Newbies Initiative Task 4 - My Favorite Dapps [EN|ES] // Tarea 4 de la Iniciativa para Novatos

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak




image.png



Written in Spanish and translated to English with
DeepL Translator (free version)



Hello friends of Hive, I'm almost left again without being able to post my homework in this amazing Newbies Initiative training. But here I am, trying to do the best I can in a short time, since as a good Venezuelan, I left everything to the end.

I always comment that I've been in Hive for a while now, it's already 10 months and I still feel like I'm in diapers. But in the time I have, I have preferred Peakd and Ecency to work with.

Hola amigos de Hive, casi que me quedo nuevamente sin poder publicar mi tarea en este increíble entrenamiento de Newbies Initiative. Pero aquí estoy, tratando de hacer lo que mejor puedo en poco tiempo, ya que como buena venezolana, lo dejé todo para el final.

Siempre comento que, ya llevo un tiempo en Hive, ya son 10 meses y aún me siento en pañales. Pero en el tiempo que tengo he preferido Peakd y Ecency para trabajar.


image.png Peakd

image.png

E N G L I S H


With Peakd, it has become easier for me to publish my posts, because I find it a very friendly interface, and I have achieved many functions in a faster way. I also learned how to make a template for all my posts, so that I have the codes I need already assembled once I start a new post. This saves me a lot of time.

Also, in Peakd you can see for example, the interaction you have with other Hivers, the comments and commented posts. Thanks to this, I have been able to find posts that I want to come back to, but I don't know how to locate them, if I have commented or voted on them. I still don't know much and sometimes on Ecency I have also come across interesting information, but then I don't know how to get back there.

E S P A Ñ O L


Con Peakd, se me ha hecho más fácil publicar mis post, porque me parece una interfaz muy amigable, y he conseguido muchas funciones de forma más rápida. También aprendí como hacer una plantilla para todas mis publicaciones, de manera que los códigos que necesito los tenga ya montados una vez que inicio un nuevo post. Esto me ahorra mucho tiempo.

Además, en Peakd puedes ver por ejemplo, la interacción que tienes con otros Hivers, los comentarios y publicaciones comentadas. Gracias a esto, he podido encontrar publicaciones a las que quiero volver, pero no sé cómo ubicarlas, si las he comentado o votado. Aún no conozco mucho y a veces en Ecency también me he topado con información interesante, pero luego no sé como volver allì.


image.png



image.png Ecency

image.png

In Ecency, I have not been able to post even once, although I tried but it is a bit difficult for me and I aborted the mission and again went to Peakd.

On Ecency I try to comment on other Hivers' posts. What I like most about Ecency is that every share generates you points that you can use to promote your posts, so basically, that's how I use it. Also, I downloaded the Ecency mobile app. But there it's a little bit more difficult for me because it doesn't allow me to translate the posts and I speak Spanish. So when I want to read a post in English (which are the most frequent), I copy the link in the app and then I go to the browser to open it and translate it so I can comment more easily.

En Ecency, no he podido publicar ni una sola vez, aunque lo intenté pero se me dificulta un poco y aborté la misión y nuevamente me fui a Peakd.

En Ecency trato de comentar los post de otros Hivers. Lo que más me gusta de Ecency es que cada acción te genera puntos que puedes utilizar para promocionar tus publicaciones, así que básicamente, así es que la uso. También, descargué la app móvil de Ecency. Pero allí se me hace un poco más difícil porque no me permite traducir los post y yo hablo español. Por lo tanto cuando quiero leer un post en inglés (que son lo más frecuentes), me copio el enlace en la app y luego me voy al explorador para abrirlo y poder traducirlo y así comentarlos de manera más sencilla.


image.png


Another thing I like about Ecency is that I can claim engine tokens at any time, so that's a wonderful thing. Although I don't know if they are really that useful for me.

This short video is the first in 3speak. This had me a little nervous, I wanted to do more but in view of the time and in conjunction with my inexperience I can't go for big things. But here I tell you, some of the benefits of Peakd, that make me prefer it especially for my publications. But what I show you are other features of this Dapps that you can also take advantage of.

I hope that this video not only serves to fulfill this 4 task of Newbies Initiative, but also that it is useful to someone else to know a little more about these Dapps.

Thanks again to @newbies-hive, but also to the community of Hive Learners,@theycallmedan and @aliento, for their hard work in support of those of us who are making a career in this platform, to take steps forward in an effective way.

Otra cosa que me gusta de Ecency es, que puedo reclamar tokens engine en cada momento, así que eso es algo maravilloso. Aunque no se si la verdad es que me sean de tanto provecho.

Este breve video, es el primero en 3speak. Esto me tenía un poco nerviosa, quería hacer más pero en vista del tiempo y en conjunto con mi inexperiencia no puedo optar por grandes cosas. Pero aquí te cuento, algunas de las bondades de Peakd, que me hacen preferirla en especial para montar mis publicaciones. Pero lo que te muestro son otras características de esta Dapps que también puedes aprovechar.

Espero que este video no sólo sirva para cumplir con esta 4 tarea de Newbies Initiative, sino también que le sirva de provecho a alguien màs como conocer un poco màs estas Dapps.

Nuevamente gracias a @newbies-hive, pero tambièn a la comunidad de Hive Learners,@theycallmedan y @aliento, por este su arduo trabajo en apoyo a los que estamos haciendo carrera en esta plataforma, para dar pasos hacia adelante de forma efectiva.


newbies.png
Newbies Initiative Cover Designed by @projectmamabg


marbrym EN ES.jpg


CREDITS | CREDITOS


  • Imágenes | Picture: Screenshot de mi cuenta de Hive desde Peakd y Ecency, a menos que se indique lo contrario | Screenshot of my Hive account from Peakd and Ecency, unless otherwise stated.
  • Nombre y Banner | Name and Banner: Diseñados por mí en Canva.com | Designed by me in Canva.com.
  • Separadores | Separators: @breili (www.tutorialesteemit.com)

▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited) 

My entry too was my first 3soeak video.. and for anyone, its okay to be nervous but you did good @marbrym. I think I may start to play around ecency soon because of the ecency points though..😁
And you really did great deal of justice to your explanation.
Well done!

 2 years ago  

Yes, it is the most useful thing I have found so far in Ecency, although the truth is that I do not know it very well. But those points even help you promote your posts and those of others 😜

 2 years ago  

Really? I also think that that is the only thing I see that it differ from peakD. Anything else, its peakD for me.😁

En caso de que no lo hayas notado, en Peakd (usando los 3 puntos arriba del cajetin de comentarios) puedes poner cualquier publicacion entre tus bookmarks, o en una lista. Y despues puedes ver tus bookmarks y listas en tu 'Dashboard' abajo de la 'Wallet'. Otras formas de organizar las publicaciones a las que quisieras regresar despues.

 2 years ago  

Si supieras que su es visto es bookmarks, pero será que lo había visto pero no lo había mirado jajaja. Tienes razón comenzaré a utilizarlo 🤝. Muchas gracias @fernandoylet

 2 years ago  

This is a really good explanation of these apps. You did really well with the task @marbrym.

 2 years ago  

Your words are very lively. I still feel a bit lost but practice makes perfect 😜

 2 years ago  

I'm glad they are, it's okay. I know you will be better next time.

 2 years ago  

I hope that 😃. Thank you very much

 2 years ago  

You're welcome @marbrym.

Congratulations @marbrym! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 1750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

 2 years ago  

Thank you very much 🤗

De nada @marbrym, es un placer 😊👍 ¡Les deseamos una gran semana! 🌹

 2 years ago  

Que lindo que me respondeds en español 🤗

 2 years ago  

You did the challenge this time perfectly, all the explanations you wrote were very detailed, even though you had a little trouble I'm sure with time everything will be easy, I hope you have a good day

 2 years ago  

Hello, I am very grateful that you took the time to leave me your sincere comment. that encourages me to continue. I also hope you have a nice day.

 2 years ago  

Thank you very much my friend