Sublime Sunday Rain or Shine!

in PhotoFeed3 years ago (edited)

img_20200629_061057.jpg

Bliss is where your heart is. It's been raining since morning, and I was hoping I'd see the sun today, but that was just a dream. Well I believe*** if you can't have the things you want, make the thing you have a sublime experience for you***. I am relaxing, listening to the rain outside and sipping my last cup of coffee for the day as I type this post. Now that is what I call a perfect day!

img_20200603_115445.jpg

Since, I couldn't go to the terrace garden today, I stood in my balcony admiring the rain. I closed my eyes to listen to the falling rain. the gentle sound of the rain sounded like perfect peace. There was no other sound other than the sound of the rain to a city dweller that is more sublime than the sound of rain. There were no TV's blaring or vehicles on the road, the calm that resided here seemed like the very thing my soul longs for.

img_20200430_122200.jpg

The dripping raindrops from my blue daze vine took me on imagination's flight. I see the face of a boy with a quirky smile on his face and his world in a rain drop right above his head. Yeah, that rain drop captured the roof of a near by home.

img_20190812_184311_1_.jpg

I got a call from a friend as she needed some help, she is not too well. I had to pick up some stuff for her. Hubs and I went out for a short drive, this is how the world outside looks from the sunroof of our car. It may seem like a watered down world, but there is so much happiness in being able to help my friend.

img_20200503_075840.jpg

The rain lilies are happy to poke their dainty heads from the dirt and give us a display of colors. The leaves seem beaten down by the rain but the blooms seem happy enough. It's their sublime season too.

img_20190725_112332.jpg

I hate cutting flowers, but today I wanted to bring some indoors. The pink Zephyranthes or Zephyr lilies as they are called make me feel so happy. I have five containers of these in full bloom today. Isn't that sublime? So I brought two of them into my living room to make this rainy day seem bright and beautiful for me.

img_20200429_105417.jpg

The plants are happy dancing in the rain. This cherry bush of mine seems like its enjoying its regular heavenly showers. It is looking healthier than it has ever been. It glows and grows luscious with happiness.

img_20190817_083037_1.jpg

This beautiful caladium tricolor seems happy holding a few drops of rain close to its heart. It seems all of creation is happy and looking as beautiful as possible on this beautiful rainy Sunday.

img_20190922_172322.jpg

The snails and slugs seem to enjoying their kind of sublime weather and are walking across the roads like they own it. It is like they are so sure no one is going to run over them today. Maybe they know that people are glued to their TV screens watching the Olympics and cheering for their country.

img_20200626_190010.jpg

Gold is sublime and we won gold today at the Olympics. What a perfectly beautiful Sunday it is.

Hope your Sunday is perfect and beautiful too!

All images used in this post were captured by me from my garden and are the sole property of @sofs-su

Sort:  

That's all calming eyes.

have a great weekend! :)

Thank you @anggresklestari , hope you are having a great Sunday as well.

That is a very good thing and it's also the season I love you statement if you can get what you want you make use of what you have.. And that is what some people did not know and their keep on giving different excuses forget that God have a reasons for everything


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you @abbey877, there is no point in crying over what you don't have. It makes sense to make the best of what you have.
I agree every season is a season of growth if we desire to learn. It depends on our attitude.

Congratulations @sofs-su! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.
You got more than 1500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Your photography looks so amazing. You just made my day, my eyes are blessed.

Thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much @rem-steem. I enjoy taking photographs of nature, but now that we've been locked down forever, I have been focusing on my garden and getting the maximum out of it. Have a wonderful day!

The snail is getting more stretches than some of us during the pandemic period

LOL so true, Hmm.. I haven't been able to step out in a while, the rain the pandemic everything adds up now.
Hope you have a great weekend.