Wrestling match at Local Park

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Hi everyone, hopefully everyone of you is fine and enjoying the day with your family and friends.
I am feeling that my weight is increasing day by day so i am trying to keep myself little bit active so that i can control my weight to increase further.
In my routine i went to the Park for the walk today and saw there was an ongoing wrestling match. First i completed my walk and then I stopped there to see the wrestling match.

IMG_20220227_185350.jpg

Wrestling is a very popular game in Pakistan. Wrestling is called kushti or dangal in our local language.
Here the wrestling or kushti is played on a soft place or soil as you can see in the above picture, So that the players can avoid the injury.
Before starting the game the opponents place soil on each other's body so that they can avoid the slipping when catching.
I heard from someone there that few players were came from other city. There was a rush of people there.
Specially i saw few old men sitting there, they were enjoying every bit of the Kushti. Few people were also watching the wrestling outside of the Park by standing on the road.
I don't know who was the winner because i left before it ends. But i took a few pictures of the players and crowd When they were playing.
Look below

IMG_20220227_181010.jpg

IMG_20220227_180943.jpg

IMG_20220227_180830.jpg

IMG_20220227_181050.jpg

IMG_20220227_181037.jpg

IMG_20220227_180748.jpg

Thank you for visiting my content.
All of the pictures in this post are original and taken with mobile Vivo V2025.
If you see my work as good, please give it a resteem or an upvote would be highly appreciated.

About Author
@coolguy222 is a full time crypto trader and content creator on hive blockchain. He loves Drawing and photography.

Sort:  

Congratulations @coolguy222! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

I'm very curious about this sport, I also don't understand what the rules are like.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Good to know that.
Thanks for coming around.
Have a nice day.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment