Had I been in military

in Hive Learners2 years ago

I belong to a nation which keeps die hard love for its military forces. Since our childhood the profession that most of us feel attraction towards is military. The uniforms, personalities, attitude, behaviour and discipline of the military men appeals us. Above all, the sacrifices and selfless efforts they make to protect the country from enemies make them heroes. The stories of martyr and daring feats we come across in our academic books, screen plays and T.V shows make them the heroes worthy of emulation.

Interestingly, in my country Martial Law regime have been implemented three times during the history of seventy-five years. They were only the political parties and other countries of the world who would call the regimes as dictatorship. The general public had always been happy with these regimes and they would want those reigns to continue. In fact, whenever something wrong is happened by leading political party, people are like what the hell is military doing; why it doesn’t take control of the country; their should be the martial law. The reason is simple. People consider military to be the saviour of country’s sovereignty and integrity. They have the reason for this stance. Throughout the history of Pakistan, martial law regimes proved to be the best in terms of social and economic welfare. The country displayed progress and prosperity during the military period while the so-called democracy only brought sufferings. (I will exclude the period of last Prime Minister, Imran Khan, where a political party out-performed).

Well, I was talking about the love and affection of my nation for military forces. Being a member of such a nation and also the niece of a military man, I had admiration for this profession. My fondness was not simple liking but I had a desire to become a part of military forces. However, being a girl of a conservative family in a conservative society, I also knew that it was an impossibility for me to join such a profession.

Desires and dreams are not bound to follow social dogmas. Even if your body and actions are controlled, your imagination is free to go anywhere it wants. That’s my case. I lived a life of an intelligence officer in my imagination. In fact, I, at times, have dreams where I am gathering information secretly against an enemy or fighting with them with my efficient martial arts skills.

The thing that attracts me about intelligence agencies is their ability to know the hidden truths. Their power to do things behind the scenes is overwhelming. The adventure and thrill associated with the life of an intelligence officer is another factor that attracts me. Their martial arts skills, their ability to take decision in a blink of an eye, the cognitive strength, their resilience, and the mystery in their lives, everything fascinates me a lot.

I know, the life of an intelligence officer is not easy. Most of the time it is a life of namelessness. You take the name and identity of someone else and you may die with it. No body would be their to own you. It is the service of total selflessness. Nevertheless, these are the intelligence officers who make it possible for a country to take proactive action with regard to their security. The intelligence force has always captivated me. I often think had I been a boy, I would go forward to join this military domain.

Well, I am a good detective still. It doesn’t take me too long to guess the cause behind off-mood of my spouse, to figure out the reason behind the mischievous smile of my kids and the intent behind the irrelevant conversation of my relatives 😉.

Comedy aside, if I were a part of intelligence agency there is something I would want to do. I am not talking about the available possibilities of doing so. I am just telling about my desire. I would want to have a special squad in the intelligence force, the purpose of which would be to clear the country from garbage of insincere and disloyal political leaders, unjust judges and corrupt police-men. Oh! What my country would become without such trouble-causing, back-stabbers, ostensible and unmerited people..............💭💭😏.

■■■■■■■■■■

This is my participation for HL Featured Contest. You are invited to participate.


image source

Sort:  

Indeed... Intelligence agencies are cool. Everything about them just seems to be top notch. Even I would love to join one.

Thank you for sharing this with us.

Congratulations @amberkashif! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022