Life in Vilagarcia de Arousa harbour. Photofeed Round 29 Street Photography

in PhotoFeed11 months ago (edited)

Hello,

A few hours ago I arrived at the place where I will be working for the next two days, which is Vilagarcia de Arousa. A small town located in Galicia (Spain) with a great maritime and fishing tradition.

With the intention of taking a short walk I went to the marina even though the afternoon was grey and threatening rain.

It caught my attention that there is a canoeing club near the harbour and for a while I watched some children paddling in the sea.

Despite their young age, an unwritten rule is that everyone must carry their own boat to the hangar where the equipment is stored.

Continuing my walk, I came across two big anchors.

And very close by, a fisherman with his rod fishing from the shore of the harbour in the hope of catching a big catch.

A greeting.

Cover and separators created with https://www.canva.com (free version).

Photographies taken with my iPhone SE

PhotoFeed Contest - Street Photography 29

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 158 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
2

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!