Learn from other people's experiences: Disguise

in Hive Learnerslast year

IMG_20221126_104724_196.jpg

Man must not fall into an ocean before learning how to swim. Else, he must get drown and sink. Therefore, it's better to apply precautions before applying caution. Meaning, it's best to learn how to swim before falling into an ocean for that gonna save your life.

In today's package, am going to narrate a true life story that took place years ago. Though forgotten, something brought it back to my memory this week. Therefore, I have vowed to share the lifesaving experience with you all my blog readers, because, a wise man learns from other people's experiences. By so doing, he or she won't fall prey into such disaster.

While narrating the story, pay attention to the secret that I applied, which God blessed me with.

That day would have been a stormy day. A day of thick gloom and tears in the lives of my people. Imagine, I wouldn't have known hive. God forbid!!!!.

It happened years ago, when my Dad and my elder brother travelled, though, we were expecting their arrival the night this story happened. So, my sister suddenly fell sick. The time was around 8:00pm. And this incident took place back then in village in the year 1997.(December precisely)

So, when my sister suddenly fell sick, the truth is that we are living alone in our compound. There is no way mother will leave us all alone with our elder sister then. So, he asked me and my immediate elder brother to go and buy medicine for our sister. But, base on the level of ritual killings then, mother said, if you guys should hear the sound of vehicle or motorcycle, run enter a nearby compound.

So, we went safely, bought the medication, and while on our way back home, we got stuck somewhere. There was this motorcycle coming in our front. Honestly, no way and where to run to.

Dear friends, it's good to be wise and to know the best time to apply caution because, you already have a precaution. I and my brother said to each other, "it's time to apply caution". Automatically, he changed his step while myself changed both my steps, my eyes and mouth . The reason is because, we heard that disabled children is a taboo to them.

IMG_20221126_104441_699.jpgexactly how I walked and kept my eyes that day

Immediately, we disguised ourselves, changed our steps and appearance. Then, look and behold, it's the bad guys. But, our deformation confused them.


IMG_20220930_102056_054.jpgobserve my mouth

Despite that, they stopped, stirred at us from a distance. But we maintained our steps and look. After a while, they moved.

But unknowingly for us, they too disguised themselves just to know if we are just pretending. So, they stopped afar, walked down toward us without torchlight. Fortunately for us, my brother said to me, "marajah, let's maintain our look until we reach out destination". So, I heeded to his instruction. As the ritualists walked down towards us a bit (a distance of one pole), they pointed their satellite torchlight on us. Heew, Thank God we maintained our steps. Otherwise, none of you today would have known me @marajah.

The end

obedience is better than sacrifice

And God given wisdom is the only thing that saved us. Imagine loosing 2 children same time in the hand of ritualists!!. God forbid!

  • The lesson: Dear friends, let's learn from other people's experiences. discern aforehand what to do to avoid falling prey to temptation. Disguise when necessary. Maybe, It gonna save your life or that of others. Also, while at the point of disguise, don't panic. Remain stable.

  • Disclaimer: When I say "disguise", am not encouraging anyone to live a pretendious life. Rather, know your limits. Apply when necessary especially when life is involved. Thanks.

Sort:  

The story though sounds funny lol, but there is a lesson to take home .yes we should apply wisdom where and when its necessary.

You're on point dear friend, our world is deteriorating and requires only but wisdom to excel. Thanks for reading

You 're most welcome.

What a lesson to learn, really I love your story wondering what would have happened to your mom after waiting and you both had not come back home. Sadly many people think that these things are not real, especially now that we're about to celebrate Christmas, we have to be very careful and watchfull around us.
Thanks for sharing I enjoy your story and I have learnt something too

Ohhh dear friend @christybless, am glad you've read the post. Ember months are dangerous. Ritualists operates more than ever before. More to that, it's election period too. Let's apply caution oooo.

You are very correct, thanks for the advice