The Most Memorable Day in your life:- MUM'S DEPARTURE..

in Hive Learners2 years ago

girl-black-dress-red-rose-gothic-style-female-hand-black-nails-symbol-love-death-sadness-loss-strict-191761398.jpg

Imgeref

Growing up for me was really tough but I knew that I had my Mum around me as a great source of inspiration and she tried everything in her power to ensure that my siblings and I had all that we needed. Mum would agree to sale her wrappers to ensure we got the quality education that she couldn’t have, her sacrificial spirit made me determine to make her proud against all odd. When she started complaining of beast lump, I really didn’t take it serious maybe because she would not want anything to come in-between our academic prowess. She managed the pains until it all became obvious and unbearable that she has breast cancer.

I suddenly got traumatized, I earnestly struggled to keep my hope alive and it got more difficult for me due to the fact that I had younger ones to look after.
Mum was bed-ridden for several months and we hawked on the streets you enable us carter for the medications we could afford. On the fateful morning of 27th August, I remembered cleaning her up and waving a good bye to her. She smiled back in the midst of her pains and I reminded her that I would make her proud. I got to class and kept smiling each time her face reflected, she was so beautiful to behold but that smile soon fade away.

32748251611202125048327.jpg

Imaferef
After trekking a reasonable distance to get home, I saw neighbors, well-wishers and nay-sayers look so sorrowful and a crowd gathering all speechless, I refused to belief whatever came to my mind, I remembered her beautiful smile and I raced towards the house leaving my siblings to catch up with me. As I approached the house, my fears became clearer and glaring at my face, I could her the whispers within my soul and just then I saw her carried out on a local bed, she was covered up with her wrapper, at ones, I felt like I had lost my tongue, my legs couldn’t carry me, I fell to the ground, I wept quietly and hopelessly. I felt my siblings hands wrapped all around me and at once, I knew that my dreams were about to be truncated. I cried my eyes out but she wasn’t coming back.

This might have happened many years ago but the memory remains evergreen. I really can’t imagine all I have been through with my siblings. Indeed Mother is gold. I fight so hard to bury this but the more I try, the more it lingers.

Thanks for reading through!

Sort:  

Congratulations @ladivee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wow... This is so touching.
Losing a parent is something one can never fully recover from.
It might not be easy, but you will eventually learn to live with her absence.
I know this must have been hard for you to share with us, so I really appreciate it. Thank you indeed.

Wow 😳😳
I can only imagine..
This is so captivating and emotional too. Keep being strong for the best is yet to come

 2 years ago  

I can't comment much, I really appreciate your holy intention to make your mother proud, I'm sure now she is proud to have a child like you.

this is awesome my brother❤

 2 years ago  

Thanks so much for this kind remark.

 2 years ago  

I can imagine how your feeling now and how courageous you were to have written this down. It's never easy to loss a loved one not to talk of a mother, the golden heart of a home.

I pray God gives you the strength to live with your siblings

 2 years ago  

Thanks for your kind words.

 2 years ago  

You're