W/23- The Dilemma: For a few dollars more?

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Everything has its pros and cons regardless of its perfection. So does have full-time jobs and freelancing.
I have analyzed from my experience that the choice is also partially depends on someone's personality as well.

I have met persons who will not accept or be comfortable living a life of freelancer no matter how well paid or facilitated one is.
And same goes for people like me who freelance plausibly.
Regardless of how much privileged the job might be, I will always prefer freelancing as a prioritized opportunity.
However, I will talk about mine and my kind of people's of why they made these choices.

A full-time job

Let me specify from my professional experience as a full-time employee. As I said before, my analysis is it depends on your personality.

  • If you are an introvert, not very fond of superfluous socializing.
  • Then if you are superior to the general level employee, you will always have to deal with competitive colleagues even if you wish to stay low
  • For some absurd reasons, people become needlessly selfish and conceited which leads
  • And then there's team bullying when working with a team if your definition of "normal" deviates a little.
    And many more irrational intricacies and variables.

But if you work as a FREELANCER you skillfully almost avoid every bitterness and complete your work while being perfectly comfortable.

  • You can work with a team without being "personally" involved which saves you from unnecessary interactions
  • You do your part and face none-to-nothing rivalry nor any unfair office politics.

To be precise, you can work your way through without tiring yourself and others by avoiding all the intricacies that is not mandatory but a mutual adjustment.

For a full-time job

Of course, it is amazing, in a full-time job as well. If you can habitat yourself and reside in equity amidst the team then having a full-time job is quite nice.
Sometimes it becomes almost like a family if you are fortunate.
I had it.
But extremely rare for a person like me.
Rare enough for not assessing the worth.

Most of the time both my superiors and subordinates struggle with my pace, genre, and process.
Though my pace, process, and genre are nothing unusual or rather particularly precise. But I am not liked or appreciated and have been cornered, and bullied for doing what I was told to do.
Which confuses me very much.

The freelancing, the compromise and the privilege

And by the gradual increase of my professional career, which is one of the noble services both in the academically dignified and professional entanglement; I find it awfully arduous.
I became psychologically exhausted, sensitive, and confused which affects my both personal and professional life.

photo_2022-08-20_01-51-23.jpg I absolutely loved it, in my little den. Yet compared to the amount of regression or energy drainage, the outcome was concerning enough to rethink for further continuation

This is why, after 5 years in my 30s, I am seriously learning and striving hard to establish myself as a freelancer appropriately.
All I have ever wanted and equally provided is peaceful life and a beautiful atmosphere. But because of my differences, in majorities, I was cornered having only harsh memories.

So yes, I would really like a full-time job.
But the way it is, I would rather be comfortable being a freelancer even if that means being less privileged than that one and stop going for a few dollars more.

Sort:  

I want to see you become a professional Splinterlands player, not even joking.

untitled.gif

 2 years ago  

I too would like it but not sure about that!
To shape up a certain level needs consistent and relentless efforts and time.
I don't have such scopes for this. But still let's see.
Thanks 😇

Take your time, no hurry. But if it really gets you pumped up, then don't ignore it. ♥️

untitled.gif

 2 years ago  

I am very interested in reading your article, you have written well and I am quick to understand your writing.

 2 years ago  

Oh thank you very much 😊

 2 years ago  

Freelancing is much much better then a full time job. I like this because of freedom. I don’t need to face the annoying person named "boss". Also there is a huge opportunity to do something big 💥

 2 years ago  

Many more things 😊
It is very convenient. Though it would be really nice if we could have a full time nice job atmosphere.

 2 years ago  

Take me to your team apu 😃. I want to work under you🙃. Surely i will be a good boy if i work under you.

 2 years ago  

Ayee no doubt about that.
Let's work together someday 😇 We synchronize well.

 2 years ago  

I'm ready ☺️

Wishing you the very best of luck!

Freelancing is not easy at all, because you have to be everything and do everything, any small oversight can be damaging to your brand. It's not easy at all, but it comes with a lot of benefits.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

Indeed. It is never easy.
As I said, everything has its pros and cons. But as long as you are capable and can have peace of mind I am sure you can attain and manage the rest.
Have a nice day

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us join our Discord.


Delegate HIVE POWER to us & earn HIVE daily.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL

 2 years ago  

The freelancing offers lots of privacy to the employee.

Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago  

Indeed. You can have your own environment 😊

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Trying, only trying to settle down 😊