Crushing of rock and scorching of the sun.

in Hive Learnerslast year

While working with my mum today I felt really hot because the sun almost wanted to shrink my skin up, I couldn't help but take some pictures.
I could literally feel the hotness in my face and my skin begging for a shade.
But that's not the main reason behind this post.
InShot_20221229_170758718.jpg

A picture of me under the sun and my facial expressions. 😄

I went into this very remote village and u noticed rocks all over the place while observing, I noticed that some rocks where been crushed and used to produce stones for building of houses.

InShot_20221229_171213049.jpg

The company that produces these chippings is situated right at the middle of people houses.
Which means this people not only feel the shaking of the ground while they blast ,but also inhale all the toxic and polluted air. But they can't relocated or even change environment because most of them are still struggling to survive, hence they learn to live with it.

InShot_20221229_171400823.jpg
My mum and I at the location.

While I was still talking about the rocks, I heard a loud sound from behind me that almost left me confused and afraid behold they just crushed the Rick

IMG_20221229_141203.jpg
If you pay close attention to these pictures, you will notice the tick white smoke coming from the Rock that's an indication that it was just crushed not long ago.
IMG_20221229_141159.jpg

IMG_20221229_141147_1.jpg

After crushing this rock it's then undergo some other procedures where by its crushed into pieces and sold to people in the construction line eg engineers, and land owners who want to build their house. This will now be moved to their destination through the help of a heavy truck called tipper as seen in the picture below.

IMG_20221229_140447.jpg
This picture isn't all that clear, but he big car at the front is what I'm referring to.

These gave me serious concern about how inconsiderate and selfish people can be, how humans have destroy all the natural things just for their own selfish purpose.
Bringing harm and suffering to their fellow beings they didn't even consider making life easier for these villagers by providing them with light and water .
I'm not only feeling sorry for mankind I feel disappointed. Nevertheless I enjoyed my day it was well spent.
How was your day?
Note: All pictures are mine and edited with inshot app.

Sort:  
 last year  

Well, in the end, I feel that it come down to very poor planning by the government. Coz there are actually laws, rules, and guidelines that should guide these things. Makes one wonder exactly what the ministry of rural and urban planning is even doing.
There's a lot of blame to go round, but I feel like the solution to the problem is what is more important and paramount. Perhaps, if enough awareness is created regarding these issues, the government will be forced to intervene.

 last year  

The only intervention I think the government will want to offer is to send those people away and demolish their house, hence rendering them homeless and that's because of their selfishness.
I'm sure they are aware of this but wouldn't want to intervene because their own isn't here.

 last year  

I don't think that is the only option available. I don't have all the answers, but I strongly believe that the are other measures to solve this issue appropriately.
Let's continue to pray for this country and do our best to do our research on political candidates, so we can vote in competent leaders who want the best for the people.

 last year  

You look real pretty, by the way😊

 last year  

Thanks for the compliment and for stopping by

 last year  

Sure.
You're welcome.

Congratulations @goodysam! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 1000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 1500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about Power Up!
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!