Newbies Initiative Task 7: Feedback And A Successful

in Hive Learners2 years ago

abigail04-5.png

Newbies Initiative Task 7

This initiative has taken people to the highest height and even more to come. The fact remains that being in this initiative is a plus to my path and I enjoyed all my stay right in this Initiative.

What do you think about the Newbies Initiative and how has it been beneficial?

I have benefitted from this Initiative a lot. I'm not the same way I was when I joined this Initiative and so I have to give all thanks to those who made it possible. I do not regret joining this initiative. It is an initiative which no one would love to leave.
To answer to the question properly, this initiative is a out in place just for Newbies to learn and to know more about hive platform. Most people coming to hive are novice and may not know how hive platform work, but with this Newbies Initiative, we were able to scale through all the Huddles to a realm of knowing hive platform to some extent.

How have the tasks given been helpful?

The Newbies Initiative tasks have been of great help to us who have been here since all these while. I wouldn't have known some areas and some ways during which I may place my write ups but with the aid of this initiative, I was able to remain grounded to the core. It has helped me grow in different ways.
The task of marking down
Before now, I have been seeing how some users have been using both Spanish and English in a post by dividing it into two parts of which I do not know how to go about it. After this task, I was able to know how to make use of it and also the markdown. I was able to know how to put an effect (colour) in a heading or posts. We were taught how to run away from "plagiarism* as this can place your account on ban for life.
During my course here, I got to understand that we have different keys in hive which are used differently. I got to know how to use them each by each.
The use of tags was another one I so much love as making use of the wrong tag can make your post or write up not muted by the Community. While posting something related to money, we post it on the LEOFINANCE Community and so on. So, it is very important to know the kind of tags you use and Community to which you post on. Although there are some tags which are seen free and general. One can easily use them at anytime and at your freewill.

So, I was so happy joining this tasks as I learned so much from it. I now know that I'm a little stronger in the field of hive ecosystem.

What do you think we may need to improve in the Initiative and how do you think it can be done?

To be sincere, everything here is ok. The way it is is the best as I don't see anything one need to improve here. The one who created it has done all he could to put the Initiative to a better place and to a better shape.

A Recount Of My Goal And How Far I Have Gone In The Journey

My journey here on hive has been so great just because of this initiative. During the course of study, I have made some followers and a tangible reputation. Although, I have not always been coming frequently, but have been trying hard to meet up sometimes. I do make a few comments per day and sometimes I may not come online at all just because of data or my business.

Screenshot_20220816-222400.png

Against all odds, I was able to make 26 followers where I was having 8 followers when I joined the Newbies Initiative. I have not gone so fast but still I have acquired something out of nothing.

Screenshot_20220816-221901.png

My reputation was 53 when I joined the Newbies Initiative and now I'm having 60. What a great achievement.

Screenshot_20220816-215923.png

My goal for hive power was 150. This was my target and I'm bold to say that I have met the target set.

Screenshot_20220816-221743.png

I was having 17.991 as my hive power and now I am proud to have passed the said target.

Screenshot_20220816-221551.png

I now have 160 hive power.

My final words and encouragement to the upcoming Newbies

Newbies who are coming to join this Initiative should b ready to learn as learning here is easy. All what we does in here is to learn about hive platform. You will all see hive as a beautiful place to be only if you follow the teaching squarely.

Thanks to you all….and thanks to the initiators of this Newbies initiative.

Sort:  

Excellent progress @abigail04 congratulations!

 2 years ago  

You are welcome

 2 years ago  

Good going. Initially it takes time but patience is the key. Here is a small gift for you

Thanks a lot....for the gift... She should be happy for it. It's nice with what she has up there as her explanations on how she passed through the Initiative.

 2 years ago  

Thanks too because if not for you, the journey would have been impossible.

 2 years ago  

Thanks a lot. I'm deeply happy.

This post has been manually curated by @theindiankid from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.