Buying Something Sophisticated || My Entry for the Hive Learners Contest "W48E1"

in Hive Learnerslast year

Hello all my friends who have joined the Hive Learners community, I hope all of you are always in good health and always smooth in carrying out your activities every day.

Meet again with me @rahmatandesti. On this occasion I again greet all of you who are here. My aim and goal is none other than to enliven a superior contest held by the Hive Learners community. The contest which I think is very interesting for us to follow and it's a shame for the city to miss. Because in this contest we can share our stories, experiences and opinions about something very interesting according to the theme given in each edition. Without realizing it, we have now entered our 48th week and in this first edition we will tell a little about something we spent the first time with the first money we had. Something that we think is so valuable that we are willing to spend the money we have been looking for with difficulty for that item. For that I will share my story a little about something that I spent my own money for the first time.


Source

For now it can be said that we all have worked and earned an income, but it is impossible for us to fully spend this income on our daily needs. Surely everyone has their own way of setting aside a little of their own income beyond the important needs that must be met. Even though at first we don't have any purpose in saving the money, we hope that someday the money will be used for something more valuable than spending it on something that is not necessarily useful and beneficial for us now.

I myself have been taught from a young age to always be thrifty and taught to save for something I want even though in the end the things I want are not necessarily enough with the money I save, but with my efforts my parents will make my wishes come true because of my persistence in save up to get the item. As time goes by I am getting older and my habit of saving money is increasing even though there is nothing I want to buy I will still get used to saving money when I have it.


Source

I started working and earning money from my own hard work when I was still in school around the age of 15. At that time I only worked when I had free time so it didn't interfere with the school I was at. The work I do also varies from selling to working in terms such as helping construction workers, but that's only occasionally when a relative invites me to help. Of all the work I did at that time I always kept most of the money.

From the results of my savings, I had accumulated quite a lot at that time and with that money, for the first time, I bought something with my own hard-earned money. The first thing I bought at that time was a cellphone and it became my first cellphone that was considered sophisticated at that time, even though it was not a new cellphone, the cellphone was already quite sophisticated and had complete features that year. With this cellphone, I could get to know one of the most popular social media at that time, namely Facebook. With this cellphone, I can also get to know games that can be played on cellphones. And there are many more advantages that I can feel when I use the cellphone.


Source

I feel very satisfied to be able to buy this cellphone from the results of my own efforts. It became one of the beautiful moments in my life and I will always remember it until then. The cellphone brought a lot of changes for me and was very useful for me at that time. Until now, the cellphone is still there, even though it can't be used anymore because it's broken, but I still keep it in my cupboard as a beautiful memory of the first sophisticated cellphone that I had.

That's all my story about something that I spent the first time with my own money. Hopefully it can entertain those of you who have read it. Thank you very much for visiting all of you. May all the wishes and hopes that we have come true. See you again in the next contest.

Sort:  
 last year  

I'm sure you will feel satisfaction when you can buy a cellphone from your savings, and of course your parents have succeeded in educating you to be an independent and frugal child.

 last year  

Parental education is very important to us. thank you very much for your kind feedback, have a nice day.

Congratulations @rahmatandesti! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 90 posts.
Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 last year  

Many people also bought a cellphone with their first earnings, it must have given you a great deal of satisfaction after working very hard and finally bought something special for yourself

 last year  

Getting something from your own hard work can give us great satisfaction. Thank you very much for the good comments you gave. have a nice day.

 last year  

I can imagine always looking at the cell phone feeling proud of your self. Nice one

 last year  

That's right, my friend, when I wear it I am full of pride because of my own hard work. thank you very much for your kind response. have a nice day.