GAMBLING IS A NO FOR ME

in Hive Learners2 years ago

WELCOME BACK TO MY BLOG
Good day everyone and happy weekend to us all, today I will be participating in the ongoing week edition of #hl-w26e3 which is "THAT ONE THING"

One of the thing I can not do but people sees it as normal life is "GAMBLING" Gambling is a NO for me, I can never try it, gambling is very addictive, no matter how you run from it, you will still come back to it, gambling to me leads to lots of debt and leads to loss of properties.

pexels-pavel-danilyuk-7594360.jpg
Source

DISADVANTAGES OF GAMBLING

  • Gambling consumes both time and money, this act will leads to unnecessary debt and that will not stabilize your mind.

  • It causes depression:- it causes depression in the sense that if you place a bet and you did not win, you will not be joyful and it can lead to depression for such person

  • Unnecessary anxiety:- it leads to anxiety in a way that anytime you place a bet your mind will not be at peace, you will not be calm at all.

  • It leads to mood disorder:- Placing a bet and loose can cause mood disorder, you will be behaving irrationally towards people around you and that can make you loose your relationship with either you wife or husband because this thing called gambling is an addiction and you will never get yourself if you loose.

  • It disrupt someone's life and it can leads to loss of jobs

  • It can lead to severe debt:- this thing called gambling can leads to debt, it is an addiction and you can sell anything for it be it house, car, land, wristwatch etc if you are addicted to gambling it leads to severe debt that you will need to borrow and promise to pay back if you win and unfortunately if you loose that is another debt for the person.

People sees the gambling as a normal thing around me because I know a lot of young guy in my street that do consider a betting house as their first house, they open with the owner of the shop and closes with him in the evening all in the name of betting.

Since I joined hive Blockchain I have been able to achieve so many things and I believe it has help my level of reasoning and cure laziness in me, I prefer to explore different communities on HIVE Blockchain and see how it goes than to go and use my hard earn money to place bet.

Hive Blockchain has expose me to so many communities where I can write and earn money not to place bet and it is legit not a Ponzi scheme it makes you think and have direction.

Thank you all for stopping by to read my post. Feel free to comment and make corrections where necessary.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Gambling is really bad.
it's a serious Jeopardy.

Because asides all you listed, gambling can lead to drug addiction to.

 2 years ago  

I concur with you

 2 years ago  

hahaha😂
You must be a funny person in real life.

 2 years ago  

I guess

 2 years ago  

Oh, I see.

 2 years ago  

I think gambling is such kind of thing which is enough to destroy a whole family. I have never done it but i have seen many family destroyed because of it. I hate it i suggest everyone to stay far from it.

Thank you for sharing your ideas.

 2 years ago  

Thank you for visiting my blog

 2 years ago  

In as much as some people gamble and succeed sometimes, I can't see myself embarking on that journey too 😂
It's indeed a no no for me oo
Lolz

 2 years ago  

Is better we flee from it

 2 years ago  

Yup, me too.
I don't like gambling even in any form it is. Thats was good different for you, and i like it. 👍

 2 years ago  

Thank you dear

Gambling is a slow poison. It destroys and kills anything it touches, and it does it slowly so that its almost never noticed.
We all need to stay away from it.

Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

Slow killer indeed