You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BUDGETING - A way that ensures wise spending

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Although sometimes I lose focus and get carried away by the excess joy and intoxication that comes from having money especially huge sums of money

I am glad to see that I am not the only one that feels this way. Money is very intoxicating! Whenever I get a large amount of money, I always lose focus and start spending it indiscriminately, but I come back to my senses after a while. That's the reason why I always make sure to have a budget before I receive any money, it has helped me greatly to be well disciplined when it comes to money.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited) 

Yes money can be very intoxicating and if you don't put yourself in check by having a budget. One may just end up regretting. Thanks alot for dropping by