PhotoFeed Theme Contest - Long Exposure Photography (5)

in PhotoFeed2 years ago

Mein Beitrag.png

 

Hey Photography Community!

 
After another second successful Round our community has Voted for the fifth rounds theme - Long Exposure Photography! Again we will provide 15 Hive shared through 5 winners!
 

Long Exposure Photography

 


Rules

 

"Long-exposure, time-exposure, or slow-shutter photography involves using a long-duration shutter speed to sharply capture the stationary elements of images while blurring, smearing, or obscuring the moving elements. Long-exposure photography captures one element that conventional photography does not: an extended period of time."   - Source

 

  • 1x image per user
  • Post your image below in the comments
  • No nudity
  • Only your own images
     

Winner Voting

 
All winners will be picked by PhotoFeed and highlighted every Saturday in an announcement post.
 


Prizes

 
Photofeed will provide 15 HIVE for each round. The prize pool can increase if people Tip on this post.
 

Peakd offers the feature to Send tip's for posts. 100% of the tipped Hive will be shared equally through the prizepool. The more people tip - The higher the prizepool will be.
 

Rank%Prize
133%5 Hive + Tip
226%4 Hive + Tip
320%3 Hive + Tip
413%2 Hive + Tip
56%1 Hive + Tip

 


Good luck to everyone 📸



af.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, I just published my post that features a long exposure technique. For those who don't know me here, Long Exposures are what I specialize in. Yet Photography and beauty are always in the eye of the beholder. so like my art or not.

The shot I share with you here, I would certainly consider the one most favorite long exposure photos of all time that I created. It was also my first post on the Hive blockchain. So this means a lot to me. I hope you also can see it. OMG what a flashback. YES

It's a 20 second single exposure time (which is not super long for me but is considered still a long exposure. Sometimes I do 20minutes) at F14 and ISO 1000.
2017_03_11_daniel_lightpaintportrait_34_lr_2k.jpg

That's really cool! I love it!
A slice of !PIZZA and a glass of !WINE well deserved! 🍕🍷😉

Thaaaaanx ... Your support is super appreciated and valued 😎


Congratulations, @krusty81 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @gunnarheilmann.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.420

That's such a cool image - Your work really is unique!

Thank you for seeing the creative side of it. 🙏

Kornspeicher, a 4h exposure while getting wasted on Vodka. In Ukraine.
Shot on 8x10 Kodak 160NC.

Kornspeicher_sm.jpg

Now that's impressive! Glad seeing you around, Klaus!

Still lurking in the background ;)

WOW 4 Hours??? What were the other settings? how come the stars don't have a trail?

There were no stars; the white dots is dust on the negative...

Other setting: f.8

There is a nice factor if you are using film for long time exposures: Reciprocity.

It means that film sensitivity is going down during long exposure. This makes it quite easy to get it right (almost no difference between 20 minutes and 10 hours). And it also reduces contrast, as the reciprocity effect is stronger in the light areas than in the dark ones.

Thanks for sharing your knowledge, I am quite ignorant about actual film photography, I have learned everything I know with digital cameras. 🙂

same same but different ;)

Hello @photofeed, here is my contribution to the contest:

Link to the original entry 'Botafoc Lighthouse low exposure'

Faro de Botafoc 013web.jpg

Wow! That
s an awesome photo!

Great work! Thanks for participating :))

Had to dig into the archives for this one since I haven't done much shooting lately.

20180906-211-ILCE-7RM3.jpg

Wow! Beautiful! 😍
A slice of !PIZZA for you!

Nice one Casey! Glad seeing you joining in! :))

This is my long exposure image. It is taken at the coastline of Madeira. Because the sky was rather boring, I wanted a sunstar to spice things up a bit. Using an app, I determined the path of the sun. I didn't want to waste too much time, because I knew at this latitude the sun would rise really fast. When the sun peaked from behind the rock, I took my exposure. GFX50R at 32 mm | f/22 (for the sunstar) | 1 minute | ISO 100.

Great image! It definitely worked out even with a clean sky. Nicely done!

Thanks a lot! Yes, a sunstar often works really well when the sky is boring.

Absolutely amazing, man!

Thanks so much!!

You're welcome!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
krusty81 tipped gunnarheilmann (x1)
@johannpiber(6/20) tipped @photofeed (x1)
krusty81 tipped caseygrimley (x1)
johannpiber tipped itchyfeetdonica (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Loading...

I took this photo in the Moroccan Sahara desert in December 2019. This was our first night in the desert in the camp. We spent the next 3 days in the desert with 3 guides and 5 camels. Cameras can not do justice to what I have seen with my own eyes. But chaley (pigeon english for friend) we try.

I have a Canon M10 Eos Rebel. It is a great camera but not the camera I wanted to buy. I think I actually would have done better with the M3 at the time. The M3 has many of the settings as manual switches and dials much like a traditional SLR and M10 was all through touch screen. Honestly when I am shooting I hate the touch screen. But then again I was able to get this shot, because nothing is manual with the M10 everything can also be controlled by software on the phone

So I took my camera and used the lens cap as a base and set it into the sand. I dialed in the right settings and remotely triggered this picture from my phone.

I know I could have taken a much better shot without the light pollution in the back ground and sadly I ran the battery down on my camera by the second night so I could not try again without the light noise.

20191222202406_img_0012.jpg

Cool image! Was it in Merzouga? :( - Thanks for participating! :))

Yes I think the camp was about 7k from there.

Hello guys!

Finally, I managed to create a post as and entry to the weekly @photofeed contest.
You know I like photography and why not to bring it out to a contest :)
Looking at the current entries at long exposure theme, I have to admit we have an amazing photographers here on Hive, but that is nothing new as we all know that for a long time.
So, it is an honour to present my work in that company.

My photo was created during my first visit of Iceland back in winter time of 2017. That was the time when, I actually started to learn a bit more about photography and also shoot with long exposure settings for the second or maybe third time. But I am proud on my work back then and there is not many photos, I value more than the one below. I planned to go with some waterfall photo, but since nobody else published one, I decided to go in other direction as well :)

Hope you like my entry and feel free to leave the comment below.

DSC02788o.jpg

I really love this image @crazy-andy - I think you did a great job choosing that one for this weeks contest. One day I want to visit Iceland as well! :))

Thanks for the tip! Really apprecaited :))

It was a night magic mushroom trip in the forest in Russia, cold autumn 2021, we were staying in tents with no people for miles around under the amazing starry sky. I decided to avoid a tripod and attempts to take sharp images - mushrooms favor joy and spontaneity, not painstaking work with a tripod. Instead, I chose taking handheld images with long-exposures, 10 seconds in this case. My friend lit with the campfire's light. The pine tree could be lit by another friend with a forehead-light but anyway everything was random and candid - this was a reportage, not a staging. Manual focus, of course. Nikon D750, Nikkor f/2.8D, f/2.8, ISO 2500. I described that trip here: Sauna for Consciousness. Long-Exposure Night Photography Under Magic Mushrooms.

Very interesting. Both, having a mushroom trip in Russia and this image :D Thanks for joining in!

Very interesting. Both, having a mushroom trip in Russia and this image :D Thanks for joining in!

Thank you for the contest! :) Let's see what topic will be the next :)

Hi, I'm late, but in time, I hope. Below is my contribution to the contest: the bottom part of a Waterfall in the Vintgar Gorge in Slovenia.

Vintgar Gorge
Waterfalls and optical Ilusions
[click for fullsize]
Waterfalls and Optical Illusions | PhotoFeed Theme Contest - Long Exposure Photography

Super glad you joined in, Johann! I was waiting already for a spicy LongExposure from you! :))

Also thanks for the generous tip my friend! 😁🙏

These are busy times for me, my friend, and somehow I'm always in a rush at the moment, but I was glad to make a post just in time 😀

I thank you for this contest - such things keep me motivated 😉


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Stunning shot!👍 I was at the gorge too, such a beautiful place, and that dam, damn~ my entry was also made in Slovenia. :)

Oh yes, it's a very beautiful place, as well as the whole country Slovenia is a beautiful place, but you have to be there right when they open, because later there will be crowds and walking through the gorge isn't that great anymore.

Thank you very much kindly for your nice comment, wishing you a great weekend 🌞


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Totally agree, the country is small but has such a variety to offer, 1 or 2 hours driving to each direction from the middle, and you get all those different views and cultures, amazing!

You say it - they have everything, from the sea to the mountains and most is reachable within 1 or two hours 😀


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote


Hey @itchyfeetdonica, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Fun theme! :)Here's my entry, and more details and other light paintings here.

https://peakd.com/hive-105017/@itchyfeetdonica/light-painting-or

That's awesome! Glad to have you in this theme as well! :))

Sorry, I just realised that I pasted the wrong link yesterday: the 2nd should be the image one not the post. Anyway, great to have joined and seen so many amazing entries! =)