Hive Business Card Design by Ksam

in Hive Learnerslast year (edited)

png_20220406_111102_0000.png

20220809_034144_0000.png

20230206_234043_0000.png


BE CREATIVE!


At every opportunity I get to be a little bit creative, I always get hold of the opportunity and try my best to give it a shot no matter how weak or unprofessional my outcome is. Although, sometimes, “busy-ness” with a sprinkle of procrastination make me miss some opportunities, however, most times I end up doing it at the 11th hour.

Well, for this challenging challenge (contest), I honestly appreciate @ovey10 for the timely reminder just few hours ago.

For those who aren’t aware, @acidyo invited all creative minds to design a sample for the proposed Hive Business Card. The major specifications he gave are:

  1. A business card with 2 sides
  2. There should be a place to fit in QR codes on both sides
  3. The first QR code will direct you to hiveonboard.com
  4. And the second QR code will direct you to the Discord Community of Hive Philippines

We were allowed to use any QR sample for test purpose. You can check this post for the complete information, although, it is almost 4 hours close to the deadline...


MY INSPIRATION!


In as much as one of the specifications was a design with two sides; with different purposes (the first will direct you to register via hiveonboard and the second will direct you to hiveph community), I felt that there is a strong need to connect these two designs. Indeed, they cannot be far apart.


THE SKETCH WORK


Thus, I began a rough sketch on my paper to figure out how I will connect them. In each step I took, it became a little bit clearly, albeit still a sketch work.

20230207_000318.jpg

Well, I finalized with the sketch work. Then the next thing was to look for my materials.


LOOKING FOR MATERIALS


In my sketch work, I included the logos for Hive and Hiveph. Since I already have the logo for Hive, I began searching for the Logo for Hiveph.

Hiveph-2.png

Honestly, it wasn’t an easy search. But, at the end I settled for an image from the @hiveph community, and I decided to extract the logo from the community’s post.

I used Coreldraw on my Laptop to extract the image.

hiveph 1.PNG

hive ph 2.PNG

hive ph 4.PNG

hive ph 3.PNG

hive ph 5.PNG

I had to combine some regular shapes (triangle and circle) to create a shape that is similar to the logo. Then, I intersected the exact shape of the logo.

Doing it that way, it was smooth, however, there were some unnecessary white areas there, hence, I decided to trim it.

Hiveph-1.png

However, I didn't get the smoothness I desired. However, the end product was the logo of the hiveph community, although it wasn’t so smooth.

Hiveph2.png


JOURNEY TO CANVA


Well, I decided to use Canva to create this design not because I wanted to copy Canva’s template, but because I just wanted to use Canva.

Screenshot_20230206-205236_Canva.jpg

Screenshot_20230206-211034_Canva.jpg


Screenshot_20230206-211147_Canva.jpg

Screenshot_20230206-212447_Canva.jpg


Screenshot_20230206-210841_Canva.jpg

Remember, I had already planned my sketch prior to opening Canva, so there was no need of using Canva’s numerous templates. I know that with the sketch I created, whenever I start the actual design, I will be inspired to create something else. The sketch is only a guide... but a worthy guide for creators.

Screenshot_20230206-230542_Canva.jpg

Screenshot_20230206-230131_Canva.jpg


Screenshot_20230206-225936_Canva.jpg

Screenshot_20230206-230742_Canva.jpg


So, with Canva, I tried to create every design with the shapes I chose. It was a difficult one, because I had serious issues with Network over here. But, at the end, I enjoyed the process.

Screenshot_20230206-232012_Canva.jpg


Screenshot_20230206-233022_Canva.jpg

Screenshot_20230206-233025_Canva.jpg



QR CODES


I used qr.io website to create the QR codes; while the first is for hive.io the second is for the discord server of Hiveph.

Untitled (2).png

Untitled.png

I tried to use colours that would match each page of the business card, plus I love the option of including logo in the QR.


CHOICE OF WORDS


For the first side (Hive), I used few words there, so that it wouldn’t be another article in the business card (lol).

  1. At the top part, there is a name, and a call to join the Web 3.0 revolution.
  2. At the center or close to it, the special qualities of Hive are well outlined (Fast, Scalable and Powerful). I wanted to add transactionless, but I decided to limit it to this three. Then there is Hive again. Don’t ask me why I put it there (lol)
  3. Below the QR code, there is a call to Register Now. Yea, a call to action is noice.

For the second side (Hiveph), I went to the Hiveph community to know more about the community so that I will know their unique slangs, or tagline. My discovery actually shaped the words I used:

  1. At the top part, I used the “Chat and interact with our fellow Fillipinos (via discord)”; In one sentence, this already informs you that this section is for the Filipinos’ discord server.
  2. At the down part, I used the Hive Ph and their unique slogan: “Supporting Filipinos Worldwide”
  3. Below the QR code, I also used a call to action for interested persons to “join the fun, now.”

Here is my final product. I hope you enjoyed the analysis.

20230206_233127_0000.png

20230206_233127_0001.png


HIVE

20230206_233127_0000.png

HIVEPH

20230206_233127_0001.png


20230207_015932_0000.png

png_20220406_111102_0000.png


  • Logo Collage property of: Hive Learners, Ecency, Leofinance, Hive, 3speak and Ksam.
  • Designs created and edited via Canva Mobile App and Coreldraw

I AM KSAM


I may not be your favourite author, but you can journey with me to help me develop my writing skills. I am always open to criticism, correction and learning 🥰.

ezgif.com-gif-maker (1).gif

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ksam ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Chai! Baba I hail you for this work. This is simply lovely and I'm proud of you @ksam trust me

 last year  

Thanks brother
I'm glad you love it oooo 🙌

Omo, God bless people sha oo
See creativity per excelon. Guy @ksam u too much bro
Nice work

 last year  

Thanks brother
The boy still dey learn work oooo

Oga na every time u dey learn??
Drop humility sometime collect glory for your perfection🙄

 last year  

Oya carry Glory come whether I no go collect her from you 😅😅😅

Lols, abeg dey go

 last year  

I Sha know my boss handwork..😌😌
This is super great sir

This is so beautiful!
All the hard work you put on this really shows.