THE MOST MEMORABLE DAY OF MY LIFE

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

E0AABC85-26E4-4010-A79B-9C3DC97D336C.jpeg

My darling hivers

Like every bride, the most memorable day of my life yet was my wedding day.
Although most of the details of that day remains blur to me because I really can’t remember much but it still remains the most memorable for me yet.

I was the chillest bride ever, maybe it was because my husband did all the planning with the wedding planner and knew all the vendors already, my own was just to say what and what I wanted or did not want.
My husband would say anything you have in mind just send it to the group chat (consisted of me,my hubby and the wedding planner), I was mostly asked direct questions of do you like this or not? (Lol)
I did not stress my head one bit. On my own part I already started planning my dress and that of my brides maids two months before hand so as the day drew nearer I was chilling, and catching cruise.

Let me give you a small glimps of what I remembered of that day

I woke up that morning even though I did not catch much sleep, my wedding dress was still under construction (it was a custom made dress) and the tailor was my best girl M, myself and M stayed in my hotel room the night before so she was doing all the last finishing touch to the wedding dress and i assisted her to some extent and around 3am I decided to catch some sleep,

I woke up at about 6am to take my bath because the makeup artist had already called me that she was on her way,
I knelt down to pray, I especially remember this prayer because it was very intentional

dear Heavenly Father I commit today into your able and divine hands, I commit my happiness and that of my husband into your hands, give me a calm and peaceful spirit today, help me overlook whatever is set out to cause me distress or make me angry, today my joy will be full in you lord and your name shall be gloried in Jesus name Amen

71EE9899-F0EC-4E18-8111-909344260C55.jpeg2F898405-8AD8-4B18-8FCA-49D6EFE3E984.jpeg9718EB2D-2612-4E83-981C-D8C605217C4B.jpeg

I took my bath and put on my beautiful white robe, the makeup artist and hairstylist arrived at the same time so they started their work, although church was slated for 11am I just wanted to be ready and not have to rush at the last minute.
The videographer and photographer also arrived and it was just a jolly full room,

F268E643-5DA7-43F6-8FA5-1FDEFF4842C8.jpeg7E514621-EBB3-4E3C-A690-1F60B8C1A9CC.jpeg

8AAEB988-B117-41E2-8EF0-2135DB4DDAF2.jpeg

I wedded on a Sunday so it gave me all the more reason to worship and praise through out my dressing process,
At about 10am I was done with dress-up and taking pictures and all and I headed for the church.
I was 30mins early (church would have taken 30k from us if we were late),
The ceremony was a beautiful one, we said our vows, I was happy to be married to my lover and sweet man and nothing else mattered.
Am sure if it was left to me I won’t even go for reception, I’ll just go home and keep my man to myself

(Love full my eye no worry)

Our reception was a night reception, it started at about 5pm, after church we had all the time to go to the hall and take pictures and go back to the hotel to get dressed for the reception

no I did not wear my wedding gown to the reception hall at all

69669E60-BE30-4D57-A458-6E7D5E039408.jpeg

It was a reception of 200 guests
(we were very intentional about our guest quality) and it was a black tie event,(suit and dinner gowns). I love how all my guest and family were very cooperative and they really went all out as regards dressing glamorous.

We had the most memorable wedding ever,
We had a lot of my husbands senior collagues and colleague come honour us
First we were shocked to see Bovi the comedian, he had not informed my husband he would come but there he was sitted on the hall along side other celebrities
Realwarripikin
Ushbebe
Igosave
Victor ad sang To us
Erigga paperboi sang to us too
Maleke
Mc Edopikin
Forever
Tomama (that Warri girl)

CE0B5D6E-2274-41EA-B249-6517080194BF.jpegEF046393-098C-4265-863B-63853E95B25C.jpeg

they gave permission for us to share our wedding pictures wherever we like

I think I am forgetting a lot more of them but it was really a memorable day, we all had fun partying into the night and our guest and celebrity friends were really having premium fun.

I would never forget the looks of joy and excitement on my bridesmaids faces taking pictures with all the celebrity guests, they were stunned if I can say that. I too was stunned, it was more than I imagined it to be, I knew I was getting married to a celebrity but my mind did not imagine so much of them turning up for us.

50236945-4332-4C43-B35D-F356F8227880.jpeg

Everytime I watch the videos from my wedding or pictures it always leaves me with a huge smile, I got the wedding of my dreams, I had only family and close friend around me and that was always my dream

(I do not like big weddings at all).

At about 12am we headed to our hotel room and that was it, the long awaited and anticipated hashtag-ROKWEDDING was done and over successfully.

I hope you enjoyed this read
You can use the hashtag on iG and see all the beautiful pictures and videos for yourself

Saw this question on the hivelearners disccord and it was too juicy not to participate in (I hope an not breaking any rules yet)

See you in my next post guys
Smile and stay safe

Sort:  

Your wedding indeed looks glamorous and memorable.

It's the 30k fine for me 😂

Your best girl can sew ooo. That's a beautiful wedding dress. And I love the reception gown too. Surely, you're enjoying your marriage.

 2 years ago  

And reception dress too o

Thank you

 2 years ago  

You had a celeb wedding! 😄

It's all so beautiful and I love your reception dress.

I like that you helped out with your wedding dress, it must really be special to you now.

 2 years ago  

Awwww thank you

Omo the dress is just there wasting in my friends tailor shop o

Lol

 2 years ago  

Aww I enjoyed reading this.
You looked so beautiful in your wedding gown.

Wait, and you best girl sew your wedding gown?
It's beautiful

 2 years ago  

Yes o and the reception dress too

 2 years ago  

And all the bridemaids clothes too

 2 years ago  

Wow! It's beautiful

 2 years ago  

Thank you

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 2 years ago  

Thank you very much

 2 years ago  

Wowww, this wedding would have been done at USA ooo😀😀

It's not looking like Nigerian wedding atall

Thanks for sharing your most memorable day with us

 2 years ago  

Lol abi o
Thanks a lot

Wow... Just by the pictures alone, it will be a crime to forget such a day.
Your words are just dripping with the love and fondness with which you remember that day. You were pampered, you had the time of your life, and that was only the start of a good time.
This is a beautiful story, and well detailed. I enjoyed every bit of it.
Thank you for sharing it with us.

 2 years ago  

Thank you for enjoying it

 2 years ago  

Just wow!
From these pictures, I can tell you had a swell time. Plus, are you sure your middle name is not beauty?

 2 years ago  

Hehehehe it’s like I will kuku go and swear affidavits and add it to my name oo

Lol thanks boo

 2 years ago  

Lol, as you should. You are most welcome.