ENTRY TO W37E3 CONTEST "PRAISE", IN HIVE LEARNERS

in Hive Learnerslast year

Hello Hive Learners, how are you today ?, i hope everyone doing good and still exciting to following the end of the contest


Edited from Logo Maker app

Week 37 was full of fun and also filled with very interesting contest titles to discuss. Not surprisingly, many participants took advantage of this moment to compete to make their best posts with interesting titles that have been announced. The first and second editions took place very excitingly in week 37, and this time as you know, we will enter the last issue in week 37, where in this last edition we will be faced with one of the most interesting titles such as previous editions, namely on Praise. Everyone has been praised and fairly often, and of the many compliments that come to everyone, there will always be one compliment that is very memorable, and very proud of ourselves. I have also received compliments like that, and in this post I will tell you a little about it.



Source


Praise is something that everyone is very proud of, and usually praise is given to someone because of the results of their hard work to succeed in something or for the achievements they have achieved. Praise will also be given to someone who has contributed to others, this is because many people have benefited and they give praise as a very deep gratitude. In addition, someone who is amazed at ourselves and our personality also often gives praise for it and we often find compliments like this in everyday life so that it is considered too common. In essence, praise is a very good thing or service that we have done and amazed many people about it.

Talking about praise in life, our parents contribute a lot of praise to us from the time we are born until we are adults, that is because parents are the most effective support system for us and this makes them often give us praise for what we have done. Compliments also often come from our environment, school, and even from our playmates. Moreover, if we are someone who achieves, we will receive a lot of praise from people we don't even know.



Source


I myself am one of those people who rarely gets compliments, maybe because I'm underachieving and not many people recognize me. However, throughout my life I have received praise several times for my hard work and also for my work when I was still in school. To be honest, when I was in school I often got compliments more than now, either from my teacher or sometimes from my friends. But for me, a compliment is still a compliment, and we often hear compliments from anywhere and from whoever it is. However, sentences of praise that are very proud and very striking are very different from the usual compliments that we often get.

When I was at school, I was once praised by a girl my age and the praise at that time was of course the result of my services and hard work. At that time he was confused about solving a number of math problems given by his teacher, he also asked some students and as you know they also had difficulty solving them. At that time the exam was in progress, and we were not allowed to bring books to solve the questions and it became difficult. Actually I'm not very good at Maths and I couldn't even answer the last question of my Maths exam at that time. However, when I saw the girl's question paper, I felt that this question had been discussed by my Mathematics teacher, of course I could answer it even though the question did not appear on my question paper because the exam questions at that time were randomized from one student to another.



Source


Incidentally at that time I was in a different class with the girl, and I happened to finish early and saw my friends trying hard to discuss and try to solve the questions given to the girl. He wrote down his problems on a piece of paper and showed us the shape of the problem and tried to study it. My friends had a lot of trouble studying it bit by bit, number by number, until the formula for the formula used. Soon, the girl asked for my help to finish it because she saw me just watching without commenting anything. I wasn't really sure about my abilities, but I understood the problem, I tried to solve it, derived the formula which wasn't too difficult, asked the girl to use her calculator to calculate the numbers, and I found the answer to the problem given.

I also taught him a little how to solve the problem while I continued to write the answer. After everything cleared up, I got compliments from him. He said that I was very smart in his eyes, which was only natural because I wasn't known as a smart person in my whole school. The rest of the time he was just silent and looked at me occasionally when I was trying to solve the problem, of course the old me was not the one now, at that time I wasn't even affected by the stares and praise that the girl gave me and stayed focused on working on the problem. And what I regret is why the easy questions were not given to me and why the difficult questions were given to me.



Source


Compliments like the one I received at that time were indeed very proud, and I also realized that I was a smart person when I received compliments like that. The compliment was my first compliment from someone I didn't even know, and a sense of pride naturally overshadowed me for some time. Of course at this time I rarely get sincere praise like at that time and that's normal because I no longer competed when I was in school before. However, at least Puan at that time made me more enthusiastic and more optimistic in the future until now.


That's a story about the first compliment from someone I didn't even know when I was in school, the compliment really impressed me and made me a more confident and more optimistic person.

Special thanks to :

@hive-learners
@bruno-kema

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

 last year  

Receiving compliments you didn't know is a great thing.
This will brighten your heart and make you happy.
I hope you continue doing good

 last year  

That was right buddy, thanks for your comment.👍

 last year  

You welcome

 last year  

Indeed... compliments make us feel better about ourselves and help us to see ourselves in a better light. We tend to perform better when we are complimented often. As is evident in your case.

Thank you for sharing this with us.

 last year  

Yup, that was right capt.
Thanks for the comment.