LIGHT MANEUVERS

in PhotoFeed3 years ago

LIGHT MANEUVERS

LIGHT DANCE
01_light_dance.jpg



LIGHT WEAVES
02_light_weaves.jpg



These photos were taken on the drive back from my friend’s cottage, while my friend drove. The glow of the lights from the city can be seen from at least three hours away. We were flying down a major highway on the outskirts of the city, when I decided to hang out the window in the dark with my camera. The city lights were almost blinding after being out in the country. Little memory shots of re-entry from nature into an artificially constructed environment.



LIGHT CURLS
03_light_curls.jpg



LIGHT LOOPS
04_light_loops.jpg



The city has never been my favourite place to live for many reasons. Primary among those is the absolute disconnect from our natural environment. I’ve lived in the country, in the suburbs, and in a major city. All of them have their bonuses and drawbacks. There is no “ideal” anything, no matter one’s living situation. It comes down to needs, preferences, and limitations.



LIGHT SCRIBBLES
05_light_scribbles.jpg



LIGHT SERPENT
06_light_serpent.jpg



My own preference has always been to live in a small community away from both the city and the suburbs. Why? Quality of life is substantially better, regardless of the challenges entailed. Direct connection to the natural environment has no substitution. Nature has been and continues to be one of my greatest teachers. All I need to do is to spend time connecting with it and observe. Such a simple approach, yet it is unpalatable to many.



LIGHT TOUCH
07_light_touch.jpg



LIGHT FLIGHT
08_light_flight.jpg



The limitations I have interfere with that choice. I’ve considered those limitations for years. I’ve also considered the environment in this country and questioned why most of the population is centralized in, or just outside major cities here. From my observations over time, it appears to have been designed this way. This leads to too many other questions, so I’ll leave it there as a question. I’d love to hear your thoughts on this.


How do we live and why?



LIGHTENING TOUCH
09_lightening_touch.jpg



All photos taken by Nine with a Pentax digital 35mm camera.

Sort:  

We live via the lightening touch keeping us on our tippy toes.
No death throes yet, no loss zones entered.. half way though such a zone and the loss zone traversed has you commencing its exit.

LOVELY DANCING LIGHT PHOTOS. GLOW STIX, BRIGHT NIGHT. LOUD MUSIC. ALL NIGHT and NO FIGHT.

@aagabriel, what you're written is like poetry! Beautiful! It's given me a whole visual picture in words. Thank you! 💙

Nooooooooo

P
R
O
B
S

I admire your style, thanks for the smiles today! 😁

Interesting images, one of them looks like Chinese writing. LoL

Thanks! I bet that's the one called "Light Flight"...that is from an Asian restaurant's lights, LOL

LOL so I was not far from the truth :D Cool

You were dead on there! 😁

i live in a small old town by the sea, with nearby forests and farmland both in norway and india. i have lived many places earlier but now i would never have it any other way. i love the mountains but wouldn't choose to live there.

Sounds lovely where you are, especially by the sea. I love the mountains too, but prefer to be closer to the ocean.

Also, thank you for the points, totally unexpected. I appreciate it very much!

well deserved. your light maneuvers are awesome and my vote power couldn't express it sufficiently

Thank you, I'm really touched by what you've said.

I love this kind of photo experiments

Thank you, I love them too.

Hard to believe from the first few photos those are city lights, they are so isolated. The ones on light flight are patterned like patterns on Gucci designers or related.

Nice job 👌 @nineclaws, your posts are always challenging me on some genius level. My brain always feels expanded. Weldone.

It was really late at night and there are a lot of different kinds of lights and colours. The ones like Gucci designers, haha, that's a sign from an Asian restaurant.

Thank you for your comments and I hope you get inspired to "fly" with your creative process 😁

The beauty of having a low shutter speed 😍

Hahaha! Actually, I held the shutter open for the length of time I chose and then released it. The magic was me rapidly moving the camera, pointing in whatever direction, without actually looking through the lens. 🤣
Thanks for checking out my post!

Hahah lol 😂

I thought you'd get a laugh with the added details! 😃😉

Oh I sure did 😂

That makes me happy! 🤣😁

Hmmmm 🤔

Let your imagination fly! 😉

!discovery 30
❤️❤️💛💛💚💚❤️❤️

Thank you!

MY LIGHTENING TOUCH PLEASURE!

Congratulations @nineclaws! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 comments.
Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @stayten on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations! You've been hit with a 100 percent upvote from the Creative Coin Fund.
The Creative Coin Fund.png