Sublime and Beautiful Sunday

in SublimeSundaylast year

Hi Hivers, today is day six of the November writing challenge I have taken upon myself. I am glad to be able to write a post everyday and get back on track with writing.

After days of incessant rain the sun has finally come out, the world seems bright and beautiful, its time to take a very short walk and maybe grab a few pictures on the way. In the park a little further from home I found a beautiful hibiscus still covered in rain drops from a quick shower we had earlier in the day. The combination of pink, orange and red looked so gorgeous and it didn't fail to put a smile on my face.

Cockscombs were in bloom here and there. Most of them lashed by the rain and the wind were broken or bent to the ground. Only plants which had not yet become top heavy with flowers and rain water stood upright and majestic. These velvety flowers bloom from August to November. It's rather tempting to run your fingers gently over the flowers and feel their velvety smoothness when you see them. I had to restrain myself today.

Further down the walk way this little pond/tank which once had fishes in them now sported reflections of the trees beside it. I wish we could grow some waterlilies here. Maybe I could ask the park maintenance guys if they would like to plant some in the tank and donate a few of my plants. I made of mental note of this thought as I walked further.

I love the colors in this image I wish I had take more pictures from different angles. Maybe I could do it sometime next week.

Look at this baghunia tree (orchid tree) pretty isn't she? I love the color of the leaves, green slowly turning yellow and the veins taking on a darker hue as they age. I guess in a week or so this tree would drop all her leaves. By January tender, lime green leaves would cover those branches and make this look pretty in a different kind of way.

I found this mushroom on the gravel, someone must have kicked it off accidentally as they walked past it. We don't see too many mushrooms here. Sometimes after the rains a few grow up overnight but they quickly dry up in the midday heat.

A lonely bunch of pentas look pretty in pink. Usually these plants are loaded with flowers in the blooming season, maybe this plant is a late bloomer.

Peaces, cream and orange - what a lovely combination in a bougainvillea! These plants are just starting to bloom even in my garden. I have a darker version of this in my terrace garden.

I love the way this begonia looks and as I decided to capture her digitally someone decided that it was time to photo bomb. These angle wing begonias with polka dots come in many shades and sizes. Cane begonias are my favorites, they don't require much pampering like their cousins the Rex begonias. I was so happy to see this one growing and pretty, soon it will be sporting pink bell shaped flowers which dance about gently in the wind.

It's the season for dragonflies we see them everywhere as its still raining every day. This little guy was perched on the trunk of a flowering vine.

Further down the walk way there were zinnias and marigold on either side. A few egrets were enjoying themselves on the lawn, but they flew away as soon as I turned in that direction. Rain clouds were gathering fast and it was time to get back home. I don't enjoy getting wet in the rain in this cold weather. The flu season is still going around and it is not worth taking chances.

This caladium is from my own garden. It is commonly called the spider caladium. I love the bright contrasting colors on the leaves. I just bought this plant from an seller online and I hope that some day soon it will be a busy healthy looking plant. I took a photograph of it as I have kept it on my front porch and I see it as soon as I enter my home.

Just a short walk not only brightened up my day but also made me happy. I forget the world around me when I am with nature. Nature walks are always a sublime experience for me.

My Sunday has almost come to an end, I hope you have a bright and enjoyable day!

I appreciate all your support and encouragement.

Sort:  

Beautiful shots ❤️

Thank you so much @anmolsingh3006 . Have a beautiful Sunday.

Most welcome 🤗

-Hi Ma'am! As usual..beautiful and fresh flowers!!!! The colors are so lively, stay happy and have a blessed day!!!😍🌷💞

LOL yes as usual, its always flowers. Thanks for stopping by @aimharryianne

Cockscombs will be popular in a few months time here when shops sell them for Chinese New Year.

Cockscomb are stunning and yeah I guess festive times make them extra especial. Thanks for stopping by @ace108

You're welcome.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sofs-su.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more