A Typical day in my life

in Hive Learners2 years ago

I am always grateful for the the gift of every day, because it presents another opportunity for new experiences and blessings.
As a makeup artist, sometimes I am really busy with clients and some other days, it could be rest days.

Started today's main activity in the not so busy city of Ilorin on the way to my make up studio.

IMG_20220225_094903_edit_1170732657468754.jpg

I am a makeup artist and I had a client booking by 3pm for a birthday shoot. You know birthdays' comes once in a year and I think it is worth celebrating with whatever you have and can celebrate with.
So for my client, she decided to go for a birthday shoot at a studio then go for her birthday party afterwards.

Luckily for me, I got an invitation to the party, "Yaaayy TGIF! ". I had an opportunity to take my students through lessons on how to tie a particular style of gele because I still have quite a length of time before my client comes in for her makeover.

There is this trending gele style in Nigeria called " Ace gele ". I think it is so necessary for me to define or interpret what I meant by "gele". It is a form of cultural art in Nigeria where a particular fabric is used to create an head tie design. It ranges from round shapes to fan shapes just to mention a few. The Ace gele (Ace head tie) is a common head tie style for the Yoruba brides here in Nigeria.

Screenshot_20220225_155258_com.huawei.himovie.overseas_edit_1171352866962409.jpg

That was me in the process of tying the Ace gele. This is the finished look of the gele

IMG_20220208_113611_edit_1171876304563371.jpg

Beautiful,isn't it?

Now to the part where my client is around for her glam. She wanted something simple and at the same time classy. I gat you girl 😁.
I decided to give a nude lipstick and an halo eyeshadow look. She looked so preettyyy.

2022-02-18 19_13_06.284+0100.jpg

After every makeup session, I clean and disinfect my tools. It is an important part of my routine as a makeup artist.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

What can I say, you have a job and you surely know how to get it done. Your days are filled with activities and you tackle each of them in tow.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

Thank you for taking out time to read it

@ariylove, thank you for supporting the HiveBuzz project by voting for our witness.

Here Is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2022
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 28

Come and teach me how to tie gele na

 2 years ago  

Lol, oya nah

 2 years ago  

Wow...
Ace gale just like a massege around head and neck. I like it.👍

 2 years ago  

Thanks @deimage

Hello, we have chosen this post to be curated by MCGI Cares(Hive) community. We are inviting you to join our community that study the words of God.

BES-MCGI-Cares-Banner-Web-ver01-1024x827-1.jpg

 2 years ago  

Thank you

Congratulations @ariylove! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

Thanks @hivebuzz

You're welcome @ariylove 🌹🌹🌹
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and bigger upvotes from us when we notify you.