How I managed to eliminate stress on my life

in Hive Learners2 years ago

There will be a phase in everyone's life in which they will have to fight the battle of self-stress.

mental-illness-4364348__480.webp
Pixabay

I am a solo girl who does not have the tension of life after marriage nor the tension of household budget. Because my parents are there to handle this stress.
But Yes I am a student and I have had a very stressful life in the past one year.

I had to travel two hours to go to the university. And I'm that girl who doesn't like traveling at all, so it was a stressful environment for me for a year.
I remember I used to get ready to go to the university at five in the morning. My sleep was not complete and I used to sleep during the two-hour journey. When I went to the university, all the classes were not held at one time, for instance if one of my classes was at ten in the morning, the next class was at three in the afternoon. And I could not go home in the gap that was in between. I had to spend that time sitting in library. And at seven o'clock in the night I used to enter my house.
During all this, the most difficult phase for me was the seat. It often happened that I was not given a seat in the bus, so I would stand for the two-hour journey.

My health often got so bad at university that I got drips. And it often happened that I had to pull the drips off myself with my hands, just for fear that the university bus might leave me.

It was time, I could not come home and prepare for my exams due to fatigue. I prepared half of my exams on the exam day in the university.

stress-391657__480.webp
Pixabay

How did I eliminate this stress from my life? Let me share with you.

  • Earlier, I thought it necessary to go to university every day. But when I thought that my health was not going well, I often took leave from the university. I did not care about my lectures but my health.

  • I started to complete my eight hours of sleep as much as necessary.

  • I started taking my home lunch with me to the university. On this, most of my classmates used to make fun of me that I am still a kid. But I don't care what people think about me. I am just worried about my health.

  • I often left the mobile and started reading novels. Because some of this stress is generated from social media.

InCollage_20220808_181724556.jpg
(Captured by me)

  • On Saturday and Sunday, I spend time with my plants. And more than half of my stress was relieved by seeing colorful flowers.
    So it would not be wrong to say that, Nature has power to reduce stress.

  • My mother used to massage my hair. And I used to get so much relief from it that I sometime go to sleep with relaxation.😌

IMG_20220808_181228.jpg
(Captured by me)

  • And most of all my tension is relieved by spending time with my grandparents. Sometimes you also spend time with them in your stress, these people have the courage to remove your sadness.

These are all things that have made my life easier and I'm happy for that.💕

Sort:  

It would be really nice if you move close by to an apartment close to the University to reduce the stress. An everyday 2 hr journey is not an easy thing. That’s equivalent 4hrs per day on the road. That’s Mad!

 2 years ago  

I joined hostel earlier. But the environment was not good. If I had stayed there until now, I would have gone completely crazy.
That's why, I used to go by university bus.
And then I didn't have enough courage to manage one apartment at a time with huge university fee.

Oh. School hostel is crazy! I don’t stay there either.

Sorry which country are you in? Getting an apartment can be quiet expensive though depending on the environment you are in.

 2 years ago  

I'm from Pakistan

The hostel here was cheap but the environment was worse. But I saw an apartment that had 70 dollars per month, but it did not have a mess and transport system. Apart from this monthly fee, I also had to pay the bill.
That's wHy I choose my 4hrs journey instead of also these tensions.

 2 years ago  

Had a friend who who spent 3 hours coming and leaving school, I know how it was for him, can't imagine how it is for you

 2 years ago  

In short, It was my tiring journey.💔

Wow... social media can indeed be stressful. And not just that, just the constant calls and demands that come via the phone are just something else. I just turn my phone on DND most times so I can get a breather. When I feel I can, I will get back to it all. It is not easy.
Thank you for sharing this with us.