It felt like reality

in Hive Learnerslast year


Unsplash

Sometimes things happen and it becomes unexplainable, it doesn't even make sense when you even explain things to people. We sometimes feel like we have seen that same scenario before not knowing that it was just our brains playing pranks on us. I have had so many experiences of Deja Vu which I am going to share in this article.

Sometimes it feels so real and I begin to doubt if the event didn't truly happen before.
There was a day I was going to the market to buy foodstuffs when I was still living with my sister and on alighting from the bike, I saw someone that looks familiar but I couldn't figure out where I saw that face before. She looked so familiar and I almost called her back to ask if we have met somewhere before but I didn't.

I kept thinking of where I know her but I couldn't recall till I finished buying everything I wanted to buy at the market. When I got home, I couldn't get it off my mind because she seems like someone I have had a good conversation with before. I told my sister and she said probably I thought I have met her before but I haven't.

Another Deja vu experience that I had was when we were small, we use to live in the church and someone died in the church premises then. Because of that, people stayed away from the church because that person was just a lady and she was murdered by someone no one knew.

My mom took us away from the church just to avoid such a thing happening to any of her children so we rented a room.
One day I came back from school and I sat down outside to write my note. After some minutes, someone passed and immediately that person passed in front of our house.
I felt cold as if I just saw a ghost but I definitely didn't see one.

I quickly stood up to check who that person was so I ran after her and when she looked back it was as if I saw the same lady that died in the church, I froze for some minutes before I could run away from that spot where I was standing.
By the time I got to where I was sitting, I was sweating already and I was cold at the same time. My mom came out and I couldn't explain anything, I was just crying saying that I saw a ghost.

My mom smiled and said; my baby that's not a ghost she is a human being while my mom was trying to calm me down, the lady passed again and my mom called her to come which she did.

It was a very scary experience for me because till date I still believe it was a ghost I saw but I was surprised when she was coming back and she moved closer to me just to prove me wrong that it was a Deja Vu nothing like that happened.
Deja Vu is just like an imaginary scene that we thought we must have done or seen before meanwhile, nothing like that happened.

Sort:  
 last year  

Heheh!! Sometimes funny events like that happens. In that case of ghost, I can say that it was resulted from fear and accumulation of negative thoughts over time. Though ghosts are real but fear can actually create scenarios like that too. Thank God mom had to solve everything by calling the lady forth, if not I wonder how you would have slept that night

 last year  

My brother I was cold and hot at the same time that I just saw a ghost for real but when the lady was coming back I was shocked that her face wasn't what I saw in the very first place

But the fact that she moved closer to me cleared my doubt a little at that moment
All thanks to my mom if not I must have think it was a ghost I saw that day.

 last year  

Hehheheh.. are you sure the fear didn't come from one of the horror movies you watched🤣🤣. In your mind, you br like you saw a living ghost🤣🤣

 last year  

I think it was your mind playing tricks on you because of fearful thoughts you harboured haha 🙂, sorry dear

 last year  

I think so too because it felt so real like I was looking at a ghost even till date I still have the feelings that it must have been a ghost I saw
Thanks for stopping by

 last year  

That ghost story must have been very scary for you and going after that person was huge courage, I wouldn't have even tried it.

Many times, our mind play tricks on us and the way we handle it matters a lot.

 last year  

I was just a little girl so I couldn't hold it back than to get scared of seeing something like that but thank God it wasn't real

 last year  

Yeah and as adult, you wouldn't feel terrified like you did back then

Dios fantasmas 😅 😅 😅.

 last year  

Haha, it happens to me many times. I don't know it's called Deja Vu. For me, sometimes I see same scenarios I thought I have seen before meanwhile it is totally new andwas never seen before. 😃

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @princess-dara.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Mine manifests in other forms like, I've lived that moment before or I've had a dream about it. Still. I understand.
Came in through Dreemport!

I am often wondering about deja-vu. Sometimes it can be so powerful.

 last year  Reveal Comment
 last year  

Yes it use to feel so real like I have experience it before somewhere and I forgot but later on I realized that it was my imagination