BENEFITS OF PHYSICAL FITNESS

in Hive Learners2 years ago

source
Good day to you all. I want to say thank you to the community of hive learners and everyone contributing to it.
To be healthy, we all need physical fitness. This is what I started from the beginning of my life. I loved physical fitness so much when I was in elementary school.

The physical fitness I do to keep fit is football. I have loved football from the beginning of my life. A few days ago, one of my friends said, “Chris, why aren't you sick at all? It is not that you take drugs or you go for special treatment somewhere”.

That is why I understand that some people don’t know the benefits that physical fitness has. If they know, they will try their best to engage in physical exercise even if it is once or twice a week.

Football is my favorite physical fitness, and I make sure I go to training at least three times a week. I have a club here and the name of the club is Chelsea. I believe it is because they have more Chelsea fans in that environment than any other football fans in the world. Chelsea fans are about 80% fans in my environment.

The reason I joined this club is to keep fit, I don't normally follow them to play matches but I always train with them. There are people that are older than me and there are people that are younger than me. It is not that I cannot follow them to play a match outside but my goal is to keep fit and that has been my secret to sound health.

I usually go to training on Monday, Tuesday and Saturday. We do different kinds of exercises before playing football and we do it for 30 minutes or an hour. The reason we do warm up exercise is to reduce the risk of being injured because without stretching your body before playing football can result in tearing of body tissues and help to prepare mentally.

The last time I went to the hospital for a routine checkup because I go to the hospital for a checkup every 3 months. The doctor told me to keep on living my life the way I am living it because it really helps me to be healthy.

sourec
WHY AM I KEEPING PLAYING FOOTBALL THE TIME?
I do not play football for competitions even though I go to training most of the time, and I don't play it for money. I play it to remain fit and healthy; the following are the reason i play football: -

To combat diseases: there are diseases that can be prevented by doing exercises such as arteriosclerosis, heart disease, arthritis, back pain, etc. There are many diseases you can prevent rather than spending money to cure.
Doing physical fitness will make your heart pump blood to all parts of the body without stressing the heart, make the blood circulate/flow to the entire part of the body, improve the working rate of the health, strengthen muscles, reduce pain, and reduce joint stiffness.
Though, most of the time when I finished playing football, I looked so tired; I felt tired when I woke up in the morning.
The moment I woke up on the bed and did 10 push-ups. Then, I regained my strength.

It makes me productive in my office: My fellow workers understand why I am very productive in the office. They know that football is what I like, they watched me in training.
The reason I am very productive is not because I am young; we have many young men and women in the office but they could not engage in physical fitness. I work for 7 hours uninterrupted in my office; yet, I don't look tired.
There is no co-worker in my office that could do the work I am doing in the office. A friend of mine that wanted to work like me broke down as a result of tiredness and did not come to work on the second day.
You can’t get sound health and fitness on a platter of gold; you have to do something to earn it. Muscles and bones have to be stretched through exercises.

It makes me sleep like a baby: if you don’t sleep the way you want, get into exercise. It is like sleeping pills for me. Sometimes if I have work to do at night, I used to drink coffee to help me stay awake.
Exercise makes me fall asleep as soon as I lie down in my bed; it doesn’t take me a maximum of 10 minutes to fall asleep, and I sleep for about 7 to 8 hours.

It helps me to manage my stress and overthink: after coming back from work, I look so tired sometimes and stressed as a result of the nature of my work. I relaxed for like 2 hours, got my boots and headed to the field for training. The moment I entered the field, I forgot my stress.

Everyone has one challenge he/she is facing. I have my challenges and it makes me overthink. I engaged myself in physical fitness to reduce too much thinking over a certain matter and calm myself down.

I stand up for success, and success is not achieved by merely making mouth, No room for laziness, no room for idleness.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @hive-world ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  

We love the game if football, it is fun indeed.