A typical day in my life

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Every day in my life comes with several responsibilities as a mother. I will be sharing with you right now how a typical day in my life looks like. It ranges from caring for my self, my kids and my husband. However the daily routine most times is time demanding and requires lots of energy to breakthrough but I will keep pushing.

Screenshot_20220226-064409.png
Image source

I usually set my alarm to wake up 5am daily inorder for me to meet up with my morning duties. So every 5am, I wake up, say my prayers and then have my teeth brushed immediately. After which I move straight to my kitchen to prepare breakfast and lunch for my kids. My children school bus picks them from home at 6:30am and that's why I have to be up early to get them prepared before time. It's usually a morning rush for me full of pressure. I have 3boys, the first one is 7year old, the second one is 4year old and the third one is my baby of 9months old always with me at home. So most times getting the bigger boys ready for school that early morning doesn't go smoothly due to boys wahala but I have to shout and pet inorder to scale to through with them.

So once the boys are out from home, I get to attend to my husband, fix his breakfast and get his lunch ready as well which he takes to work by 7am. After hubby has left to work, I will be home alone with my 9months old baby. Well, I am a stay at home mom for now, this is a tag I never plan to bear right from time but since January last year, I found myself in this position due to some certain family reasons but hopefully I should be resuming my job as a dental Technologist very soon by God's grace. That's by the way!

The next on my list when everyone has gone out is to quickly have my breakfast with my baby, bath him and put him to sleep and while he is sleeping, I will move straight to start my laundry work. I have to wash my children cloth everyday otherwise it will pile up and I wouldn't want that. Once I am done with the laundry, I will clean up everywhere, take my bath and relax with my phone exploring on Hive. If it's a day I have an inspiration to write on any topic, I will do that immediately and if it's not, I will keep exploring different communities engaging with people, reading and commenting on posts.

Screenshot_20220226-071739.png
Image source

I usually give myself a two hour rest/sleep in the afternoon before my boys arrive from school because once they are back, it's another work for me. Having said that, after I am done resting and taking care of my baby in the afternoon as well where needed, I will receive my boys from the school bus by 3pm. I will bath them, give them food to eat and get them relaxed a bit, after which we move to doing their home work which is usually many and takes time each day. I don't necessarily do it for them but I guide them especially at this age.

Screenshot_20220226-064845.png
Image source

When we are done with the above task, I will have a second stage of laundry work which includes, cleaning their school bags, shoe, lunch bag and so on while they are watching cartoons and after I am done, I will relax with my phone again and keep hiving until my husband returns back from work. At this point, we take dinner together, gist, watch movie, say our night prayers all together and sleep!

These has become my daily routine since last year except on weekends like this where I relax more, restock all we need from the grocery and do other necessary things with my family and I am happy I found Hive with the situation.

If you made it this far reading my daily routine, thanks for journeying with me😊 and many thanks too for visiting my blog.

Remember to keep staying positive and be happy!

Sort:  

Congratulations @nkemakonam89! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

Well detailed report, I enjoyed reading every part of it. It's always like that for me when I go back home for holiday, preparing my niece's and nephews to school, making there breakfast and so on. Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much dear.

 2 years ago  

Wowww... You are a super woman ooooo. It's not easy at all. I don't even wake up by 5am 😂😂. Except when I dream about money 😂. Haha

I know all these to be fact and I'm proud of all you do. Well Done.

Try and be resting as much as possible especially on weekends. Hehe

 2 years ago  
 I don't even wake up by 5am 😂😂. Except when I dream about money 😂. Haha

Hahahaha
Kene and money 😊 don't worry money will pursue you soon .

Yea, I am catching some rest right away and have already included it in my daily time table after all I am not receiving salary for the works😀😀

Hmmm... The things a nursing mother goes through can never be overemphasized. But you are strong and you go through your day with grace and poise. I am impressed.
Thank you for this detailed account of your day, I am glad I read it.

 2 years ago  

Yea, mothers have lots of task and funny enough we don't get salary for doing that 🤩.

Thanks for dropping by.

I am glad I read it.