PhotoFeed Contest - Macro Photography - Oxyopes salticus

in PhotoFeedlast year

This post will be my entry for @photofeed macro photography contest, If you wish to join the contest please kindly read and follow the rules and guidelines here



I find these photos of the Oxyopes salticus or Lynx spider in two separate places, one is in my house, and the other one is in my parent's house. But both for sure are from the same species.

But I feel that the one that I found in my parent's house has a little bit darker color stripes than the one that I found at my house. Maybe it is because of their age and also the place they live that affects their color difference.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

The one that I get at my house I took it on different occasions, one is when he is catching his prey a fly. And the other one is when he is on standby mode, waiting for the prey to come and then snatched them.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Sort:  

Another set of amazing captures of fascinating insect! Good luck to you on the contest although you don't really need luck :)

hahah, I might always need the luck sista.
others even have a lot better shot than mine. But thank you very much for your compliment and encouragement.
!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@ekavieka just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @ifarmgirl.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 149 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
13