Traveling enriches the soul by leonelb

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

image.png

Cover, photograph taken on a trip to [ Margarita Island - Venezuela ] - Original photo taken with the Honor 7s cell phone.


Hello friends, this time I have taken a little longer for other occupations, also the light went out this morning so I could not raise it. This is my participation for edition 1 of week 16.


Traveling enriches the soul

In my short 25 years I have hardly traveled. The times I have traveled elsewhere have been with my parents or a family member. If I had to say about whether I prefer to travel alone or accompanied, I think I would prefer to travel alone. I have a belief that travel can be useful for different purposes and this becomes more true when traveling alone.

When you travel with family or friends you can do it in such a way that it is convenient for everyone and the purpose is achieved, that is, to visit a place and have fun all together. While I enjoyed a lot of family travel as a child, now that I am more of an adult I look at travel from a different perspective. I look at it differently now because I see this as a long-term goal.

I want to travel and experience different cultures. My goal is to grow as a person while living that complex process of assimilating other cultures and meeting people who have a different perspective on life and their own circumstances than I do. Reality is perceived differently if you place yourself in other parts of the world, so that something good can be bad in another country and vice versa.

Traveling as much as possible, in a comfortable way is ideal, this is because travel tends to wear people out going back and forth from one place to another. This is inevitable, but there is a magic there that not everyone can appreciate. If you go by bus and have to be in close contact with other passengers who have the same destination, you may be able to make a friendship.

On my last trip to the island of Margarita (Venezuela), I made a friend and met several people. If I had gone on a more solitary mode of transportation, I would not have met as many people and I would not have made a friend. It is important to make the trip as comfortable as possible, but if we completely disconnect ourselves from reality because of that comfort, then we will avoid creating bonds with those unknown people and a good friendship could be born there.

image.png

Getting on the ferry - Original photo taken with the Honor 7s cell phone.

I have goals, I want to travel through several countries and this time I plan to do it alone. I will make the necessary preparation, and that may take me a long time, but I think it may be worth it. Because there is nothing better in the world than traveling to meet new people and cultures. That would be equivalent to reading books and those books are never forgotten.


Thank you so much for taking the time to read.

I hope you liked it.

This post has been translated using the "deepl" translator, please if you see any errors, let me know in the comments to correct it as soon as possible.


Sort:  

Yeah...
Traveling does open us up to new people and we can also use it as an avenue to make new friends.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

Congratulations @leonelb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dear @leonelb, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago when the HBD stabilizer proposal rose above it.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

All votes are helpful and yours will be much appreciated.
Thank you!