I Still Miss Him.. ❤

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

I don't know about the exact date when Shaz entered my life. I just find him with me since the time my memory can reach to. I was a toddler or perhaps an infant when he came to our home and since then he had been with us.

He was my best friend. I shared my happiness and sorrows with him. I discussed with him everything. He was a good listener. Whenever I was sad, I went to him to tell him the story. He would listen to me and then we had a hug. A calming and soothing hug…..! He was simply magical.

As a kid, I slept with him many times. We shared a pillow. I just put my hand on him and he would be closer. He wouldn't make a noise so that I might sleep soundly.

I remember when I went on with my father for a ride on the bike, I took Shaz with me. I always let him sit ahead of me. I talked to him on the way. It was a great pleasure.

I remember when I came back home after a month (I went to visit my grandma in another city), my eyes looked for him. I found him sitting in a corner of the home. I had a look on his hand, his right hand fingers were badly hurt. A mouse had bitten on then. Oh my Shaz…..! He was in pain. How could a mouse do this to my sweetest friend. I was so angry (on the mouse) and sad (for Shaz)... I cried for his pain bandaged his hand. I was only 6 years old at that time and I didn't know that his nails won't recover ever.

Shaz was my best companion as a kid. I didn't use to play too much with my cousin. I had a small world of my own in which I was the princesses and Shaz was the prince.

Time passes so quickly. It did for me. I reached at the verge of teenage. I no longer slept with Shaz because I was growing up and it would be odd to sleep with him. People would taunt and criticize. However, during that time too, I stole some kisses in solitude; those were the last kisses. Afterwards, I had understood I was no more a kid and I have to very cautious about my actions. We were physically a part. We had lesser interaction, yet he was still in my heart. His worth never faded. No one ever took his place in my life.

Life went on, I reached my adulthood. Shaz was still in our home, but quiet. I think he didn't want to disturb me. There came a time when I had to leave my home, because I was going to marry.

I still remember it was 15th February, 2013 when I saw him the last time. (It was the day of my wedding.) He was sitting with my cousin. She was looking so happy with him. I smiled looking at them. I didn't know it would be the last time I would see him. When I visited my mom's home after my wedding, I found out that the same cousin had taken him with her to her hometown, miles away from me ………

Since then, I haven't seen my Shaz, a Male Doll, My first love……❤

I still miss him

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLJ1X8X4pDNMYXD4TAyF7Eay9L1Q9t6r8Pscrfc6BNY6GL8QHAotpHYmATF3K6dUUK5ot7sXCjVhenM4EuMjTXLSSKHERUmWD4pWfrRojXXaTnSek5PAN.png


If you are still wondering who Shaz was. He was a male doll 😂 gifted to me by one of my aunts.
Image by pixel2013

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLJ1X8X4pDNMYXD4TAyF7Eay9L1Q9t6r8Pscrfc6BNY6GL8QHAotpHYmATF3K6dUUK5ot7sXCjVhenM4EuMjTXLSSKHERUmWD4pWfrRojXXaTnSek5PAN.png

This is my participation for Hive Learner's Featured Contest. You are invited to participate.

Sort:  

At first I thought Shaz was the family pet dog or cat perhaps...
then I thought Shaz was a person...

A doll?! You fooled all of us!😀

I enjoyed reading your story!✍📖✍
Keep up the terrific work! @amberkashif

Upvoted and curated 💯

 2 years ago  

You fooled all of us

Hehehe. No....! I tried to spread some laughter 😂.

Thanks for the comment and curation.
Much !LUV

Thank you for the love! @amberkashif

 2 years ago  

You are aleays welcome @ninahaskin

 2 years ago  

Shaz a doll 😢I never imagined that you succeed in keeping us all in suspense
Nice entry dear keep it up ✍️
Congratulations dear on your winning

 2 years ago  

Thanks dear

 2 years ago  

Welcome 🤗

 2 years ago  

an amazing first love. Love that is built with memories, will create a deep longing and will last forever. May your memories with Shaz last forever.

 2 years ago  

The memories seem to last forever @kingpost99 .

Thanks for stopping by....!

 2 years ago  

You're welcome

 2 years ago  

You tricked us all, I was already enjoying the story only for me to realize that Shaz was just a doll🤣🤣, anyways, you had an amazing love story with your doll

 2 years ago  

Hehe. It was amazing, isn't it?

Thanks for stopping by 🌷

 2 years ago (edited) 

Yeah it was

 2 years ago  

Nice one😅😅

 2 years ago  

Please do not tell me that I cleaned my tears because of a doll 😭😭😭😭😭😭

 2 years ago  

Seriously......! 😂😂😅😅

Aww... I actually thought it was a teddy bear. But as it is a doll, I know now why it was able to stand the test of time. This is a beautiful story indeed.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

Thanks for the feedback.

Blessed day 🌷

 2 years ago  

Hahahhaha! What a beautiful writing you've done here. I knew you were talking about a pet but I never expected it to be a doll. Anyways I'm sure Shaz misses you as much as you miss him.

I can't believe that you don't have Shaz in your bed now! I wonder where he is😁


Hi there Amber it is Week 1 Day 4 of the ecency dreemport challenge! How are you still enjoying it?
I am popping in today as one half of The Charming Rascals! Are you ready for tomorrow? Did you click on the 🔑 in this post You're in the right place! Nice job from dreemport? IF so bring a bottle and see you on Friday, If not then click it now, any questions let me or Dreemsteem know. Have fun and see you tomorrow PS Bring a bottle!

 2 years ago  

I also wonder where he is .....🤓

hehe look and you shall find 👀👀👀

 2 years ago  

Lol

Thanks for sharing!

Just out of curiosity, why did you post an old pos in DreemPort?

Greeting from Germany!

 2 years ago  

I am extremely sorry for replying this much late.

I submitted an old post because Dreemport allows me to do so. Hehe. I wanted this post to be read. Simple ☺

Good morning, @amberkashif! No worries, thanks for getting back to me!

I submitted an old post because Dreemport allows me to do so. Hehe. I wanted this post to be read. Simple

Well, I already knew that! 😉 I just wanted to know if there was another reason - since your post was over the 7 days mark. Thanks for taking the time to answer, though. Have a great weekend!

 2 years ago  

No, there wasn't any other reason. Hehe. May I know what other possible reason you had thought of?

Good morning! No, I can't think of anything else. That was the reason I asked - is not a big deal. 😊