Taking A Second Chance For Granted - My Thought on De-age

in Hive Learnerslast year

I won't lie, I've thought about going back in time before now so it felt like I was being asked a question I have always asked myself when I saw the topic. But you'd be shocked to know what I always wish to go back in time to do, it's nothing close to what a serious person would think. That is how unserious I've always been about reducing my age.

jpg_20230424_124213_0000.jpg
Image designed here

But then, the question comes up again! Would I reduce my age if I have the opportunity?

Why not! I would but trust me, I'll take this opportunity for granted again, it's impossible and I don't think I want to go back to try my luck in changing how my life is right now. I believe in one thing, "Everything happen for a reason" I may have lost my life long ago if something was different from what has happened but since I didn't do it or allow it to happen, I'm alive today.

In as much as I would love to go back to the time I found out that my mum has left us, I can't think of any way I would have helped so she could change her mind because I was just a child back then and maybe if she had stayed, a worse scenario would have been the case. This is not me being negative but appreciating my creator for everything that has happened to my life so far. Everything He allows to happen is for my own good.

I'd also love to go back to when I sat for my first jamb exam but didn't get the desired points because I didn't study enough. I would love to but I think I'm only going back to have a repeat of it because I may even become less focused considering the fact that I know better ways to make money without studying hard 😂 except you're saying I won't de-age with my present knowledge.

I would love to go back to the time I took crypto investment for granted, I would have been one of those talking about how many Bitcoin and ethereum I bought back then by now but no, I didn't even give that aspect of life a chance as it felt too good to real for me. I want to go back to correct it but no, I think I'll pass. I'm in a better position than I was back then and I know well enough to keep growing from here to not feel that I was late to the party.

I would like to go back to take back all the wrong decisions I made in the past especially the one I made when I was around 15 years old, I still feel regret from time to time about it. Can't give the details but it is definitely a decision I would love to take back. Yet again, it helped me know better how to handle my life so I think it happened for that reason and many more reasons.

I don't want to de-age because I'll take it for granted again, I'd love to use all I've learned and better my life instead. It's sure from my present thought that I can't take life for granted like I did in the past so I'll pass on such a second chance.

20230102_181802_0000.jpg

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @merit.ahama ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

You better stay where you are. I can't go around chasing a mini Merit online. I will use cane and finish your butt.

Going back in time is a big no for me. There are worst scenarios there I won't like to see again. I would like them to be changed but I can go back for them. They help groom me.

 last year  

Lol I'm staying here o 😂

Who going back in time help?

Abi oo😂😂

 last year  

I'm with you, why would I want to go back after all the experiences I've gathered over the years for a better future, backward never, forward is the way.

 last year  

Yes o
That's my motto 😅
There are better opportunities in the future, I'll take advantage of those.

 last year  

Honestly, I don't the any reason why I should de age and that has left me confused on what to write about.

Our life is bound to imperfection, we have to learn from mistakes so I don't regret anything and I only wish I have taken some things seriously.

Every mistake give me a reason to do things differently and approach life with caution.

 last year  

You couldn't have said it any better, that's where I stand too
It only makes sense that we make mistakes and learn from it, every other thing should be in our imaginations 😅

 last year  

Hmmm you know during that time you will think that what you are doing is so right to the extent that when someone call your attention to you might not listen to them.

And now that you realized that everything was all mistake it will pain you but there is absolutely nothing we can do about it.

You see God purposely don't allow such to happen because if He does we all will be perfect because when we realized our past mistake we will go back and correct it which means there won't be no experience that will teach us more

 last year  

My dear, we're on the same page
We can't learn if we don't make mistakes.

And if we're going to get a chance to change those mistakes we made, where would we get the experience to know that we really shouldn't have done them? It's only logical that way.

 last year  

That's just it

 last year  

I like that you took an honest survey of yourself and came to a conclusion that you'd take de-aging for granted; many people would too.

Everything indeed happens for a reason and it's best to forge ahead and never look back.

 last year  

That is right, looking backwards has never done much as looking forward has hehe

 last year  

And that's on period😅

 last year  

Deage or no deage. Na you saabi. 😂. Me I will deage and get breastfed again. Take pampers and have my parents buy me biscuit and sweets. I won’t worry much about this crazy world. Even if it’s just for 1 month. I want my brain to settle small. 😆

Anyways you’ve said it all. Everything happens for a reason. And that’s why we are where we are today.

 last year  

Lol crazy child
You want to run from your responsibility even if it's for a month 😂

Well, sorry for the reality 🥲

 last year  

Let me enjoy the life of my head. All of you talking crypto currency. Maybe you don’t know how crypto can give someone hypertension 😂. Okay ooo.

 last year  

Lol we know and we also know how it can change one's life for the better 😅

 last year  

Okay oo. When your life change. Come let me marry you. I cannot come and die young 😂

 last year  

Go away joor 😂😂
I will only marry those that can change their life too

 last year  

😂. So now you think my life cannot change Abi. Continue 😆

 last year  

Yeah, I use to think about it too, but it's something I'll never go into, it's not part of my plan anyways..😂
Just like you said, everything happens for a reason, if take the opportunity to De-age, I don't even know what I'll encounter, maybe it will be worse, it's better to keep the train moving..

 last year  

Yes o my dear, we never know what we don't know so we instead deal with what we have known and move ahead 🙂

If we lost all of our current knowledge in the process, wouldn't we just do the very same thing over???

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

 last year  

We sure will haha 😅

 last year  

This woman said she didn't know how to write this. So, what do we have here? 👀👀👀

It's true that we might still not be as wise as we think we would be if we go back in time.

That's because most times it takes maturity and a certain level of understanding to make good decisions. Besides, if we go back in time and change anything, then everything else moving forward will change too.

So let's leave it at that. Instead of trying to de-age, let's make better use of opportunities in the future.

 last year  

I still don't know what to write 👀

Exactly my point, even going back with the knowledge I have now might still not be a good idea in some aspects as it would be for some aspects of life.

Everything with an advantage has a disadvantage 🥲

I have a friend who published a novel based on the idea of a character getting to relive part of their life.

you might enjoy reading it: The Things We Lost

 last year  

Thanks for sharing it 🙂

 last year  

I reflected on this topic as well and found out that I would have done better if I de-age 😂, but nah..forward ever ...we can still work hard to utilise the opportunity around and ahead of us. You that is crypto guru at young age...no need to de-age 😂, I should beat myself up for not knowing anything when I was younger...so much reasons to de-age for me like this 😂

 last year  

Lol and so much reason you should start working towards achieving more with what you know now 😁

 last year  

The issue of going back to when you never took cryptocurrency seriously is what got my attention. I have the same problem
Thanks for sharing.

 last year  

Haha it's a problem for many of us who know the importance now 🥲

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 153 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
2

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @merit.ahama! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 54000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 55000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
 last year  

Yeah I think instead of going back in time it's better to just focus on the present and the future, working well on them and making the best use of them in other to have a fantastic result.