PhotoFeed Theme Contest - Sunset Photography (14)

in PhotoFeed2 years ago

Mein Beitrag.png

 

Hey Photography Community!

 
In Round 14 our theme will be Sunset Photography for our weekly contest series! PhotoFeed will provide 100% of the Beneficiaries from the Winner Announcement Post next week Tuesday + Equally shared HIVE tips through the pool!


 

📸 Sunset Photography 📸

 


Rules

 

"Sunset photography is also about capturing the magical light of the golden and blue hours. Photo by: 'Pxhere'. Of course, there are other advantages to photographing the sunset instead of sunrise, including having a better idea of how the weather conditions are progressing throughout the day."   - Source

 

  • 1x image per user
  • Post your image below in the comments
  • No nudity
  • Only your own images
     

Winner Voting

 
All winners will be picked by PhotoFeed and highlighted every Tuesday in an announcement post!
 


Prizes

 
Photofeed will provide 100% of the payouts generated by the winners announcement post which will be shared through the winner ranks!
 

Peakd offers the feature to Send tip's for posts. 100% of the tipped Hive will be shared equally through the prizepool. The more people tip - The higher the prizepool will be.
 

Rank%Prize
130%Beneficiaries + Tips
225%Beneficiaries + Tips
320%Beneficiaries + Tips
213%Beneficiaries + Tips
312%Beneficiaries + Tips

 

  • Beside that PhotoFeed will also give out 50% votes to all participants

 


Good luck to everyone 📸



af.jpg

Sort:  

This is one of my favorite sunset over the Gulf of Thailand on Koh Samui Island were I spent one month just enjoying beaches, sunrises and sunsets it was like heaven on earth.

samui_11u.jpg

One of my favorite reflection sunsets when I was on Phuket Island in Thailand the tropical weather just seems to make these sunsets glow.

puk_4.jpg

So many photos to choose from. Still, I gotta go with this fog and sunset this time. It's not like very often you can see clouds/sunset like this and to make it more perfect, add a low altitude fog.

DSC_0252.jpg

Sunset is my favorite time to shoot. Here's one from last year when clouds lit up with spectacular colors over a lone spire in the Utah badlands.
Spire.jpg

This is from another planet right? Or one of Jupiter's moons?

One of the Star Wars planet is what I think

Wow, I love this one! Spectacular shot, man 😍

Thank you!

Incredible scenery. I was totally in love😉.

I arrived at North Dome just as the clouds were catching some color so I didn't have much time to find a composition but somehow I found this small window to shoot through. It was so small I could only fit my camera through and hand hold the shot.

20191017-4703.jpg

I absolutely LOVE sunset! My entry was shot in October of 2021, amazing that I even got color considering there was heavy fog just to each side of the beach!
10-29-cannon beach-haystack rock.jpg

I have a lot of sunset shots, but this was by far the most memorable. I spent a week in NY in 2017 with the aim of capturing as many photos as I could. Getting these conditions at this location blew my mind.

_STO5878-1.jpg

Manhattan Bliss

Damn that looks like everything is moving

maybe it is... 😁

I photographed this beautiful sunset burn over the dunes in Death Valley. There is a person out on the dunes to show scale of this place.

Alfredo Mora Photography PeakD Sunset -1.jpg

After @mrcnzajac already nailed this contest, I throw my hat in just for fun with this one 😂

IMG_0327.jpg

I am more a sunrise person, but I do have some nice sunset images in my collection. The one of this image is by far my favorite, because the light was short lived and it was quite a tricky image to shoot (because of high contrast).

I took the picture on a cruise in 2014. Tenerife can still be seen on the horizon
84618097-419F-4DFD-86CB-ED421084B9CD.jpeg

Sunset is one of those moments that I love to shoot. I am not an early bird, so sunrise photos are really rare for me. I have chosen this photo for #photofeed contest, because of its winter feeling.

This Sunset photo was taken in Osterly Park in East London.

img_0.4722055168809494.jpg

Amazing timing haha I JUST shot sunset two nights ago. Here is the image I created.
Looking forward to seeing all the other epic shots for this round. Sunset is always an amazing time of day.

20220122 - Woodland Dr Skytrain Sunset_Social Media.jpg

I shot this photo near my hometown at sunset in early spring last year. This is an overflow area of the river Rhine near Arnhem where many birds can be seen.

IMG_3304-3.jpg

Softest Sunset Colors ever

It was such a nice trip and the accidental overexposure turned out super nice. Sunset at the Salar de Uyuni with some Light Painting experiments. I posted something like this recently.

2018_12_20_brazil_bolivia_canon_794_lr_2.jpg

@gunnarheilmann/exploring-light-shapes

This is my favourite sunset shot to date, taken in January 2021 at Gibson's steps, on the Great Ocean Road.

gibsonSteps.jpeg

2021_softsky_NFT-3.jpg

Hello, here is my submission for the sunset category. I have posted this image on a HIVE blog before here if anyone would like to read more : https://peakd.com/hive-194913/@saraboychuk/a-remaining-light--failed-summit-attempt-turned-photo-mission

My sunsets photo for the contest
f346e314dafe41a5b48bf12d5f1541ef.jpg

Really difficult but I'll go with this one. I loved how the road was pointing towards the setting sun - and also how the soft Tuscan hills contrasted with the "spiky" cypress trees lining the road. Hope you like it, too.
Thanks for looking!

IntoTheLight.jpg
Into the Light

Sunset by the river! ^^
1642873290521.jpg

Before going to sleep on the shore after hitchhiking all day, the sun presented me with a show of its own. Night was dense, humid, yet serene.

SAM_1569.jpg

La Plata River,Uruguay

A0001.jpg

Gears-Camera Body - Nikon D5500
Lens- Nikkor 18-55 mm, Nikkor 55-200, Nikkor 50 mm, Tokina 11-16 mm

I am a sunset lover. There is always something beautiful when we watching the sunset...
I took this picture at Galesong Beach, Takalar, South Sulawesi

img_5486.jpg

Sunset Picture taken at Praia da Feiticeira.

FB_IMG_1643604515230-01.jpeg

_dsc3865_denoise_clear.jpg

Somewhere in the Lithuanian countryside, where pollution is minimal and the sky is clear. It was quite interesting to see the sunset like this. I waited for it to go behind the hill before we headed back. Out of all the sets, I like this one the most. It just shows a beautiful star, that's our sun!

I wanted to share with you all: This photo of my sunset as entry. It was taken in south of Spain on our terrace high up in the mountains with sea views.
It was during a storm… The wind was very strong. I like the dramatic effect of the dark clouds. The silhouettes of the palm trees and chairs and table. And you still can see the sunset in the distance.
6e654f77_e1e2_42f7_84cf_df0e535c6437.jpeg

Trying to integrate people in a subject that is complicated to highlight. Everyone has wonderful photos of a sunset, and in fact the entries in this post confirm it.

Here is my proposal, two girls cheering with the sun almost hidden through their glasses.

Thanks #photofeed for giving us the chance to show our work.

Can Salia 476.jpg

All the images I publish are made by me.
Do not use this image without my written permission.
Thanks for stopping by and taking a look.

Camera: Canon EOS 5 Mk III
Lens: Canon 24-70 f: 2.8
Processed with Capture One

Sunset at Lefkada,Gr🙃

IMG_20210819_194933.jpg


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

All the pictures I have seen so far are stunning and beautiful 😱.

Agreed! So much talent out there!