Waiting for the perfect Catch !

On a walk through Linz some time ago when testing my 50mm Lens I found this old fisherman sitting at the danube river in Linz trying to catch a fish and reading in a book by the river. I thought it was a nice situation so I took a picture of it. This day I did several pitures of people, objects and buildings in the city as well as flowers and also a dog. But since I only had my 50mm lens with me the portraits of the dog and the peope probably were the best. For the buildings probably a wider lens qould have been better.

Then I also find it interesting to find some people reading a book this is something that got less and less in the recent years and only a few people read books in public. But I have to admit that I also only read books in my holidays. During Weekdays or weekends I really very seldom read a book, maybe a newspaper or a magazin but a book is very seldom.

waitingforcatch.jpg
Old man sitting by the river fishing and reading a book. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikon 50 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/2000 Seconds
Aperture usedF1.8
Focal Length50 mm
Time04:28 pm
ISO100