MY FAVORITE AUTHORS

in Hive Learnerslast year (edited)


Image by rawpixel.com on Freepik

Writing about my favorite authors on hive was really hard, not because I didn't know what to write about, but because I can only write about five making me look partial in my head lol. This is because these authors have not just inspired me on hive, they have without knowing inspired me greatly in life. Chatting with them (at any opportunity I get) always makes me feel like I'm chatting with a celebrity because I follow all of them secretly, and I always can't help but read at least one of their piece daily. Most times I'm not in the mood for commenting so I read as a secret admirer (which I am) and quietly leave.

One common thing about these persons to me is the day I choose to give up on hive last year because my engagements were very low, was when I stumbled into their post simultaneously, each piece I read that day was like medication to my soul which prompted me to take the first step of joining the hive learners community that has indeed changed my narrative strongly about hive.

I will like to start with the almighty @nkemakonam89 her post about motherhood and women always reminds me of many of the things my mum told me growing up. I see how she writes about her family with so much joy, that you will wish you were part of it.
An example of this is her post on learnt to always motivate my son
In this post, she emphasized on things I wish to do to and for my children one day. And that always motivates them. She wrote about how her son loves music and compliments, and how she enrolled him in a music school and ensured to always complimented him which reflected on his school performance.

woman-writining-notebook.jpg
Image by rawpixel.com on Freepik

Another person whose post I don't joke with is @depressedfuckup. The first time I came across his post, I was more intrigued by his choice of username than what he actually wrote. I remember speaking out loud to myself who's this saddest until I knew him in the neoxian city discord and saw he wasn't as sad as I thought lol.
You can always expect quality from his post anytime any day one of which I like very much was dagomba culture is unique
In this post, he talked extensively about his culture and community and I saw we had something in common, We don't associate much with our culture. At least he tries to visit his own lol.

The third person I can't do without mentioning is @burlarj. He's one of the masters of quality and wisdom. There's always something to learn from his post. We only talk at the neoxian city discord group, but I see how much he's committed to the hive Blockchain which inspires me to want to put in more effort.
I came across this in post persistency

When he talked about how a very good writer he introduced to hive gave up when the bad days came... @burlarj level of persistence is inspiring.

lightbox-still-life-arrangement.jpg
Image by Freepik

The fourth person on this list is one I personally admire for both her work and her personality. @merit.ahama is someone you can't just resist. I'm not just talking about beauty, I'm talking about personality. Down to earth, patient, and understanding. I can't seem to forget this post sorry I am not sorry
Apart from the quality of her post, she's one of the few I've seen to always have a nice pick-up line for a topic. And that's really cool.

The number one of all my favorite authors is no other than @vickoly I came across several of his posts which I fell in love with even before meeting him at the neoxian city discord group. I love the wisdom and discipline in his writings, I just love how he thinks, reasons, and approaches situations. His post on I beat him to pulp just because I don't want to apologize
Had a lot of lessons for me even though I'm not given to anger often. Seeing how he sent his brother to the hospital for something sorry would have just handled was a really great lesson.

That's it for now, and I really appreciate every one of the above authors including the one time will not permit me to mention for all they do in the hive Blockchain and the hive learners community as well

Thanks again for stopping by my blog today, until next time.

Sort:  
 last year  

There are more great author on HL community but because we are to mention only five that is why we couldn't pick more of them

I love reading nkem post so much because her article gives me more hint on how to start with mine

 last year  

Yes you are very right about that.

 last year  

Hehehe, wahala 😂
The almighty nkemakonam89 got me laughing out loud oo 😂😂
Be calming down bro .. lol

Thank you so much for finding my post valuable and for the honour to be mentioned here
I am humbled by this
You are equally a great author my friend
So let's keep growing together in this space

 last year  

Yeah sure, the zeal you all put in your work makes me want to keep growing too

 last year  

Awwwwww ❤️🥰.good then.we shall all get there

Thanks, man. Lol you honor me. Everyone you mentioned here are great authors indeed and deserved the mention.

I wasn’t able to write my own entry, but I had it in my notes my favorite authors. I won’t tag them, but I just want you to know you’re one of my favorite authors as well. And this isn’t even because you selected me as an one of yours.

In fact, some of the authors I consider my favorites don’t even know I read their posts, because most times when I do, I don’t leave comments. A habit I’m trying to fix. Lol

Anyways, these are my favorite 5. I can’t tell why I chose each of them in this comment, but just wanted to get that out there.

 last year  

I never really saw myself being anyones favorite 😂 indeed it's an honor.

As for the rest of the author's you mentioned, I have seen their posts too, I would have also mentioned them if I had to mention more than five

 last year  

Haha Merit and her pick up lines for topics 😂 and here I thought that they were weird 🥲

Thanks for this honorable mention, I'm more than happy to be in your list.

So @depressedfuckup got into someone's list, I hope this would make him write for us daily 🤧 congrats Zolo lol.

Nkem still everywhere and Burlaj dey hot too o 😂 you all are doing well including you @kilvnrex nor dey whine us, you're good too.

Nice list ❤️

 last year  

I'm still up coming 😂 and thank you too for being an inspiration.

 last year  

Haha you're welcome

Hehe just let me get out of this little phase I’m in and I’ll send many posts your way:)

 last year  

Oh great! We are impatiently waiting 🙂

 last year  

thanks man for the mention, i just love to put down my thought cos i believe others can also learn from my small experience

 last year  

And every time you do, there's always something to learn. Thanks for everything you do once again

Congratulations @kilvnrex! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 last year  

Thanks for the mention my man, you are among the top 5 that engage with me on my post and i feel ashamed i have not been able to do the same, but i will definitely work on that😃

 last year  

Oh. No quams about that. It's always nice engaging on your post.

 last year  Reveal Comment
 last year  

Thanks alot for your comment, I appreciate it