My Favourite 5 Entries Of The HL Prompts

in Hive Learnerslast year

Image Designed On Canva

The first anniversary of the Hive learners community is a great milestone that needs to be celebrated. This community has been one of the greatest communities in this ecosystem. Happy first anniversary HL

I'm glad to be a member of this great community. I could remember when I was invited to hive ecosystem by @treasuree, she told me about the hive learners community.
How they used to support newbies and every member of the community.

I was engaging in the hive ecosystem and didn't know much about the community at the time and I met @merit.ahama and @princessbusayo. They encouraged me to join the hive learners community.
I joined the discord channel and I was finally verified after a few days.

The Hive learners community has 3 prompts weekly and a creative Sunday contest ( this deals with the creativity of individuals). All these prompts are so wonderful.
I used to adore the topics of these writing prompts because they relate to our daily activities and experiences.
I consistently participate in the weekly prompt.

In this article, I will be discussing my top 5 entries of the hive learners community in the past year.

The Title of the number 1 post is ' A True Life Story

Click here to read the article

The prompt was featured in Week 38, Episode 1, on the 28th of November, 2022.

The organisers told us to write a true life story that deals with us, it might be funny or sad.

In my post, I discussed the true life story of how my sister died after child delivery. It was a tragedy that I always feel emotional whenever I remembered it.

I was motivated to participate in the contest because I was to share my experience of how it feels when someone loses a close person. Their memories will always be in someone's heart forever.

The Title of the number 2 post is ' A million dollars.

Click here to read the article.

The prompt was featured in Week 46, Episode 1, on the 23rd of January, 2023.

The organisers told us to write about things we can never do, even if we were given a million dollars.

I talked about five things in my content that, given a million bucks, I wouldn't do. Here are the details: I can't walk naked in public, I can't rape, I can't sell my kidney or any part of my body, I can't kill someone and I can't eat faeces or drink urine.

I was motivated to write on the topic because I want my readers to understand that money should not be our god. I have read numerous stories about individuals losing their organs and their dignity because of money. Eventually, some people will experience health problems, and some people will pass away.

The Title of the number 3 post is ' An amateur'

Click here to read the article.

The prompt was featured in Week 47, Episode 1, on the 30th of January, 2023.

The organisers told us to write about our journey from being an amateur In a particular thing, to being a professional.

In my post, I discussed my amateur journey as an Engineer. I shared my experience about how I almost ruined a project because I didn't know yet. All thanks to a senior colleague that came to my rescue.
But I later developed my skills and I became a competent engineer.

I was motivated to join the contest because a lot of newbies gave up on their careers. After all, the amateur level is always challenging. But with consistency and hard work, an amateur will become a professional.

The Title of the number 4 post is ' Pressure!

Click here to read the article.

The prompt was featured in Week 48, Episode 3, on the 10th of February, 2023.

The organisers told us about society's pressure on individuals, and how we were able to overcome it and live a life without pressure.

I discussed how I developed self-control and how I followed my mother's advice on how to earn money legally.
Even though some of my peers are making money illegally and are living extravagant lives. I remained steadfast and resisted falling under their pressure.

I was motivated to enter the contest because I wanted to share my knowledge with my readers so they may benefit from the content. Some people struggle with society's pressure, but they may overcome it if they learn about others' experiences.

The Title of the number 5 post is ' Undeserved'

Click here to read the article.

The prompt was featured in Week 49, Episode 3, on the 17th of February, 2023.

The organisers told us to write about our experience when someone did something nice to us. But we didn't deserve it, they just did it from their act of kindness.

I discussed how I met a strange lady years ago, and she has become a great person to my family.
She helped my wife when she was pregnant and up to date, she has been a wonderful person.

The prompt drove me to write because I wanted to show my readers that even in the face of the magnitude of cruelty that is prevalent in today's society, some people are still extraordinary. There are still some people who care about and love their neighbours.

The weekly prompts have helped me become a better writer, which is why I like this wonderful community. It drives me to always enter the competition so that I can maintain consistency in the quality of my writing within the hive ecosystem.

The Hive Learner Community's guidelines are great too; they place a strong emphasis on engagement. You need to comment on other members' posts or upvotes. As a result, the community is friendly and its members engage with one another.

Through community involvement, I've made a lot of lovely friends here. The community and even the hive ecosystem have benefited from this by promoting love.

Once again, happy anniversary HL community. Long live and I wish the community more wins.
Thank you for the support and love.

   Thank You All For Reading 
Sort:  

Thank you for introducing me to this community so we can explore it together. Happy anniversary hive learners community, more to celebrate.

 last year  

You are welcome dear, I hope you will be verified soon and you can be participating in the weekly prompts.

Thank you so much.

 last year  

You welcome

 last year  

Its so sad I never reached you.But now I reached you.You did really amazing work. Hive community must be glad to have you.

 last year  

Thank you so much dear friend. Are you new to the hive learners community??

Nice to connect with you as well.

 last year (edited) 

Not a new one. But so inconsistent 😷 I'm also glad to hear you

 last year  

Oh, I think you will be consistent now.
I will be happy to be seeing your post.

 last year  

I am glad we get to partake here together. Happy hive learners anniversary
🎉🎉🎉

 last year  

Thank you so much

 last year  

You welcome

 last year  

,💗💘

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 148 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7

 last year  

The community is happy to have you and I'm glad I encouraged you to be part of it. You are doing really well.

Keep those quality entries coming in, happy anniversary 🥰

 last year  

Thank you so much, mama, you are amazing!!
Happy Anni to us 😘😘

 last year  

You're welcome Sir

 last year  

💗💗

 last year  

All your top posts are Amazing and Happy Anniversary to you friend

 last year  

Thank you so much dear friend, I appreciate your comment.
Are you a member of the Hive learners community?

 last year  

The two users you mentioned in your post are indeed hardworking hivers, I admire their strength and energy.

 last year  

They are so wonderful and are so nice.
Thank you for saying nice things about them.

 last year  

I have read alot of post today but your post got my heart❤️ so dearly and i have to say Good job on all your entries and Happy Anniversary to the Hive learners .

 last year  

Thank you so much, my dear friend, you words of encouragement always boost my energy.

I must confess that you are amazing!!

 last year  

Thank you dear.

 last year  

💗💗