Entering the hive as a newbie

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

20220626_005608_0000.png

It's being said that consistency is the key to success.But when it comes to writers. They feel lethargic to engage others through feedback. Why I am saying all this as I have been stuck due to questions from people regarding the support. Honestly there are no sources and connections here as Hive is a multi-cultural platform. You will see people from all over the world expressing their own thoughts, and traditions, in their languages and own experiences. So what unites us all are thoughts which are conveyed through our writing. If they have the skill to penetrate and show them support and if their words make a way through your heart show them appreciation through feedback.

pen-830426_1280.png

Source

  • Ways to move forward ;

My personal experience says that the more you will show your engagement through comments the more you will be visible. At the start I was also nervous to show my views. But later I learned ( through Dreemport and other capable writers are created for this )

chat-2389223_1280.png

Source

  • Read them thoroughly, get the thought behind the things
  • Answer the question being asked
  • Quote the stuff which you liked
  • Share your personal view
  • Respect the thoughts if you don't agree
  • Don't argue if things are not according to your opinion
  • Don't beg for the support or upvote
  • Make them realise how good they are at writing or any other presented skill
  • Relate your experience with it

questions-2519654_1280.png

Source

"In the waves of competition,
I am alone to survive
My knowledge is inadequate
Just like holes in the ship
How can I carry
Where to move now
People are telling me the way
But not helping me out
Listen novice!
Follow the suggested way
But figure out how to keep moving
The ores being delivered to you
Don't lose them in desperate
If you know how to survive
You should survive"

( A random poetry by my side)

confusion-311388_1280.png

Source

  • But I felt ignored;

If you have formulated a quality post or comment will you forget about not at all , will you wait to look for the response for sure. Now here we have to follow ;

  • Don't ignore your comment section
    Replies make the interaction between users powerful
  • Engage additionally
  • Don't always follow the take and take rule, give and take is the best option
  • You have to be generous in support and feedback
  • Not all the time upvotes are guaranteed from anyone

Accept the fact that you are a single unit of this platform,

like a seed you need to learn and face the different situations more.

contract-2779509_1280.png

Source

  • What to do next;

There are enormous communities where can showcase your abilities, so explore them all.

  • You don't always have to look for the bigger upvotes rather you can keep posting in the communities in which you are more interested( please don't be only crypto or photography lover )

  • As I said before engage more, this doesn't mean that keep on commenting nice, thanks Not at all.Make non- generic comments, you can read the psyche of the writer through the words and it's not complex to do.If I would say that you have to build a niche on your own and how this would be possible. Just scroll the above points.

  • I don't want to repeat the things but as I have said you shouldn't be restricted to a few people or communities, explore as much as you can. Search and ask for the queries instead of taking steps. Ask if it looks awkward to you then you wouldn't be able to move forward. I confess that few people are so much generous that they point out your mistakes. Suggest you something awesome that would be beneficial for you for .

Do act on their advice.

I don't want to make my words lengthy but these are some lessons learnt if you want to skip you can do this. But believe me they can be beneficial for your growth. If you want to add something you are more than welcome.I would be glad to know about your thoughts; here is the question for everyone who is reading this.

What other advice would you like to give newbies?

Apart from Don't lose your keys haha. You can share your personal experience too.

hand-944607_1280.png

Source

  • Note;

I am not a pro user, just a girl who is exploring and learning things through experience, I am still a student ( no matter if my hair turns white later too lol).

I support No hate speech, no cultural discrimination, no personal rage, no embarrassment to ask and learn from others. That's what a true HIVE LEARNER should do.

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4C74S48ZHxPRVFRpfTUqEW1ANmmrqUchjqNhA8afL3pyP7Bzy7UARNaHqEv5McX5tesPPBteinBhFRa7CfnwTADG1M33sxqCGMZkAhirLB4XtQK3P4.jpeg

Sort:  
Loading...

well said.. You have gathered knowledge and observed how hive runs and this would definitely help you out in the long run. What I love most about this post is how you gave ways a newbie can engage.

Read them thoroughly, get the thought behind the things
Answer the question being asked
Quote the stuff which you liked
Share your personal view
Respect the thoughts if you don't agree
Don't argue if things are not according to your opinion
Don't beg for the support or upvote
Make them realise how good they are at writing
Relate your experience with it

These tips are golden and I apply them a lot. I was just smiling while I was reading your post.

Great post I must say.

 2 years ago  

@starstrings01 I liked the poem xD

yeah true.. the poem is nice too.

 2 years ago  

!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

Hehe, I remember someone gives more beneficial information than me and you know that person @starstrings01 hehe💫

Are these golden tips, hmm, I have just invested my learning and experience in this. Let's grow together ❣

 2 years ago  

...invested my learning and experience in this.

And those experiences you document help people grow too.

So yes, they are golden.

 2 years ago  

Are they golden 😍 I am glad you find them valuable, any advice which you will give to newbies ?

 2 years ago  

Other than all you have said?

I'll only say they need to observe well.

Note why some people do well, by observing their post quality, engagement and interaction, and learn at least one thing from them.

 2 years ago  

Observation hmm this is also nice advice. Instead of becoming a crying baby on the success of others, one needs to observe and implement excellent stuff.

 2 years ago (edited) 

Exactly!

You get the idea.
It's not everybody that can say words to help you, or even take time to mentor you.

Great tips for newbies, if you can help take this message to your community members directly that would be fantastic. Education is much easier inwards out rather than outwards in. Thanks

 2 years ago (edited) 

Indeed @livinguktaiwan it was worth reading it. We instantly added to our resources channel in Hivepakistan, Pinned on community wall & announcement made on HiveLearners discord server too. I hope it helps alot of people.

Regards,
Founder of Hivepakistan (dlm)
Hivelearners knight

 2 years ago  

The purpose of this guidance was to educate the newbies who are entering Hive from Pakistan. Apart from teaching them in our public group, I made it this way. Thanks for the suggestion, sir.

 2 years ago  

I think I am still a new user in this platform. I personally think that comment is very important to communicate with others. In my opinion it's more important than making content.

 2 years ago  

I think the same, no one of us has a crown of perfection( for sure not me hehe)
Comments build the interaction between the community and this strengthens the ecosystem(Hive) too.
Good to see you again ❣

 2 years ago  

Wise words. I have always said it that the comment page is where relationship are built. I once wrote a similar post about this on the other platform that unfortunately closed up. Communication through comments builds relationship. People think it is difficult to make comments but I think it is the easier than writing a post. If you can write a post then you can make a comment. It's all about reading the post and understanding it and even if you don't understand the post, asking a question for more clarity is a perfect type of comment.

Again, it's good to spread your tentacles. Don't stick to one community. Explore and discover other communities. You never know which one will give you value for your content the most and the one where your work will be appreciated the more through feedbacks from other community users.

You've done great educating the newbies. Well done.

 2 years ago  

I remembered that platform hehe, I am 100% sure that UU would be crowned for raising the awareness about the healthy comments. You are right that comments are easier, as you are contributing to already presented thoughts. What's the best way to appreciate someone, tell them through comments directly!!

To gain more visibility you have to give yourself a tough time and it would be possible when you would be able to explore more communities. Thanks a lot Zizy 😍🌺♥

 2 years ago  

You are welcome ♥️♥️

 2 years ago  

Someone once said, ENGAGEMENT IS KEY and reading from you and many other writers, it's 100% true.

We as newbies we often engage in generic comments and end up complaining that we are being left behind.

One of the best ways I think one can engage well, is by making comments in things that align most to you and also to ask questions when you are not clear.

There was a time when I wasn't sure of ow to leave an interactive comment but I think I can now because I learned to love what I read and also learn from the ideas of the writer and that always makes me want to leave a very supportive and encouraging comment.

It is nor easy for anyone to come up with a quality write up but it's always worth it in the end. The more time and energy you put to a write up, determines how people will react to it because it will be obvious to many.

@ayesha-malik I love it that you took out time to share such amazing ideas with us the newbies, I truly appreciate you for it and that poem is beautiful ❤️.

 2 years ago  

Now I can say "I have been paid for my effort " hehe, it's an honest opinion what you face is difficulty in becoming recognisable. More you will share your viewpoints through feedback, people would be attracted to your profile for sure. They can share some tips and tricks regarding writing and improvements too.

In the longer run, all of this is going to be added to your success. And I credit Dreemport for making me aware of this point hehe. Glad to meet you in my section❤

 2 years ago  

Yes that's true, there's reward for everything we do. It's only wise to build on getting a good reward.

It was a pleasure reading through and leaving my contribution.

 2 years ago (edited) 

Wow Miss Ayesha 👍

This blog is really helpful to newbies (no doubt)
Thanks for sharing your experience and tips for newbies

Have a nice day!

 2 years ago  

Hehe, this applause is amusing hehe just like the CR does when you score good marks than him lol kidding for fun.
Glad to greet you Sir (🧔)

 2 years ago  

Here are some easter eggs I found:

But not helping me out
Listen to novice

please don't be only crypto or photography lover

That's what a true HIVE LEARNER should do.

!LUV !1UP 70

 2 years ago  

Hehe thoughts were not random I just wanted to do them in the way I did hehe.
Novice hehe isn't it a memorable word. !LOL

Why did the art thief's vehicle run out of fuel?
He had no Monet to buy Degas to make the Van Gogh

Credit: reddit
@dlmmqb, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @ayesha-malik
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/1)

 2 years ago  

indeed it is. xD

!BEER


Hey @ayesha-malik, here is a little bit of BEER from @dlmmqb for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

King-1UP-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @dlmmqb!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@ccc-curator, @pimp-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @neoxag-curator, @pal-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕, !PGM 🎮 and !LOLZ 🤣

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

Just what I needed right now. Thanks for sharing ❤️🙏

 2 years ago  

Awww you wanted this, believe me, multiple people are guiding in a more absolute way than me.

Woww, very great post maam! As a newbie I really appreciate and will surely study and explore it more 😇

 2 years ago  

Maam hehe you can call me Ayesha hehe feeling like I am giving a lecture in the classroom 🥺😍
Just keep shining.

I'm a four days user here in this platform and I have a hardtime here, but thanks to you. I learn something.:)

 2 years ago  

Hehe happy 5th day, hopefully, you will be having a good time soon hehe
If you have any queries just ask 🙃 it's the best way to learn .

Heheh yeah soon if I have a full Resource Credits 😅 I'll ask someone hihih. Thanks for the response 😊

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

 2 years ago  

I will make sure to try these, especially the ways to move forward and how to engage. As a newbie, I am learning everydayps and these will sure help me as I embark on my HIVE journey.

 2 years ago  

Hehe I wish you could get more and more learning but as far as engagement is co concerned it's the valuable way to become visible.
Nice to meet you ❣

 2 years ago  

Noted. Thank you. And nice to meet you too.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ayesha-malik ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@dlmmqb(1/5) tipped @starstrings01 (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Personal experience is relatable that's why I find it more engaging in general.

This is a gem of a post because you have tackled the important things in blogging not only here in Hive. This is a reminder to us and a guide too. I like the creativity by putting that in a poem. Well done!

 2 years ago  

Honestly I smiled after reading the comment, as I haven't expected that someone from my senior will appreciate my work hehe. It's not my learning, instead, it's the knowledge which others have conveyed to me. And I want to play the same role. Hehe.

About the poem, it's so random but luckily you have liked it. Thanks for making my day bright 🌺
!LUV

That's the right kind of attitude. Pulling every up with you and growing together. Keep it up!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @cwow2.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 2 years ago  

@ayesha-malik great work to motivate newbies like me.
I would say it is not that easy to understand and follow the tips but yes, these are the keys.

 2 years ago  

I don't think you are newbie, you know even at this stage I am not able to present the things as you are doing. I am glad if this would help you hehe. Nice to see you 🌺🍫

 2 years ago  

@ayesha-malik hahaha thanks for the compliment but the reality is I felt being ignored 😜😜😜😜. Your post really helps and shows the way forward. Also there are people and communities which are very helpful. One needs to explore and mainly interact with others.
I am little lazy and still in learning stage.

 2 years ago  

I don't think so, you know you started your work by taking excellent steps. Your confidence is remarkable to share life experiences 😍 you are a busy person hehe and I am a free student haha.!LOL

 2 years ago  

@ayesha-malik once again thank you and I really appreciate your thinking....
free is better than busy LOL

 2 years ago  

You hitted it from start..

So what unites us all are thoughts which are conveyed through our writing. If they have the skill to penetrate and show them support and if their words make a way through your heart show them appreciation through feedback.

Consciously or not.. this is a thing we all know but probably failed to do due to ignorance. It takes very little effort to give feedbacks through comment.

I hope other fellow newbies get to learn from this.

 2 years ago  

It's fact that visibility is more feasible through comments and feedback. Thanks for making decent contribution. Such response makes one more confident for growing.
Nice to greet you.

 2 years ago  

You rock @ayesha-malik 👍

 2 years ago  

Hehe thanks for stopping here .

 2 years ago  

You're welcome

 2 years ago  

These are great tips for newbies. Thank you for sharing this informative post. You can guide nicely. So please keep sharing such type of information with us.God bless you, dear. Keep it up.

 2 years ago  

I wish I could keep up with this, as it's the personal experience so I want to keep it simple and authentic.Hive supports everyone who can engage. Thanks for your time mate ❤

 2 years ago  

This is a great teaching, actually I am quilt of not engaging more on the platform not by choice but because of things I ought to do during the day, but thank God now Im creating time to do that. Thanks for writing this.

sam.jpg

I love the lessons learned, lessons shared section of this post Ayesha 🤗 All very good advice that I hope any newbies reading this post will take heed of! And your poem is fabulous... hehe ...

a random poetry by my side

It's great! Be proud of it. Lovely all encompassing post. Solid advice for anyone struggling to grow their social and expand their engagement circles on Hive. !PIZZA

 2 years ago  

This is helpful
Thanks for this.

 2 years ago  

I am glad you find it beneficial, any advice from your side??

Engaging is great fun, but I have a three strikes and you are out rule. If I have commented on three posts from the same author without a reply, then they are struck off my engagement list.
Popped in via dreemport and you are always a star!

 2 years ago  

Wow this rule seems interesting to me🤩 honestly should I go for it lol this will save me for making deserving comments only 😂 attention to those who merit it hehehe. I am a star 🥰❤ this means a lot to me.

hehe the rule I like it, it means that I can spend more time engaging with people who are worth engaging with and more often than not are far more interesting anyway!
Yes you are a star hehe now enjoy your Wednesday:)

 2 years ago  

Hehe honestly @tengolotodo I didn't knew its Wednesday 🥺😲😬 the work-oriented me doesn't remember the days of - weak now 🙂😁
Hehe as I am a star I can see you hiding behind the moon. 😍🤩

Experience they say is usually one if the best teacher. You have said it all, mist newbies found themselves in this angle including me, by gradually we are progressing. I which others will also learn.

 2 years ago  

You are indeed correct engagement is key to visibility am a newbie and I have learnt alot from your publication, thanks for sharing

 2 years ago  

This word "correct engagement" is really effective, I warmly welcome you to hive. Hopefully, you would prove yourself as a good Hive learner .

I'm new here and have no idea how all of this works. Super interesting!

I can't find any info on settings for "weight" of comments and posts or how the default post reward should be set to be fair and decent (or even what these are???) :)

Sorry to throw technical questions at you, but if you could send some guidance that would be great.

 2 years ago  

If you are using peakd then settings option would appears on the right site where you can set up the weight of vote and comment. Are you on Ecency? Do let me know .and by the way welcome

Wrote a whole thanks and reply and then couldn't reply as I'm still working out the system and didn't have enough Hive or whatever :) I think the weight was set on to 100% for both and I'm still building here...

A friend kindly loaned me a bit, so I'm back to say thank you for answering. Nope. I don't know Ecency but will check it out. Thanks for the welcome!

Very excited to be introduced to this

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much for this wonderful piece. I am a newbie and I found this post very helpful to my journey ahead in Hive community. Thanks alot!

 2 years ago  

Welcome to the hive, do let me know if you have queries.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Thank you for your engagement in Hive Learners!

Your comment has been selected by Hive Learners comment curation team to encourage quality & thoughtful comments.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

This is a nice comment @uop, keep it up👍

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

I never imagined someday I would be providing someone information as a mentor hehe but it happened 😍

There are multiple such guides,I remember the day when my Dreem team was leading me. Personally I love guides by Shadows ❤ she is master of this.

Hopefully I would keep on bringing such useful stuff hehe.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

This poet inside me awoke suddenly and then sleeps for 3-4 months haha. No engagement means no visibility. Just like celebrities we also have to stay in trend and comments play the same role. Thanks for stopping here.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment