The most difficult thing in the town is to find a parking lot because all townspeople come to restaurants on weekends to dine. When we went to the city´s inner area to have lunch, we had to park two blocks away from the center. In the course of our walk, I captured the images of the plants and flowers we passed-by.

IMG_0168.JPG

The flowers....

And so I am posting these images here to share the beauty of the flowers. I do not know what their names are, all I know is they are so lovely not to be captured by our cameras.

IMG_20210626_194901.jpg

IMG_20210626_120446.jpg

IMG_20210626_194836.jpg

IMG_20210626_195039.jpg

IMG_1554.JPG

IMG_1567.JPG

IMG_20210626_125250.jpg

IMG_20210626_194755.jpg

Screenshot_20210629_220407_com.whatsapp.jpg

The trees I have observed in the park are amazingly tall and beautiful. The ponds are well taken care of for the birds and the fishes to enjoy. I will definitely come back and maybe stay a bit longer. The travel time from Vienna to Erding by car is about 4 hours.

I took the Highway route to Erding and it took me longer than 4 hours since cars with plate numbers other than that of Austria and Germany were carefully checked to make sure that all have been vaccinated before entering Germany. On my way back, I took the country road passing thru Passau and what a view I have enjoyed of the countryside and all that in a slower driving pace without traffic and stress!

image.png

All images are owned by @mers.

GIF by @Gremayo.gif
GIF by @mers

Sort:  

Ka ganda ng mga wild flowers diay diha sa Germany noh. Same pod sa Vienna na limpyo baya. Nice imo pose! Ka big sa kahoy.

Mao gyud Jude, limpio pud ilahang lugar. bitaw ng kahuya, naglisod ko katkat isaka usa ka tiil... hahaha

Ahahaha tama gyud duda nako kay wala may hagdan, maayo pa diay imo legs, sus, akoa hays ako arthritis puerteng sakita plus tuhod pa.

What a beautiful place. Very peaceful just like here in our province. 🤗

Green siya kaayo,,, cool ang place nila. Salamuch!

Green siya kaayo,,, cool ang place nila. Salamuch!

Youre welcome ate..😊

Well, parking further away gives you a chance to work out a good appetite.

Indeed true! Because I had been so hungry after the walk especially it was hot at 31°C. I could have eaten a two portion lunch, hahaha. Thanks!

You're welcome