A Trip That Made Me Think Hard || My Entry for the Hive Learners Contest "W47E2"

in Hive Learnerslast year

Greetings to all of us. I'm @rahmatandesti again greeting you all. I hope you are in good health and smooth in carrying out all activities.

On this occasion, I am here again to greet all of you in an excellent contest held by the Hive Learners community. This contest is very interesting because we can share our stories and experiences according to the theme given in each edition. In the 47th week, now entering the 2nd edition, we discuss something very interesting, namely about the Deja Vu experience that we have experienced. Of course an experience that is very surprising for all of us because how can we feel that we have been in a place where it is the first time we have visited. It's really very confusing, for that I will share a little experience that was confusing for me.


Source

I have heard the word Deja Vu for a long time, but I have never understood how Deja Vu can happen. According to what I understand, Deja Vu is a situation where we feel a familiar feeling or know a place we have just visited, we feel that we have visited that place before but it is our first experience there so it makes us feel astonished and wonder how we can feel such a feeling.

I've had some disorienting deja vu experiences for me. This incident happened when I was still in college. I have a good friend that I have known from school since I was in school. We weren't now now, but as time went on we got closer and became good friends to this day.


Source

Once upon a time my friend invited me to go to his father's opportunity in a village which was quite far from the city. It should be noted that my friend's father and mother have been separated since he was a child, I know from his own story. So at that time my friend asked me to accompany him to go to his father's house. At that time we made an appointment to leave after finishing college so we went there a little late because my last lecture ended at 12 noon. After I finished college we left and the journey we took could have made me wonder at that time. However, when we were almost approaching my friend's father's house, I felt that the road I was walking on felt familiar, as if I had been there before, but as far as I can remember, this was the first time I had gone there. The journey is also quite far so there is no way I've ever gone there. But at that time I thought maybe the path was similar so I didn't really care about it. Before arriving at my friend's father's house we decided to stop first at a prayer room there to simply wash our faces because the journey we had traveled was so far that it felt like we needed a little water to wash our faces which were dry because of the wind and dust on the way.

Arriving at the mushalla made me even more confused because I felt I had been to that place before. The layout of the place is like what I had in mind so when we got there I was amazed and there I felt really confused and thought hard when had I ever been here. Because all the pictures of the place were exactly the same as what was in my mind, that made me stop thinking and started asking my friend, but he replied that maybe I had been there when I was a child, but I'm not sure that I had been there when I was a child, because I I have no relatives or acquaintances there so I thought it was impossible that I had ever gone there.

After finishing stopping there, we continued our journey to my friend's father's house, it turned out that his father's house was not far from the mushalla we visited earlier. We visited his father's place not so long after chatting for a while and asking each other how things were and other conversations we decided to say goodbye to go home because our journey was quite far and we didn't want to spend the night on the road so we decided to go home.

When we got home I tried to get my friend to take another route, which was a different path than the one we had taken when we got there. I reasoned to find a new atmosphere when we got home, if we got lost, we just had to go back to the previous road, that's how I convinced my friend. In fact, I wanted to prove the memory that I have about that place. When we stopped at the mushalla, I thought to take the road from the opposite direction. which we passed earlier because I felt I knew the road so I tried to take my friend home via that road. At first my friend refused, but at that time our father heard our conversation and his father said that we could pass that road because it was connected to the road we passed when we got there, leaving his father's house we just had to go straight when we arrived at the intersection we were told to turn right and keep going straight until we meet the next intersection, we just have to turn right and we are already on the road we passed earlier when we got there. After hearing the words of his father my friend began to believe and agreed to go through that road.


Source

On the way home I was amazed again because as I thought that at the end of the road there was a market there and I felt I had gone to that market but I didn't know when I went there so it made me think hard again and the result was the same as me absolutely do not know.

I went through the journey with a mind wondering about this memory I have. I concluded that maybe I had been there when I was little like my friend said. I think that way so that my mind is no longer burdened with these thoughts. Until now I still haven't found the right answer. I have asked about that place to my family but no one knows and no one has ever been there before. maybe I've been there in my dream.

That's all the story I can tell at this time. Hopefully it can entertain all my friends who have read it. Thank you very much for your visit. Have a nice day.

Sort:  
 last year  

that is dejavu, something that is never real for us, but we can feel the same situation that has happened, I myself also sometimes like to get confused about what I feel, something that seems to be happening in the subconscious

 last year  

I also feel it myself, it really makes me have to think hard about it all. thank you for your kind response.

 last year  

Déjàvu makes us question many things and essentially makes us question our existence as people and human beings.

 last year  

There is a lot of speculation that we can put forward, but there is no definite answer as to how this could have happened. thank you very much for your kind response. have a nice day.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png