First Income Is The Most Beautiful Gift

in Hive Learners2 years ago

micheile-dot-com-SoT4-mZhyhE-unsplash.jpg
Image By micheile dot com


hl_footer.png

How are you Hivers? Have a nice day. My best wishes for Hivers to always be successful and happy in every step of living this life.

Let's talk about my first income !!

If I talk about my first income, then I have to remember the past, About 17 years ago I just graduated from high school (SMA), at that time I wanted to continue my studies at one of the universities in my area, namely Aceh Province -Indonesia.

The distance between my village and the campus is about 8 hours by motorbike, in my area there are no trains and also planes the only way is by motorbike.

I was ready to register for college, but my father came to me saying that going to college was expensive and the distance was so far that he might be able to pay for my studies. At that time two of my sisters were also in undergraduate education. I finally decided not to go to college that year.

After there was a decision from my parents that my college should be postponed, I was very disappointed, I cried, because I really wanted to continue my higher education.

Finally I decided to go to work looking for initial capital for college, I went along with my friends to look for work in my area.

My friends and I tried to apply here and there, finally we were able to work in a market that sells household materials.

Finally I worked for a month, and the good time came, which was to get my first money from my own work. The income I got at that time for one month of work was around $70. I am very happy and excited.

The income is not much, because my friend and I have to pay rent and have to buy food and other things. But instead of being unemployed in my village, I continued to work for about a year.

After that, I went back to my village, because my father ordered me to go home to continue my studies to college, because my father already had the capital to pay for my college at the beginning.

That was my first income, if I remember that time, it was really sad, because there were so many ups and downs to make money.

I am very grateful even though the income is only $70. For me income is our sustenance, God has determined, the most important thing is our effort to work.


1650731326994.png


Borderimage credit: @deimage

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

yea i will agree with you it was not easy to make the money but it is nice to be able to work and earn your own first money

 2 years ago  

There must be difficult times, I am grateful that I have passed a difficult past.
Thank you for visiting my post.

 2 years ago  

This is cool. Making 70 dollars by yourself is very commendable!! I’m proud of you.

 2 years ago  

Thank you friend. I am also happy with my first earnings.

 2 years ago  

very amazing i really like the post you share good luck

 2 years ago  

Thank you for visiting my post. Sharing is beautiful.

 2 years ago  

Ok, thank you

 2 years ago  

Very good

 2 years ago  

thanks

When it comes to making money, a lot of factors are considered and a lot of bills suddenly come up. It is amazing how when one is without a job, some of these bills don't exist. But then, it's the law of economics.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

Income decreases, prices of goods continue to rise, this is our main problem.

Thank you also for your words. Hopefully your income continues to be better.