Getting all I need in five minutes

in Hive Learnerslast year


Unsplash
The image was edited by me.

Who doesn't like good things especially when it comes for free, I guess almost everyone will grab them instantly.

Looking at how hard the situation of things in my country is right now and how scares money is, I wouldn't reject such an offer because I need so many things at home which I can't even afford yet.

Due to the low flow of cash, people have stayed back in their homes and nobody wants to make hair at the moment. The business has been dull for many people and I can't complain at all since I am not the only one affected.

So if these five minutes of shopping pop up for me to shop freely, it means I have to get whatever I need at home and in the shop too because when I don't sell market that means there is no money to buy things.


So here is how am going to do my five minutes of shopping.

Firstly, I wouldn't want to go to a big supermarket for this because of the time and I would love to make use of my five minutes very well so if I choose a big supermarket before I move from one end to another I will waste so seconds which will not be good for me.

There is a small supermarket in my area but it has goods, there is nothing you want that you won't find there so I will choose the supermarket and the main reason am shopping there is because I know my way around there already so that will make my shopping faster.

The first thing I will take is a carton of attachment, a carton of hair relaxers, a cartoon of hair cream, and a cartoon of shampoo and conditioner.

I have always wished to buy as many attachments as I can but the country is not helping the matter because of cash flow so if this kind of opportunity surfaces itself then my dream of stocking my shop with plenty of attachments will come to reality.


The next thing I will take is foodstuffs like a bag of rice, some cartoon of noodles, a gallon of groundnut oil and red oil, a pack of semolina and wheat, a pack of poundoyam flour, etc.

You all must be laughing at me for choosing that but don't be because foodstuffs are now more expensive every day and if I have the opportunity of shopping for free then my house will be filled with foodstuffs.

After that I will go for groceries, I love groceries but the fact that foodstuffs are too expensive can't let me buy many groceries but in my five minutes of shopping, I will pick a lot of things. You might be thinking that my five minutes is about to finish well that's not true because the supermarket am shopping in is a very small one which has its items all together.

So it's just one step, one item, and by the time the five minutes is up, I would have taken everything I need from the store because I am not good at running around to shop since it's not something I do often, and that I why I choose a small supermarket that I can easily pick something from without running.

Sort:  
 last year  

Madam, you won buy everything? You no even remain small for me oh! Hahaha 😄
Thanks for sharing this beautiful post with us.

 last year  

My sister na sapa wan make me pack everything o
Thanks sis

 last year  

Hahaha 😄

 last year  

Don't worry, sapa don dey go oh!

 last year  

Amen ijn

 last year  

🙏

 last year (edited) 

I told myself that I have to visit this Ur shopping items to feed my eyes 😂😂😂

I can't stop laughing here
Women and hair stuff
All these carton carton, babe u can't pick all of them within 5mins oo 😃😃😃
It's too much nah 😂, u wan close down the mall ? Hahaha 😂😂

Unless George will help u pack them otherwise, no time oo 😂🤣

I wish u well anyway and hopefully Hod will bless all of us to pack whatever we want in the market