Happiness

in Hive Learners2 years ago

What’s my greatest fear?

6AD74330-CD0D-46A7-8294-22CD8D6CA546.jpeg
Photo by MI PHAM

I can’t emphasize how much I’ve been asked this question in the past and how my answer has always centered around one word, death.

But then the more I got to answer that question, the more I got to realize that I was scared of the inevitable. Like someone would say, the only thing certain in life is death so why should we be afraid about something that you can’t change and is going to happen anyway.

Don’t get me wrong, I still get scared when I look at the people in my life knowing that all of us will die someday, I just don’t allow it bother me like it used to back in the day.

Anyways, so I started to think, think about something that I’m truly afraid of and that was when it hit me, my fear is living a life with no happiness. I won’t say it’s my greatest fear, but it’s up there in the list (if there’s indeed a list).

Happiness is certainly that one thing that everyone needs in their lives in other to live a fulfilled and satisfied life. A life without happiness is not a life worth living. Unfortunately the generation of today are so fund of being depressed that it’s almost as if happiness is no where to be found.

I hope to live a long happy life with my friends and family and the thought of that not happening do sends shivers down my spine and that is probably why I try to spread joy and happiness whatever way I can to whoever it is I’m with at the moment.

I get less offended these days and I now try compliment as much people as I can with nice and lovely words (I used to be shy to do that) because I’ve come to realize that making people smile do make me happy and right now, I will do almost anything to make myself and the people around me happy.

So yeah, that’s about it. Living a happy life and nothing less than that.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I get where you're coming from, there's nothing worth more in life when you're not happy and I hope you get to overcome those fears

 2 years ago  

Yes it is good to have good friends around, then not having them around is so terrible because fake friends are more bitter than bitter leaf.

Thanks for sha=