How I Got Stocked On Traffic

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

IMG-20220915-WA0000.jpg

How I Got Stocked On Traffic

Traffic has been the problem of the day most especially where I live. Lagos has been known as one of the most populated towns in the history of Nigeria. It comprises different people from different languages. This state is filled up with people who are business minded.

My story goes thus. I went to Lagos to buy some items since I'm living in a part that is not that flooded with people except where I went to to purchase the goods. Seeing the vehicles packed around showed that many users are having vehicles. Sometimes I do ask myself if those living in Lagos are ghosts because of the crowd.

I left very early to Lagos just to bit up the traffic. I got to where I'm buying the goods successfully. I left very early and as early as 4 A.M. This made me get to my destination as early as 7am. So early right? This was just a 3 hour journey. I bought what I wanted to buy in just 3 hours. This means I got through by exactly 10 am. I was so happy that I would come back home very early. So, I got to the park by 11 am. This was not too late. According to my calculations, I would get home by 3 hours after the vehicle took off. I was in the park for 30 mins before the vehicle finally filled up with passengers.

IMG-20220915-WA0002.jpg

On our way coming, the road was somehow free which got me excited. I was so happy that I'm going to get home on time. We got somewhere and met up with traffic. The traffic was extraordinarily much. The traffic was so much and to the left extent that our vehicle was unable to move. No one knows who or what would have caused this traffic. It was a standstill and was so much worse.
IMG-20220915-WA0001.jpg
We were supposed to get home by 2;39 or 3 pm, but we got to my location very late at night. Infact, when I checked the time, it was 10 PM. Traffic has its way to make someone time wasted.

Traffic is not the one thing we should ever experience as it is not the best to encounter.

#hl-exclusive & #hl-w27e2

All images are taken by me

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Surely that most frustrating thing is traffic jam and traffic jam is like the sea of ​​vehicles that you have to dive into.
Thanks for sharing with us ☺️.

 2 years ago  

Thanks for stopping by...

 2 years ago (edited) 

Lagos traffic no be your mate I swear!
It must have been an unpleasant experience for you..Pele my dear🙂