How I Spent My First Cashout

in Hive Learnerslast year


Image created oncanva

Hi guys,

It’s the start of a new week and as usual, some of us will be busy with offline stuff. But we do have to make time for the blockchain(hive in particular). This week we are starting with a rather easy-looking topic but somehow complicated. Why do I say this? We’ve all at one point in a time wanted to be so so independent but after growing up we wish we never grew up.

After growing up we realize we have to change our ways to accommodate others or suit others but not necessarily our lifestyle. I for one think that the “firsts” of everything are always very interesting. They are the best times cause we never going to have that experience anymore, we tend to cherish those moments a lot those moments never seize to leave our memories.

For me, making my own money and spending it the way I want it has always been something that I have looked up to. I’ve been earning something if not a lot from various means and I’ve been using them for different stuff which gives me a lot of pleasure.

I can still remember the first dollar that I made like it was yesterday. I was so excited, the thought of making something small out of my effort gave me this happy feeling which can’t be explained.

My first dollar was made in bet. A lot of the boys will understand where am coming from with this. Your first huge win even though is not much will leave you with a lot of good memories. For me, betting has always been something that has been a partial hustle to me.

When I was in senior high I had no means of making money. I was always broke and as a result, I decided to start betting cause I heard a lot of good things about it. At that time I think almost all my friends were into betting and I sat on the sidelines and saw them place their life away lol. Other times they had the last laugh and it was pretty exciting to see the excitement on their faces.

So one day I decided that I will also start after thinking hard enough. I created an account and without knowing what I was doing I placed my first bet. Before you ask, yes it was illegal to use a mobile phone in my school but we still had phones. When I staked the bet I thought about it the whole time, I couldn’t wait for prep to be over for me to check and see if my slip had given me a win.



source


After preps, I check and boy was I excited. You wouldn’t know how it felt but I was so excited. I didn’t tell anyone but I felt like I was paid a salary lol. It felt good cause I knew I had no one to take care of and that money was going to be used by me and me only.

Even though I didn’t use that money for a huge thing, I still cherish that moment a lot as it taught me a lot of good lessons. That was where the journey of earning on my own started and I’ve never looked back. Even though I don’t bet anymore I still can’t help but remember that story each time this kind of question pops up.

I used that money to take care of myself for a week. As I said I didn’t buy some hung huge but it was to cover my expenses for a whole week. After that first win, it took me a very long time to be able to win bet again lol.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  
 last year  

For me, making my own money and spending it the way I want it has always been something that I have looked up to.

Indeed. The feeling of seeing the fruits of your labor is always satisfying. It gives self-fulfillment.

Lucky you, you already won in betting. I lose once and never tried it again 😂

 last year  

Men your story no good oo😂. From what I hear a lot of people win on their first bets oo. Don’t give up na, you can win one day 😂.

But on a more serious note I think it’s best you left whiles you were not yet addicted to it. It took me a very long time and effort to stop betting.

 last year  

From what I hear a lot of people win on their first bets oo

I guess I am just unlucky 😂

Yeah, I already heard a lot of people lose their money because of bet/gambling addcition

 last year  

That feeling of making your first earnings is always amazing and to see that you actually bought or did something with it is another feeling entirely. We all have been there even though I can´t remember what I first bought then.

 last year  

Oh wow. You have to think hard and low you will remember what you bought na 🥲. How can you just forget like that ah ah

 last year  

Hahaha... I will just go for the major thing though

 last year  

I sat on the sidelines and saw them place their life away lol

This got me laughing😂 so you also joined them in placing your life away lol

oh well i can relate to this because i was also a gambler in my teenage but i was able to escape when i changed environment and yea gambling can be addictive lol

After that first win, it took me a very long time to be able to win bet again lol.

Karma, they took their money back from you with some interest😂

 last year  

This got me laughing😂 so you also joined them in placing your life away lol

Yes na😂. I thought betting was not that hard because I love football and I didn’t think guessing who will win or the outcome of certain things will be hard to predict, litttle did I know I was lying to myself.

Karma, they took their money back from you with some interest😂

I was like naa I must loot from this people again but man I was wrong 😂. At the end I had to give up and accept defeat.

 last year  

After that first win, it took me a very long time to be able to win bet again lol.

You even won.😂
Seems most first time bet players win. If it were not a game, I'll say it's the company's way of drawing people in.

Making your own money however small the amount is is a sweet feeling. And if you get to purchase things with the sum, you'll be filled with so much pride.

 last year  

You even won.😂
Seems most first time bet players win. If it were not a game, I'll say it's the company's way of drawing people in.

Yes na😂. Now that you say it I feel like it is planned. Well, if you like ball watch it as much I do yo will be force to think the companies pay for the games sometime 😂.

Making your own money however small the amount is is a sweet feeling. And if you get to purchase things with the sum, you'll be filled with so much pride.

The feeling can’t be described. As a teenager it feels 10x better cause you don’t have anyone to take care of. All the money is yours to do as you please.

 last year  

Well, if you like ball watch it as much I do yo will be force to think the companies pay for the games sometime 😂.

If I didn't know better, I'll think this too. Because, how will somebody with a slip of about 30 games in it, win every single one but the very last game will cut it. I'm yet to understand that kind of magic 😂

All the money is yours to do as you please.

Yes. You're right. Good times!

 last year  

I know that feeling when you collect money that belongs to you for the first time
I was super happy when I collected my first salary it was like heaven and earth joined together to celebrate me that day.

I couldn't think of anything else than to ran home to my mom

 last year  

😂This reminds me of when my sister got her first pay check. She felt so good and we couldn’t stop her from the excitement that day.

 last year  

That's how it feels like the excitement of that day will be very different

 last year  

First memory always stays so fresh. I love that joy that comes from buying something you purchased with your money, it is unexplainable.

Broh I can relate with you on that aspect of getting money from bet. You will feel as if the world is on your shoulders, unfortunately, I had never won all the times I predicted 🤣. Left to me you did more than a lot with your money. What's more better than using what you earned to take care of yourself? Is it not for the stomach that we are working?

 last year  

Man you no get luck Abi. Most people win in their first stake oo.

When you win you feel like you are the chairman and you think you will always get them. Not knowing they will find a way of getting back their money one day.

 last year  

Betting is not just my thing, since I lost my one thousand naira over a game before, I stopped betting 🤣🤣

That feeling that often lands men into trouble🤣🤣. you can go feeling like James bond like that, until you empty your bank account feeling like you only need to give it one more trial

 last year  

I remembered playing a game a friend gave me in 2019, I completely forgot about it and later that night, he called to ask if I have withdrawn the money and I was like, which one?

The feeling was great and I can tell how excited you felt when you won your first bet.

Taking care of yourself is good thing to do because winning a bet comes with strong temptation. A lot people end up losing everything they won because they wanted more.

 last year  

Mehn before I checked the slip I made sure to hide myself and when I won you will realise by looking at me and the wide smile I had on😂. It was somethings else.

Taking care of yourself is good thing to do because winning a bet comes with strong temptation. A lot people end up losing everything they won because they wanted more.

That’s the aim of the betting companies. They are business to win not the other way round and no matter how hard you get them they will get you back one day.

Congratulations @rubilu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 1000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
 last year  

Thanks. I’ve waited to achieve this goal for a long time.

You're welcome @rubilu! Have a nice day 😊👍

 last year  

everyone has a different way of spending their money, and you spend it on self-care, this is a good choice because we work so hard to get money and we have it, don't ever forget to do self-care

 last year  

Yes, self care is my number one priority. Eventually I bought different stuff with my other earnings.

 last year  

Finally I am not left alone. I have being reading peoples post that where using their first earning to buy big things like phone and pc and thought I was the one that was not serious with my life because I only get myself novels not until I see your post and read that you only use it to take care of yourself

That’s important my dear,body first before anything else 😊😂😂

 last year  

😂😂ah ah. What can I do. I have a policy of taking care of myself before buying anything oo.

Let me chop the money and chill😂