Here are My top 5

in Hive Learnerslast year

I joined Hive Learner’s Community in April 2022. Something that made me join the community was its featured post.

Three prompt questions a week has been a method of keeping the community alive and thrilling. With this idea there is always something to write about.

Kudos to everyone who put this much effort to keep the contest going without a pause.

Coming up with prompts continuously and keep a check on the posts is not an easy task. HL team has been doing everything diligently and efficiently.

It is one of the most supportive community for Newbies. I must admit that I owe the community for
My account status today.

I am feeling delighted to be a part of this community at the time when it is celebrating its first Anniversary.

I wish the HL community long and progressive life.

For the current HL contest I am going to present the top 5 of my posts that I created for participation in Hive Learner’s featured post.

For a person like me, who always sees flaws in her writing, it was a difficult task to choose top 5. Nevertheless, for celebrating the HL anniversary I have done so 😀

In no particular order, here come my top 5 publication

1

When the darkness resided in me

It is the story of the dark times I passed through. The post is not written in a story telling method but it is expressed philosophically.

In this post I explained about subtle form of rejection that comes from the ones whom we love the most and those who claim to (even do) love the most.

It tells about how the recurrent episodes of subtle rejection from our loved ones make us devoid of our self-worth.

It described how I gradually moved from fear of rejection to low self-esteem and finally to apathy. A stage where I was no longer able to appreciate any valuable thing in my life, even when I knew they existed.

At the end I have told the lesson that I learnt over the course of this journey. A lesson that helped me push my fear away. A lesson that made me appreciate the life again.

What’s the lesson? You will have to read the post

This post is dear to my heart because of this comment from a sweetheart 💖.

I wrote this post putting my heart out. I know many of us pass through similar kind of struggle. I wanted to make the reader know that there is always a way out if we desire to be out.

2

Education in the Era of Technology

In this post I have presented my views about how technological advancements have revolutionize the learning and teaching method.

The development of virtual learning material and easy access to millions of thousands of resources have made the knowledge spread like a fire in the forest.

Technology has saved our time in several ways.

Nevertheless, technology has brought its negative consequences too. They are also discussed in the post.

At the end I have concluded that traditional and technological methods should be combined moderately to get the best results.

The reason behind selecting this post as my top 5 is that: about 3 years ago I had written an article on the similar kind of prompt. When I went through that old article after writing this one, I feel delighted.

This one was much better than the previous one. Drastically improved. It gave me the sense of achievement. “My writing skills are honing 😄”

3

I want to understand the words of God

I opened up this post by describing my views about the mysteriousness of languages. I opine that it is one of the most mysterious creation of the universe.

I have put forward arguments about how translation of one language into another engulfs the real meaning of the words spoken.

Sometimes, the translation deprives the emotions held in the original language. At other times, the it fails to deliver the vastness of the words.

I have tried to explain my claims with examples. For further explanation read the post.

After putting the facts about translation issues of languages, I tried to explain why it is important to understand Arabic language in order to understand Qur’an (the Holy Book of Muslims)

My motivation behind this article was to make it clear that the translation is not the word of God and can never be able to present the wholeness of the speech in the Book.

4

A hero of the Nation

I love this post because it is about someone I love 🥰. Simple.

Actually, this post describes about a leader who has proven to be exemplary in all the senses.

We, Pakistanis, had only read or heard about the leaders who always stood firm in the time of challenges and hardships. The ones who never surrendered and compromised the integrity of their nation.

It happened for the first time in the history of Pakistan (after the founder of Pakistan, Muhammad Ali Jinnah) that we witnessed such a leader with our own eyes.

He is none other than Imran Khan.

His whole life is an inspiration. He us a modal of perseverance. His consistency is laudable. His determination is unshakeable. His faith is unquestionable.

He needs not to speak for his good deeds. His deeds and character speak for themselves.

I pray to God for granting him long life and make him our Prime Minister again.

5

Puberty is a time for celebration but not Depression

Last but not the least, this post is about a social issue. A issue that exists in my society about the arrival of puberty.

Both the boys and the girls are not given information about the onset of puberty appropriately.

Because of misguidance or information being delivered in a horrible way, the teenagers have to go through a trauma during the early years of puberty.

The arrival of puberty that deserves to be welcomed delightfully turns out to be nightmare owing to the reason that parents do not play their role diligently.

I have shared my experience about what happened to me when I started menstruating. For details read the post

I am positive that I wouldn’t let my kids face what I have faced because of misguidance. Instead I will try to guide them properly.

•••••••••••

So that’s the story of my top 5 in Hive Learners Community under #hl-exclusive tag.

If you made this far, I appreciate 🥰.

Gif

Sort:  

untitled.gif

It is one of the most supportive community for Newbies. I must admit that I owe the community for my account status today

 last year  

!LOLZ.

The quantity of posts my account holds has a lot to do with this community. It has happened several times that I could publish a post only because the deadline of the contest was on head. (There is 48 hours period is available for each featured contest)

I have met several good writers via this community. Also, several new people jumped to my posts because of the community's criteria for supporting each other. My followers and following have also increased.

The moderators of the community are really efficient and diligent. Despite having so many enteries it hardly ever happens that any quality post misses curation from community's whale account. So yes, a big part of my HP is also a reward from this community.

I follow the rules and try my level best to dish out the quality; and the community provides me its promising support.

Same is the case with every verified member of the community 🙂

Thanks for stopping by !LADY.

I hope you are doing well 💗

View or trade LOH tokens.


@amberkashif, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @brittandjosie and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/3 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

This guy said he was going to attack me with his guitar.
I said is that a fret?

Credit: reddit
@brittandjosie, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @amberkashif

(1/1)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

The quantity of posts my account holds has a lot to do with this community. It has happened several times that I could publish a post only because the deadline of the contest was on head. (There is 48 hours period is available for each featured contest)

I have met several good writers via this community. Also, several new people jumped to my posts because of the community's criteria for supporting each other. My followers and following have also increased.

The moderators of the community are really efficient and diligent. Despite having so many enteries it hardly ever happens that any quality post misses curation from community's whale account. So yes, a big part of my HP is also a reward from this community.

I follow the rules and try my level best to dish out the quality; and the community provides me its promising support.

Same is the case with every verified member of the community

So where is the newbie part ?

 last year  

The newbie part........ Hmmmmm, I got your point now.

The first thing I would like to say is that I have stated

It is ONE OF THE most supportive communities...... NOT the Only one.

I know there are other communities too that are ready to support and guide the newbies in the best way. In fact hey! Have ya met initiative is has a main focus on newbies. They search them and bring them to lame light.

Now let me explain you where the newbie part about HL community is.... No matter how much we say don't care about upvotes, they do matter. In fact, they are a motivating factor, aren't they?

While newbies struggle to achieve healthy upvotes, HL Community is the one that have them. If a newbie participate in their contest with quality content without plagiarising or abusing any other rule, a healthy upvote is quite likely to land on the post. It is encouraging for a newbie account,isn't it?

Also, newbie initiative program has been run in this community. Via this program newbies are taught all the necessary knowledge needed to understand the system and progress well in it.

The first thing I would like to say is that I have stated It is ONE OF THE most supportive communities...... NOT the Only one.
I did not say otherwise !
I know there are other communities too that are ready to support and guide the newbies in the best way. In fact hey! Have ya met initiative is has a main focus on newbies. They search them and bring them to lame light.
the only true one is the terminal I think but he I am bias and you are untitled to think otherwise now worries
Now let me explain you where the newbie part about HL community is.... No matter how much we say don't care about upvotes, they do matter. In fact, they are a motivating factor, aren't they?
yes votes are worthy especially for newbies, but you aren’t new right?
While newbies struggle to achieve healthy upvotes, HL Community is the one that have them. If a newbie participate in their contest with quality content without plagiarising or abusing any other rule, a healthy upvote is quite likely to land on the post. It is encouraging for a newbie account,isn't it?
yes very encouraging for a new 🐝 bee
Also, newbie initiative program has been run in this community. Via this program newbies are taught all the necessary knowledge needed to understand the system and progress well in it.
And again the newbie initiative so , but he if your account grew by hive learn than by ow means go with it I only thought wow a oldie going over growing her account while not being nee anymore but again it’s a free platform and feel a newbee and thrive !

And again I am bias but terminal is the best just as Heyhaveyamet but that doesn’t say and I am not saying hl is not. Just the “new” part got me thinking , maybe this will get you thinking aswell

 last year  

but you aren’t new right?

Did I state anything otherwise? 🤔

I only thought wow a oldie going over growing her account while not being nee anymore but again it’s a free platform and feel a newbee and thrive !

I am not sure exactly what you want to say. I was a newbie once and I got support from HL. Is there a problem in sticking to a community that you admire?

And again I am bias but terminal is the best just as Heyhaveyamet but that doesn’t say and I am not saying hl is not.

I have no doubt about the terminal or haveyamet. They sre run by experienced members of the blockchain. They provide guidance to everyone whoever go to them.

Nevertheless, it is about one's interaction and experiences. I have had closer interaction with newbie initiative and HL, so they are closer to my heart. Simple

Anyways, thanks for reading and taking your time to comment.

Have a nice day 🌹

 last year  

Apart from the fact that I missed multiple writing of yours but I confess that Hero of the Nation is mine favorite post too. The time when I read I was smiling that still from writers block there is someone to support this leader. The truly well wisher of Pakistan❤️ hugs for mutual support.

The last post about the puberty, well sis you opened up about blunt realities which we all encounter about this sensitive time period. Moral support is vital but brown families rather misguided you and outcomes are faced in future. But I am glad that trends are getting changed, we will be the on who would assist next generation to celebrate this time period Hehe I, haven't commented as the DLM spoke all the depths and I was laughing and bit confused to compose the guanine comment. More powers to you sis ❤️🤍

 last year  

I remember your comment on my post hero of the nation. We, the youth of Pakistan, see hope in him. Without him, it appears darkness everywhere.

Yeah DLM made a comprehensive comment about his experience.

I hope we will be able to bring the required change to bring betterment in the lives of future generation.

Lot of !LUV 💗

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @amberkashif.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more