My Body My Business

in PhotoFeed3 years ago (edited)

DSC_3776.jpg

CameraLensApertureISOShutter S.Focal L.
Nikon D750Nikkor 85mm F1.8F1.84001/80085mm

Good Day guys!

 
"My Body My Business" was one of the messages on the demonstrations last Saturday in Bangkok. Beside political protests (which I will not comment) there were also quite a few people who protested for the decriminalization of prostitution. In my eyes that's a very valid point to protect women & men in this type of business. I think if workers can be registered in a legal way the number of abuse, health issues and eventual trafficking could be lowered.
 

Hope you guy's have a great day!
 
Best,
Chris
 


CategoryStreet Photography
Equipment-
LocationBangkok, Thailand
DateNovember 2020
PrintPortfolio
Editing ServiceFiverr

 

Editing Software: Adobe Lightroom CC  32pxAdobe_Photoshop_Lightroom_CC_logo.svg.png

instagram.png  youtube.png  twitter1.png  photography.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 30 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
11

Very fast shot! Nicely captured her attention in a flash!

I've seen reports of the unrest, mainly focused against the monarchy.
I thought that the rule of the monarch, in this case King Maha Vajiralongkorn was largely symbolic, as in England and other surviving monarchies.
I may be wrong.
As far as registered sex workers, I'm all for it. Better treatment and protection for them, less disease being spread and getting rid of the organized crime element of the Pimps.
What can be wrong with all of that?
Oh, I forgot. Religion. pft on that. Keep your religion in your house, if you don't think sleeping with a sex worker is right or moral, don't do it.
That's my story and I'm sticking to it.
Incidentally, I've never paid nor have I been paid for sex in my life.
I was USED by people who controlled my drug of choice a few times.
TMI?

Hey Jerry! I think you are right - Prostitution will always exist either way but making it legal could bring a lot of benefice for the women & men (especially for their own safety)

Let's see if the Government will listen this time. Hope dies last.

We can hope that sanity will win the day, what the hell, who am I kidding?
All we CAN do is hope.